We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Share
Traveller (14)
Room & Suite (22)
Pool & Beach (4)
Overview
136 W Grand Ave, Old Orchard Beach, ME 04064-2745 See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Kitchenette
Restaurant
2.5 Star accommodation
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
Reviews(39)
Traveller rating
  • 24
  • 8
  • 6
  • 2
  • 4
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Show reviews that mention
  • Filter
  • English
perrywear41183
10
Reviewed Sep. 10, 2018
the owner is very kind. i Have been to alot of places but when it comes to this place the owner really goes all out making the place very nice and cozy if i could give this place a ten i would.i deff recemend this place to be one of the best spots in oob yet
Thank perrywear41183
Jay D
52
Reviewed Sep. 8, 2018
Once a year I stay in Old Orchard Beach - the night prior to a fund raising ride for Parkinson's. I have tried a number of hotels - always disappointed. The Concorde had decent reviews so I tried.

Very impressed with the room. The bed was extremely comfortable. Hung out in the hot tub and took a dip in the pool.

I will book them next year.
Thank Jay D
beachlover723
Colchester, Vermont
30
Reviewed Aug. 22, 2018
If I could give this place a one star I would - We paid for the room for 2 nights for 3 people- when we got there we find out that they only charged us a room for one night and want us to pay for the second night preferably cash. When we get into the room it doesn't look at all like the pictures, come to find out they had a flood and the pictures are from the two rooms that were renovated. Our bathroom was disgusting, the floors were dirty and had hair on them and only had two towels for three of us, the carpet was damp the whole time. we had to wear our sneakers all the time. On our first night there we pulled out the pull out bed to find no sheets, no sheets in the closet - we had to sleep on a blanket and take a blanket from the bed to use. The cleaning people came in handed me sheets and three towels the next day only because we had to say something. It definitely was not worth $230 a night that is for sure. We have stayed at better places paying less. We are going back to Old Orchard next year with our whole family and we will NOT stay here again. People you are warned! Only good thing is that it is close to the beach. Long walk to the other attractions at the Pier. The wifi didn't work in the room - it would work only if you were at the sliding glass door or outside.
Thank beachlover723
Response from ConcordeMotel, Owner at The Concorde
Responded Aug. 29, 2018
Thank you for the review Beachlover723. I appreciate you bringing this to my attention and wish you had come to me in person so I personally would of solved this issue if true. I do recall your reservation through Expedia for 2 and 2 nights, and Expedia only charges for 1 night so I’m sorry if they didn’t explain this to you. As for the pull out bed we do not supply sheets unless asked at check in. The Wifi has been an issue and I am addressing that with Spectrum. I take a lot of pride in my hotel and hope you will give us another try and communicate better as you’ll see I am here on location 24/7. Have a great winter.
zenaWebster
Woodstock, Connecticut
46
Reviewed May 30, 2018
we just went through hell with the seacliff Saw that they had vacancy they put us up in a townhouse gave us everything we need made us feel very comfortable. Treated us like
kings and queens I would go back there.
1 Thank zenaWebster
Response from ConcordeMotel, Owner at The Concorde
Responded Aug. 29, 2018
Thank you for the review. Enjoyed having you. See you again soon.
MyAggie
Marlboro, New York
30
Reviewed Aug. 13, 2017
We have been staying at the Concorde each summer for a number of years. The townhouses are very clean and the owner lives on location, so she I see available to address ant concerns. Each townhouse is nicely decorated and has plenty of room for our 4-person family, along with all of our belongings. The pool is clean and inviting. The establishment is less than a five minute walk to the beach. It is close enough to walk to the center of Old Orchard Beach, but far enough that there is no noise from the attractions. We love the Concorde and hope to continue staying there in the years to come.
Thank MyAggie
PreviousNext
1234568
About
Description
Condos with two full and one queen beds. Also, pull out couch. Accomidates 6 people comfortably. 1 and 1/2 baths. Full kitchen. Suites with kichens. Sleeps two to four. Also, motel style rooms without kichens. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Refrigerator in room
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Kitchenette
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Kitchenette
Number of rooms
16
Also Known As
The Concorde Old Orchard Beach, Maine
Location
United States > Maine > Old Orchard Beach
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Kitchenette
Number of rooms
16
Also Known As
The Concorde Old Orchard Beach, Maine
Location
United States > Maine > Old Orchard Beach
Photos
Traveller (14)
Room & Suite (22)
Pool & Beach (4)
Dining (1)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 44 nearby hotels
Sea Cliff House Motel
209 reviews
.18 km away
Waves Oceanfront Resort
355 reviews
.51 km away
The Ocean House Hotel and Motel
62 reviews
.59 km away
Sea View Inn
145 reviews
.62 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 98 nearby restaurants
Fielder's Choice Ice Cream
183 reviews
1.09 km away
Tami Lynn's Restaurant
164 reviews
.20 km away
Joseph's by the Sea Restaurant
564 reviews
.71 km away
Ocean Park Subs & Grocery
52 reviews
.71 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 17 nearby attractions
Pirate's Cove
149 reviews
.67 km away
Old Orchard Beach
1,396 reviews
1.08 km away
Palace Playland
519 reviews
1.20 km away
Candy Shores
20 reviews
1.26 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Rebecca C
June 10, 2017|
Answer
Response from ConcordeMotel | Property representative |
I'm sorry the answer to both those questions is no. Claire Prop.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Rooms have full kitchens"
jayd535
Sep. 8, 2018
Read review
"ask them for their new updated rooms."
beachlover723
Aug. 22, 2018
Read review
"very clean and centrally ;located it is walking distance to the beach"
zenaWebster
May 30, 2018
Read review
"Rooms with kitchenettes are great for making breakfast/dinners."
2Italylovers
Aug. 2, 2016
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing