We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Trade Winds Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Trade Winds Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

228 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Trade Winds Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 221: English reviews
Parsippany, New Jersey
Reviewed 17 October 2016

We enjoyed our stay at the Trade Winds. It was conveniently located right by the main street through town, easy walking distance to all the restaurants and shops. From the outside it looked like it was going to be dated, but the rooms were actually very nice. Our room had a balcony with a nice view of the water. Everything...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank perun99
Cheryl L D, Director of Sales at Trade Winds Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. I am glad that you were pleasantly surprised with your accommodations. I hope that you will visit us in the future.

Billings, Montana
Reviewed 16 October 2016

The hotel ruined out trip we're day two in on our nine day vacation and I'm convinced since we're time share guests and not paying buy the day they stuck us in the back of the hotel barely a window and a bed that is the worst I've slept in in the last 25 years. I've spent in the last...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jerrypstrobel
Cheryl L D, Director of Sales at Trade Winds Inn, responded to this review

4Hello Jerry, I am surprised by your comments; when you approached the front desk you were offered an upgrade in your room because you are a time share guest we are required to give you the room that they assign but are able to upgrade you once you check in for as little as $20. We changed out your mattress...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 October 2016 via mobile

Helpful staff on check in. The room was very much like the rest of the hotel that we saw, in need if a touch of paint and bits chipped or peeling. Fairly spacious, the room was perfect for two adults. To be be fair, we needed a bed for the night and a roof over our heads. It was certainly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kieron C
Cheryl L D, Director of Sales at Trade Winds Inn, responded to this review

Hello Kieron, Thank you for your comments. I am sorry that the Eclipse was closed during your stay but we do have several restaurants within walking distance of the hotel that offer great food choices. Thank you Cheryl

Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

This is the second time staying at the Trade Winds, for us. The condo is clean and fresh. The balcony over looks the water, and sunrise!!! Great restaurant on site, many more within walking distance. Acadia national park within driving distance for a day trip. We will definitely be back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rshu1012
Cheryl L D, Director of Sales at Trade Winds Inn, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Best, Cheryl

Reviewed 19 September 2016

Room was very clean. Having an outside deck/porch was nice to have. Walking distance to many restaurants. Across the street from the Lighthouse Museum which was on our todo list. Would have liked to have a coffee maker in the room.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Patricia Y
Cheryl L D, Director of Sales at Trade Winds Inn, responded to this review

Hello Patricia, Thank you for your kind words, I am glad that you enjoyed your stay. I hope to see you in the future. Cheryl

Newtown, Connecticut, United States
Reviewed 7 September 2016

Excellent location and views from rooms overlooking the bay. Clean rooms, pleasant and helpful staff. Small "gripes" The desk clerk did not know whether the lower or higher number on the room A/C meant cooler. (A tab on the A/C would be simple) I was expecting better quality paper tissues, toilet paper and towels. Small things, but I was expecting...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cassio169
Cheryl L D, Director of Sales at Trade Winds Inn, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your kind words, I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Do you know which desk clerk you were dealing with? With regards, Cheryl

Howland, Maine
Reviewed 6 September 2016

We stayed here over a long Labor Day weekend. The weather was in the70's. Unfortunately the temperature in our room WITH the airconditioner constantly running was barely under 80 degrees all weekend. It would have been better to open the window, you say. Yes, that is true if I could have kept it open. I had to prop it open...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thedipman
Cheryl L D, Director of Sales at Trade Winds Inn, responded to this review

Hello, I am sorry that your stay was not what you thought it should be. You may have had the heat on the wall turned on and it could have been competing against the AC That does happen once in a while, did you report this? Unfortunately, we do not have control of the RCI inventory or when they send...

USA
Reviewed 24 August 2016

We had visited here before but on our most recent trip we got a King Suite (the only kind of room left when I booked) and were happy to find that it was remodeled and quite large. I admit I was worried about staying here after reading some poor reviews, but our stay was pleasant, trouble-free, really quite nice. Pros:...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank mmwm
Cheryl L D, Director of Sales at Trade Winds Inn, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your kind words. I am so glad that you enjoyed your room, our staff has been working very hard to make our guest's stay very enjoyable. We have a great destination with so much to do. I hope to that you will chose to stay with us on your next visit to our area. Thank you...

Presque Isle, Maine
Reviewed 19 August 2016

We travel to Rockland every year. We stay at the Trade Winds Inn due to it's location on the bay; however each time we stay it's a little more dirty and outdated. My husband and I decided to go to the pool and hot tub only to find the pool at a whopping 99* F and the hot tub was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank karen l
Cheryl L D, Director of Sales at Trade Winds Inn, responded to this review

Hello Karen, We were unable to find where anyone from your listed town as having stayed here in the past couple of months. Could you please call me at 207-206-6213, I would like to make sure that you have the correct hotel as we have just upgraded the majority of our hotel. With regards, Cheryl

Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

Came to Rockland, Maine for a visit this August. R The weather is delightful. The staff has been very accommodating. Staying in a one bedroom condo. Clean, simple and a view to die for! Air conditioner works. Lots of places within walking distance. This is not luxury, but it works for the Maine experince. Watch the sun come up in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John M
Cheryl L D, Director of Sales at Trade Winds Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for all of your kind words. I hope that we will see you on your next visit to Maine. Regards Cheryl

88 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (79)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockland
0.2 km away
250 Main Hotel
250 Main Hotel
#2 of 3 in Rockland
89 reviews
4.5 km away
Island View Inn
Island View Inn
#5 of 10 in Rockport
307 reviews
10.8 km away
The Country Inn at Camden / Rockport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
Strawberry Hill Seaside Inn
4.4 km away
Ledges By the Bay
Ledges By the Bay
#2 of 10 in Rockport
1,246 reviews
2.6 km away
Samoset Resort On The Ocean
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Trade Winds Inn

Address: 2 Park Dr, Rockland, ME 04841-3447
Region: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Rockland
Price Range: $131 - $614 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Trade Winds Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Trade Winds Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trade Winds Motor Hotel Rockland
Trade Winds Hotel
Trade Winds Motel
Trade Winds Inn Rockland, Maine
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Trade Winds Inn staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Trade Winds Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a high floor with ocean view balcony”
  • Ocean view
 of 5 bubbles Berry435, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Newly renovated on the harbor side”
 of 5 bubbles 524tonis, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“They are redoing the rooms and halls, the Bayside rooms appear to be quieter”
 of 5 bubbles Cassio169, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“There are suites that gave a balcony on thr 5th floor but not sure how to get them.”
 of 5 bubbles thedipman, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Room 234 is a King Suite at the back of the inn, with marina views from balcony. Nice!”
  • Sitting area chairs, mirror, and table.
  • View of marina/harbor.
  • Overview of room with balcony.
  • Refrigerator, microwave, ice bucket.
  • Sink, shower, mirror.
  • Toilet, sink.
  • Bedroom, bureau, refrigerator, microwave, entry door
  • Bed, half-wall, view toward sitting area.
 of 5 bubbles mmwm, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5