We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Budget Traveler Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Presque Isle
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Budget Traveler Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

38 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Budget Traveler Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 37: English reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2016 via mobile

If it wasn't cold out I would have slept in car . rooms were dirty smelly. And walls were so thin all most could see people next door .hearing them and their TV was also not a problem. Bathrooms so small a phone booth would be nicer. And wall so disguising I didn't even shower . the girl at front...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Duane C
Gary L, Manager at Budget Traveler Inn & Suites, responded to this review

In your attempt in painting a terrible picture of this hotel. If your going paint a picture don't paint a stick figure paint a detailed picture that depicts an accurate view. There was some flaws to your own story. The young lady you claim you had to wake up a 9:30 in the evening, after looking at my video camera's...

Greene, Maine
Reviewed 2 October 2015

Thank you for accommodating us with our stay yesterday. We needed to travel there from the Lewiston, Maine area, approx. 5-6 hours travel time for our very dear 95 year old grandmother's funeral. Mid route we called to see if we would be able to get into our room a bit earlier in order to freshen up before the funeral...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lori J
Gary L, Manager at Budget Traveler Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you Lori for your review. I always try to have a hands on approach on everything I do here at the hotel. My staff and I always try to accommodate whenever possible. Granted there are times when some request are way outside our ability to accommodate, but we always try. I look forward to having you stay with us...

Fairfield, Maine
Reviewed 14 September 2015

we stayed 1 night at this hotel.. actually it was bout 9 hours total. we checked in with a clerk and a baby on her lap. went to our room dropped our luggage off and left. we returned roughly 1130pm. went to dirty linen bedding, cold ,damp room. got up at 8am.went to take a shower where there was dirty...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank tpelkey
Gary L, Manager at Budget Traveler Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Terry at no time when we spoke there was any complaints about the room, and any of these other lies you want to put out there. For you to say you couldn't get a hold of me when we spoke 3 different times is complete nonsense. The real reason you are upset and putting this false review is because you...

Groton, Massachusetts
Reviewed 24 August 2015

We have stayed here a few times on our way to Canada or for a trip up to Maine. The walls between some of the rooms are very thin. You can hear everything that goes on next door to you and I mean EVERYTHING! One of our stays, at 10 PM, I had to call down to the front desk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LorenaNovak
Gary L, Manager at Budget Traveler Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thanks for the review. I want to start by apologizing for the noisy night. I am glad that my staff addressed it right away. The owner and I have talked about doing something to cut down on the noise transfer from rooms next door. I have been told by other guest that being on the top floor and away from...

Saint Stephen, New Brunswick, Canada
Reviewed 27 July 2015

This is our 4th time staying here.....we go to Presque Isle for the Northern State fair and always stay at this hotel.....The staff is very friendly, and make your stay very enjoyable.....There is a very nice breakfast(free) with great choices. It is always nice to see a friendly face and staff that is willing to talk to you and answer...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wanda H
Gary L, Manager at Budget Traveler Inn & Suites, responded to this review

As the Manager I always try to get to know everyone that stays here. I enjoy getting to know our guest, and always look forward to those that return and see use. I have taken note about the screen in the window. Thanks for that info, I will look into getting this repaired, Thanks for letting me know. Until next...

Attleboro, Massachusetts
Reviewed 22 July 2015

This place is old and should have a few updates. The staff was friendly all the time. I was working a show in the next town and wanted a clean place to sleep. They don't have a gym or a pool. A pool would be great at this location. IWe stayed on the 2nd floor, it looked like they have...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Neil S
Gary L, Manager at Budget Traveler Inn & Suites, responded to this review

As the Manager for the Budget Traveler Inn & Suites I want to start by saying Thank You for your honest review. It is always a pleasure to have great guest like you to stay at our hotel. I look forward to having you stay here again. Till next time. Thank you for staying at the Budget Traveler Inn &...

Trumbull, Connecticut
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Even though we have a non-smoking room, it reeks. On top of this the whole place has a funk than you cannot escape. My nose is notoriously insensitive but the stench of my bedding was so foul I could not get to sleep. Plus, the wifi signal is poor in our room. No internet. AVOID THIS DUMP.

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank Andrew D
Gary L, Manager at Budget Traveler Inn & Suites, responded to this review

This review is completely untrue. You came here with 2 big dogs and complained about everything in the room from the minute you walked in. You stayed the night then complained again in the morning and talked down to my staff. There was no issue with your room. You were in a non-smoking room at the other end of the...

Readfield, Maine
Reviewed 22 August 2014

I have had occasion to stay at the Budget Traveler Inn and Suites up in Presque Isle, Maine. Presque Isle (If you haven't been there, and it seems few have) is as peaceful and as quiet as it gets. It's all about the small town feel, and you get that in spades and some big surprises. Huge college right next...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MainframeSysop
Gary L, Manager at Budget Traveler Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your honest review. Most of my staff here is new to the hotel business, being courteous and friendly to the guest is a must. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. Again thank you from the management and all the staff, hope to see you here again.

Belfast, Maine
Reviewed 10 March 2014

My husband and I have been staying at this hotel for years and ever since new management it has gone to garbage - literally. The cleanliness, service and amenities have all severly decreased. We had the dirtiest hotel room I have ever stayed in, crushed chips, broken toothpicks and other trash all around the beds and on the bathroom floors....

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank Mainetraveler8810
Gary L, Manager at Budget Traveler Inn & Suites, responded to this review

If we are going to be honest give a honest review. The real reason you were upset was because I had the police take items out of your room that shouldn't have been in there because you left it out in the open. As part of the new Management, my goal is to keep the drugs out of this Hotel...

Rochester, New Hampshire, United States
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Stayed one night at this Inn. Price was right and it was adequate for an overnight stay. Nothing fancy, just a smallish room, a place to lay your head, and a basic bathroom. I will admit that I heard another rooms television half the night which made sleeping pretty unattainable.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Cheryl N
Gary L, Manager at Budget Traveler Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thanks for the review. I took over in November and working on updating the rooms and dinning area. I have since hired a Maintenance Man who has been doing a great job. I look forward to having you stay with us again and tell me how you like the changes.

7 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Presque Isle
3.6 km away
Hampton Inn Presque Isle
Hampton Inn Presque Isle
#1 of 5 in Presque Isle
464 reviews
0.3 km away
Presque Isle Inn & Convention Center
11.2 km away
Aroostook Hospitality Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
The Northeastland Hotel
The Northeastland Hotel
#2 of 5 in Presque Isle
81 reviews
16.8 km away
Caribou Inn & Convention Center
23.3 km away
Crown Park Inn
Crown Park Inn
#2 of 2 in Caribou
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Budget Traveler. Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure, our courteous staff can accommodate all your needs with one of our 53 rooms. From smoking to non-smoking, single rooms to our kitchen suites. We're sure you'll feel right at home. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Budget Traveler Inn & Suites

Address: 71 Main Street, Presque Isle, ME 04769-2867
Region: United States > Maine > Presque Isle
Price Range: $79 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 53
Also Known As:
Budget Traveler Hotel Presque Isle
Budget Traveler Inn And Suites
Budget Traveler Inn & Suites Presque Isle, Maine
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Budget Traveler Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There is one main entrance, so if you have a dog, you might want to request a room on the ground floor close to the lobby.”
 of 5 bubbles N7248KLmaryd, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the back side would be quieter. Road traffic on the front side. Suites may be the better pick.”
 of 5 bubbles 293lorij, 2 Oct 2015 | Read review
“check your room before you pay”
 of 5 bubbles tpelkey, 14 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Rooms on the 1st floor, on the right side of building are a bit noisy. Perhaps the left side is better.”
 of 5 bubbles LorenaNovak, 24 Aug 2015 | Read review
“We like the 2nd floor because it is quiet and also like the room facing the road.”
 of 5 bubbles WandaH178, 27 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5