We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wild Duck Campground & RV Park, Inc

Traveller (17)
Room & Suite (3)
Pool & Beach (2)
  • Excellent60%
  • Very good30%
  • Average5%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“salt marsh”(6 reviews)
“tent sites”(8 reviews)
“per device”(3 reviews)
Pets Allowed
Self-Serve Laundry
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (68)Write a Review
Filter reviews
66 results
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssalt marshtent sitesper devicestayed laterv triptall pine treesquiet environmentan adulttenting areaold orchard beachclean showerfull hookupscable tvseasonal camperscamp storepine point beachfire pit
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 66 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2017 via mobile

Had reservation, pulled up to office, no one there, waited 20minutes. Cut car off and wife checked out site that had been given to wife about an hour before as you cannot see the campground from the office. Site given was occupied. The park does...More

Thank Jim S
Response from Yuvaraj M, Owner at Wild Duck Campground & RV Park, IncResponded 25 October 2017

Thanks for the review on TripAdvisor. Scheduled Check-In Time is between 1:00PM to 7:00PM. We agreed for early check-in by 11:00AM, However you have showed at 10:00am. I know you were running out of time for your ferry, But cant ask our guest to checkout...More

Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

It was so quiet there. Was our first time being here. Since we were traveling we could not stay another night, like we wish we could have. Oh no was very accommodating. Are hookups on our trailer did not fit on the site that he...More

Thank Marshrae
Response from Yuvaraj M, Owner at Wild Duck Campground & RV Park, IncResponded 16 October 2017

Thanks for great review on TripAdvisor. We are looking forward to meet you in the near future. -Yuvi & Janani

Reviewed 7 October 2017

This location is well situated to travel to Orchard Beach, Portland and Freeport. Being close to larger cities and still being able to camp in the "wilderness" was nice. We were fortunate that we got one of the few "large" sites in the campground and...More

Thank GriswaldOne
Response from Yuvaraj M, Owner at Wild Duck Campground & RV Park, IncResponded 8 October 2017

Thanks for sharing your comments. We will take the necessary steps to make sure the sites are level during the off-season. You are right, we are short staffed at this time, however we have increased our staff count next year. Thanks -Yuvi.

Reviewed 1 October 2017

Our campsite had been raked clean for our arrival and the whole campground was neat and clean. The location is quiet and peaceful. Highly recommended! We liked the fact that the campground is for adults only, age 21 and up. They also accept dogs and...More

Thank L H
Response from Yuvaraj M, Owner at Wild Duck Campground & RV Park, IncResponded 2 October 2017

Thank you so much for that great review. Every time we get a review like that it brings a smile to our face. We works very hard to make this a pleasant experience for everyone who stays here and it is nice to know that...More

Reviewed 30 September 2017

We have camped here for several years, and it is always a pleasure. We camp in the Peninsula sites, and the view of the Scarborough Marsh is wonderful, it is quiet, clean and everyone is very pleasant. It is an oasis in Southern Maine

1  Thank 720wode
Response from Yuvaraj M, Owner at Wild Duck Campground & RV Park, IncResponded 2 October 2017

Thank you very much for the great review. We like to keep hearing these positive responses from our guests. We appreciate you taking your time to do this. Please come back any time you have the chance. -Yuvi & Janani.

View more reviews
Hotel Amenities
Self-Serve Laundry
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (17)
Room & Suite (3)
Pool & Beach (2)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Wild Duck Campground & RV Park, Inc staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"This is an RV campground, not a hotel. Sites are well situated in the pines or around the edge of the marsh..."
Read review
"Campsite 8, although clean, was a little tight."
Read review
"answered questions above as if a hotel instead of campground"
Read review
"Adult camping to be able to relax."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing