We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Samoset Resort On The Ocean

Save
Traveller (597)
Room & Suite (215)
Pool & Beach (48)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent71%
  • Very good20%
  • Average6%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“golf course”(405 reviews)
“la bella”(54 reviews)
“health club”(44 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,452)
There are newer reviews for Samoset Resort On The Ocean
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
1,441 results
Traveller rating
990
301
95
31
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
990
301
95
31
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf coursela bellahealth clubhot tubthe general managerpebble beachthe wait stafftime sharekids clubtennis courtsrockland harborindoor poolenoteca loungegift shopfitness centerlight housebreakwater lighthouse
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
311 - 315 of 1,441 reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2016

This is a beautiful resort and we enjoyed our visit very much. I am listing pros/cons in hopes that hotel management reads this and makes some changes--or at least acknowledges comments. Pros: --Spectacular location --Large rooms (with tiny balconies) --Wonderful breakfast buffet and breakfast waitstaff...More

Thank Boston-Mom-Traveler
Response from Connie R, General Manager at Samoset Resort On The OceanResponded September 13, 2016

Dear Boston_Mom-Travel, Thank you so much for taking the time to offer a detailed review of your stay at the Samoset. As you see from the numerous pages of Tripadvisor reviews and responses over the years I take every review seriously and thoughtfully respond to...More

Reviewed September 7, 2016

I'm the princess from the Princess & the Pea fairytale when it comes to hotel beds. Well, the only thing better than the bed at the Samoset Resort was the view. The great ocean view over the golf course was the only thing that could...More

Thank SoFlaGoddess
Response from Connie R, General Manager at Samoset Resort On The OceanResponded September 13, 2016

Dear SoFlaGoddess, We are so glad the Princess Goddess of Fla enjoyed everything about her stay at the Samoset. A good night’s sleep is required to see and do everything you listed and we’re happy your bed was so comfy. Thank you for reminding other...More

Reviewed September 6, 2016

We spent a week at Samoset and my husband golfed everyday. The settings is gorgeous! The pool overlooks the golf course and you can see the ocean and lighthouse at the end of the breakwater. We visited Mt Battie, Camden Harbor, Owl Head, Blueberry Hill,...More

Thank Elyse S
Response from Connie R, General Manager at Samoset Resort On The OceanResponded September 13, 2016

Dear Elyse S, Golfing every day for a week straight? Impressive! We’re glad your husband and you as well enjoyed your stay at the Samoset and also took time from the golfing to explore so many of our local attractions. With Warm Hospitality, Cornelius J....More

Reviewed September 6, 2016

Samoset provides great value. The grounds are meticulously maintained and bursting with color. The staff is extremely caring and makes every effort to satisfy your needs. The restaurant serves interesting and delicious food and the breakfast is over the top. The facilities including the golf...More

Thank stuart1029
Response from Connie R, General Manager at Samoset Resort On The OceanResponded September 13, 2016

Dear stuart1029, Thank you for sharing with us and other travelers your positive impression concerning our high level of guest service, great value, dining, and recreation options available at the Samoset. The only thing we could want is for you to come back for a...More

Reviewed September 5, 2016 via mobile

Swimming pool water is dirty. Room size is adequate. We ate at la Bella vista restaurant for lunch and dinner. Food quality is not stable. The main course I ordered rustic stew of costal shellfish is so poor that I did not eat it. We...More

Thank mantian z
Response from Connie R, General Manager at Samoset Resort On The OceanResponded September 13, 2016

Dear mantian z, We were disappointed to read of your unhappiness concerning your visit to the Samoset. I can only hope you brought your concerns to our attention while you were here so we could immediately address the situation. I did review your feedback with...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Rockport
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Room Service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Room Service
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hot Tub
Golf Course
Tennis Court
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$243 - US$504 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Business Hotel in Rockport
#1 Family Hotel in Rockport
#4 Romantic Hotel in Rockport
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$243 - US$504 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Business Hotel in Rockport
#1 Family Hotel in Rockport
#4 Romantic Hotel in Rockport
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (597)
Room & Suite (215)
Pool & Beach (48)
Dining (31)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
chchand
May 12, 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Peterk0331 | Reviewed this property |
Don’t know
0
Votes
jocelync18
February 11, 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from NancieK | Reviewed this property |
Yes
0
Votes
jocelync18
July 14, 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Theresa S | Reviewed this property |
Yes, the bathroom is in the common area not through the bedroom.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Ocean view!"
Read review
"all timeshare condos have a view"
Read review
"Get a room that faces the water"
Read review
"rooms at the ends of the hallways seems to have larger balconies."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing