We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Abellona Inn & Suites On The Shore

1 York Street, Old Orchard Beach, ME 04064-2919
E-mail hotel
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (23)
Room & Suite (37)
Pool & Beach (6)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.


#21 of 44 hotels in Old Orchard Beach
Travellers' Choice
We are located directly on the Surfside section of Old Orchard Beach, Maine. Our shorefront offers you 7 miles of sandy beach, panoramic views of the Atlantic Ocean and amazing sunrises. We offer 21 different room types with a variety of accommodations from guest rooms, kitchenettes, jacuzzi rooms and family suites for up to 8 guests. All jacuzzi rooms and guest rooms are equipped with a mini refrigerator, microwave, single cup coffee maker, flat screen TV, air conditioning and wi-fi. Kitchenettes also come with a stovetop cooking surface, cookware, toaster, utensils and dishes. Take a stroll, ride the waves, build sand castles, fly a kite or just relax in your beach chair with your toes in the sand. After a fun filled day in the sun enjoy our indoor heated pool. We are a 10 minute walk from the Old Orchard Beach Pier and the vibrant town center, featuring New England's only beachfront amusement area and family fun for all ages. During your stay, the Abellona Team will assist you in making lifetime memories. Let’s Beach Together!
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Indoor pool
Kids' meals
Children's television networks
BBQ facilities
Non-smoking hotel
Street parking
Outdoor dining area
Vending machine
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Sun terrace
ATM on site
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Complimentary toiletries
Private bathrooms
Flatscreen TV
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
Centrally Located
Ocean View
Languages Spoken
English, French
57Reviews9Q+A11Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 44
  • 5
  • 1
  • 2
  • 6
Time of year
Traveller type
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Kayleigh S wrote a review Yesterday
2 contributions
My husband and myself wanted to get away for the night and found Abellona inn. We opted for the ocean view room and it was absolutely perfect. It was so cozy and perfect with the window open you could hear the ocean. It was a perfect night away. We plan on going back for a longer stay a little later into the small!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
meghan z wrote a review Oct. 2020
3 contributions1 helpful vote
The Abalone is a family owned spotless motel on the beach. Spotless rooms and grounds along with friendly on-site owner Tammy. Looking for a better than some 4-star hotels look no further. Walk out of every room and you are steps from the sandy beach. Sunrises are a view not to be missed. COVID precautions are strictly followed. Book your room today or kitchenette room and enjoy life on the beach. Thank you Tammy and we will see you again next year.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Response from Tammy Ahearn, Owner at Abellona Inn & Suites On The Shore
Responded Oct. 19, 2020
We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. Thank you so much for the wonderful comments. We look forward to seeing you again, Tammy
Read more
Toni H wrote a review Oct. 2020
Fort Mohave, Arizona39 contributions39 helpful votes
We chose Abellona Inn after reading exceptional reviews and my friend and I were not disappointed. When I called to ask a question about our ocean front room, Rick talked me into canceling my reservation through the 3rd party and had me book direct with them for a savings. He also suggested we switch to a room with a mini kitchenette because Monday might be a difficult evening to find open restaurants. It was not ocean front but we were so close anyway. The owner Tammy is very nice and very helpful with suggestions for places to eat. We liked our stay there so much (and the weather was wonderful!) that we got an ocean front room for a 3rd night. I swam in the salt water indoor pool while my friend walked on the beach every day. We both walked to the pier just 15 minutes away. It was the perfect girlfriend getaway. Wendy liked it there so much she is hoping to book it for her family next summer. I would go back too!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Indoor heated salt weather pool is a tad bit on the cool side.
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Response from Tammy Ahearn, Owner at Abellona Inn & Suites On The Shore
Responded Oct. 19, 2020
Thank you so much for this fantastic review. We look forward to seeing you again soon, Tammy
Read more
em S wrote a review Sep. 2020
Massachusetts2 contributions2 helpful votes
We loved the convenience of being right on the ocean. We rented the landslide economy room, which was small, but very fair for the price (keep in mind you are directly on the beach!) I am a manager of a motel in a tourist destination in New York, I’m VERY picky when it comes to places to stay. You can tell the owner has worked hard with the updates and it does show. The room was very clean, I was a bit bummed about no maid service, which I wish was advertised (maybe I didn’t see it.) But understandably, this is a crazy time, and I can respect the cautionary behind having no service. We could get fresh linen and towels every morning which made it an ease. My only complaint I can say was the outdoor light by the window at night. It lit up the room. I think if there was a thicker blade blind, or a curtain even, there would be no issue. The staff was great, perfect location. I would recommend to all my family and friends and hope anyone reading this will give this place a try!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Response from Tammy Ahearn, Owner at Abellona Inn & Suites On The Shore
Responded Sep. 7, 2020
Our landside economy rooms, on the third floor, are scheduled for remodel this winter. I will make sure there is a heavy curtain to block the light and thank you for bringing this to my attention. This season's procedure for housekeeping is posted in the room. Hopefully things will be back to normal next season. Thank you for taking the time to give us this wonderful review. Have a great day, Tammy
Read more
Kristi w wrote a review Sep. 2020
Denver, Colorado67 contributions81 helpful votes
My husband and I stayed here in August. We had a beach front King Room. We enjoyed our stay here, The room is located steps from the beach. The grounds are nice and clean and the staff here is very friendly and helpful. The beach goes on for miles and the hotel is just a short 10 min walk to the pier and shopping. Our room was small but had everything we needed. There is a large mini fridge, a dresser and chairs and of course the bed. It is definitely cozy. The bed was very comfortable as well as the pillows. The bathroom has a small shower which we didn't like as there wasn't much moving room, but it served its purpose. Due to covid no room service but we arrived to a nice clean room and they leave a broom so you can sweep the sand. They let you trade your linens as much as you wanted and also supplied more coffee etc..; We tried the pool, it was nice and clean and not to crowded, but cold. The ocean and beach were great and the hotel was in a great location. We enjoyed our stay here. Thanks Tammy for you friendly service as well as your staff!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Response from Tammy Ahearn, Owner at Abellona Inn & Suites On The Shore
Responded Sep. 6, 2020
Thank you Kristi! We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Looking forward to seeing you again, Tammy
Read more
US$87 - US$415 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
normandie oceanfront motor hotel old orchard beach, normandie oceanfront hotel, normandie oceanfront motel
United StatesMaineOld Orchard Beach
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Abellona Inn & Suites On The Shore
Which popular attractions are close to Abellona Inn & Suites On The Shore?
Nearby attractions include Old Orchard Beach (0.9 km), Palace Playland (0.8 km), and Beach Lobster & Farmstand (1.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Abellona Inn & Suites On The Shore?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Abellona Inn & Suites On The Shore?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Abellona Inn & Suites On The Shore?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities and an outdoor dining area during their stay.
Is parking available at Abellona Inn & Suites On The Shore?
Yes, free parking and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Abellona Inn & Suites On The Shore?
Conveniently located restaurants include Big Daddy's Bar & Grill, Pier French Fries, and Beach Bagels.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Abellona Inn & Suites On The Shore?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool during their stay.
Is Abellona Inn & Suites On The Shore located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.9 km away from the centre of Old Orchard Beach.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Abellona Inn & Suites On The Shore?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and French.
Are there any historical sites close to Abellona Inn & Suites On The Shore?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Stroudwater Burying Ground (15.7 km) and Western Cemetery (15.6 km).
Does Abellona Inn & Suites On The Shore have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.