We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Portland - Scarborough

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Portland - Scarborough
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

154 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Portland - Scarborough
See the most recent reviews
Showing 150: English reviews
Long Island
Reviewed 13 September 2012

I had this booked through priceline and but after reading the reviews was sorry that I did. Like all of you I read the reviews and got a really bad feeling in my stomach. I arrived and was welcomed by the very nice front desk person, Glenn. I aasked for a non smoking room and he gave me one. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rrgitar
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Portland - Scarborough, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience while staying at our hotel. Your comments are important to us and we want to assure you that we will take them to heart. It would, of course, be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future. Thank you once again, and feel...

Temple Hills, Maryland
Reviewed 11 September 2012

My boyfriend (31 yo) and I (25 yo) stayed here 8/25-8/29 2012 because he wanted us to have a kitchen. I was skeptical but after hearing the ad on the radio I figured it was an up and coming hotel, having never heard of it before. For starters they don't have a shuttle bus service from the hotel which is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nikita g
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Portland - Scarborough, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us here at our hotel. As a member of this company, we are proud to be a part of the premier lodging source for business and leisure travelers looking for a great room at a great rate. We value comments like yours because they help us...

Scarborough, Maine
Reviewed 9 September 2012

With the exception of the outside photos all the others are not of this hotel. Never, and I mean never go above the first floor!!! The carpets are stained with barf, beer stains, pet stains and from trash bags being left in the hallway. The same applies to the rooms. It is a pet friendly hotel so they need to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dean J
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Portland - Scarborough, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. We are committed to providing every guest with outstanding accommodations, so I was pleased to read your first review of our hotel back in March of this year. Of course, I was disheartened in reading this review to learn that your long term stay wasn't 100%...

Reviewed 5 September 2012

We were disappointed by this old property. Not the same caliber as a Fairfield Inn. Needs updating. Does not offer breakfast. Does not have a pool. Priced a little high for the dearth of amenities. The hotel was booked solid (so was all of Portland). We would not return to this property even though the location is fine. Near the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aggada
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Portland - Scarborough, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with our property. Given our company's commitment to superior guest satisfaction, I was sad to see that your stay was not enjoyable. We are constantly striving to ensure each guest can enjoy the "home away from home" experience here at our hotel. Please accept my apologies that we were...

Muskegon, Michigan
Reviewed 5 September 2012

Where to start? Upon check-in I made sure that we were being put into a non-smoking room and we were told yes...not the case! The room reeked of cigarette smoke!! The carpet was filthy, bed was barely made and had hairs in it, and the bathroom was full of dark hairs (I am a blonde). The hairs were all over...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carly A
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Portland - Scarborough, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. Considering our company's commitment to superior guest satisfaction, I was disheartened to read that your stay was unsatisfactory. Please understand how truly sorry I am. We know that our guests have many lodging options, which is why it is so important to us that we provide...

Lubec, Maine, United States
Reviewed 3 September 2012

For the price of this hotel, I suppose you get what you pay for. Took a family vacation, wanted something cheap since we would only be there long enough to sleep. The bed was very hard. I specifically asked for non-smoking when I booked online; asked when I arrived TWICE if it was a non-smoking since it was on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tabitha M
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Portland - Scarborough, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your recent stay with us at our hotel. We are constantly striving to provide our guests with a "home away from home" experience by providing clean, comfortable and affordable rooms. Please accept our apologies that you found there to be a strong smell in your non-smoking room and for us...

Edmundston, Canada
Reviewed 17 August 2012

I booked this hotel online using Hotwire and didn't know what I was booking. Although it was clean and the location wasn't bad, we didn't enjoy our stay there and will not return. The bed was quite hard and the pillows not comfortable at all. Small old style tv set. No ice machine in the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pathfinder2001
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Portland - Scarborough, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your recent stay. I want you to know that we value your comments and I will be using them to coach my staff on how we can serve our guests better in the future. I apologize that your stay was not the "home away from home" experience that...

Casco, Maine
Reviewed 12 August 2012 via mobile

So we booked this place for the weekend of a HUGE concert and Maine's largest race...which means the hotel upped the price big time. We paid $160.00. Even though the room was nice, clean, and the service was nice it's more like a $90 room. It does have a little kitchen. But the nicely dressed bed was uncomfortable especially with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jurassika
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Portland - Scarborough, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback about your stay. I appreciate your comments and want you to know that I have shared them with the staff to help improve the service that we offer. I have also sent your comments about the hotel pricing to our Coporate Office who manages the rates which we offer...

Portland, Maine
Reviewed 12 August 2012

Folks, if you are absolutely desperate...underline desperate, then stay here. Otherwise, the name above the entryway says it all "Office". Not lobby, not entrance but office. This has such a public housing feel to it. The piled high laundry behind the front desk, cheap furnishings+fixtures.....uuughhhhh! No kidding, a CRT 15" TV just like at grandma's house. AVOID, AVOID, AVOID------Get the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Donald-from-Maine
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Portland - Scarborough, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to provide feedback about your stay. We value your comments so we can continue to improve the service we offer. Please know that we do not consider ourselves to be Public Housing, but rather a hotel. We are patronized by both short-term and long-term guests; however, we provide the...

Somerset, Massachusetts
Reviewed 8 August 2012

The hotel staff were very nice. The hallways were very dirty, the carpets need a good cleaning. The bed was the hardest I ever tried to sleep on. I would not recommend this place. The amount of money they charge is a joke. This place needs a major overhaul.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jabrown6339
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Portland - Scarborough, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your recent stay. While I am very happy to hear that the staff was a bright spot in your stay, I am very sorry that we fell short on the overall experience. I have shared your comments with my staff to ensure that we do our very best...

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scarborough
1.4 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Portland
0.3 km away
Residence Inn Portland Scarborough
4.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Merry Manor Inn
BEST WESTERN Merry Manor Inn
#2 of 12 in South Portland
1,220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Fairfield Inn Portland Maine Mall
3.3 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#12 of 13 in Scarborough
200 reviews
7.4 km away
Ramada Plaza Portland
Ramada Plaza Portland
#13 of 19 in Portland
1,461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Portland - Scarborough

Address: 2 Ashley Dr, Scarborough, ME 04074
Region: United States > Maine > Scarborough
Price Range: $104 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Portland - Scarborough 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Extended Stay so you can book your Extended Stay America - Portland - Scarborough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Portland - Scarborough Hotel Scarborough
Extended Stay America Scarborough
Extended Stay Scarborough
Scarborough Extended Stay America
Extended Stay America - Portland - Scarborough Maine
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Portland - Scarborough staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Portland - Scarborough staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Any room is really great!”
 of 5 bubbles deborahannweinstein, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a quiet room if you are a light sleeper like me”
 of 5 bubbles Kim892, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“King size bed/ Suite with plenty of room. Quiet, and convenient to laundry and exterior door”
 of 5 bubbles pppoore, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Room on the back side of building”
 of 5 bubbles StephenC837, 17 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay here. Seriously.”
 of 5 bubbles Paul_Davis2015, 4 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5