We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Woodsea Place

Save
Peaks Island, ME
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
2.5
3 reviews
  • Excellent34%
  • Very good0%
  • Average0%
  • Poor33%
  • Terrible33%
9 Sep 2013
“False advertising, filthy stay”
3 Oct 2007
“An Unfortunate Experience”
AMENITIES
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (3)
Filter reviews
3 results
Traveller rating
1
0
0
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
1
0
0
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We were very disappointed with the home which was grossly misrepresented on the vacation rental sites. It is important to know that once you get onto Peaks, you are sort of ON Peaks. It costs a lot to get your car across. You cannot turn...More

4  Thank coopersinva
Reviewed October 3, 2007

While we very much enjoyed the locale and scenic beauty of Peaks Island, which is a charming, lovely, peaceful place to enjoy a family vacation, unfortunately we had a rather disappointing experience at Woodsea Place, which has only grown more distressing and unfortunate since we...More

6  Thank jjtrippy
Response from Traveler01151955, Owner/Manager at Woodsea PlaceResponded June 4, 2008

Most likely unknown to this young woman who is writing this review is that the rental check that was sent to us via her aunt was a NSF check and we were never able to recoup our full rent on this property. In spite of...More

A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed February 15, 2002

We had a wonderful time staying at Woodsea Place on Peaks Island. It's a contemporary log home -- very spacious, with lots of nice touches. We highly recommend it for a family vacation. The island is wonderful, and it's very close to downtown Portland and...More

10  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Most Booked Properties in Peaks Island
See allSee all
About
Details
Details
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Woodsea Place staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing