We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Harbor Ridge

Certificate of Excellence
02/04/2017 03/04/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Harbor Ridge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

380 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 378: English reviews
Start your review of Harbor Ridge
 Click to rate
Providence
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The unit is out dated needs some upgrades rug and tile are old and worn. The resort should provide a place to have a smoke I had to smoke my cigars walking on the main road. There are great views of mountains. All and all it was a good trip.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank keithjs96
Arlington, Vermont
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

What a great place to stay near Acadia National Park! My husband and I spent the week at Harbor RIdge while enjoying the winter wonderland of Acadia National Park. The property was clean and had all of the amenities we needed for a positive vacation experience. We enjoyed the multi-leveled unit and fully equipped kitchen. The staff were more than...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ibelieve_spm
Trenton, New Jersey
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

So why not 5 stars? Mostly because the resort isn't the most luxurious. But, it is clean and has what you need, in a great place. The layout is great for sharing with family with comfortable living room and bedrooms that are very separate. The pool, hot tub and exercise room are often shared with guests and owners, but there...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank junkmailpile
Franklin, Massachusetts
Reviewed 9 February 2017

We absolutely enjoyed our week at Harbor Ridge. Our unit provided a comfortable base from which to enjoy Mt. Desert Island. The accommodations were comfortable and our unit provided fabulous views out to the sound. We toured the entire island gathering hundreds of awesome pictures. We enjoyed the work out room, the pool, and the hot tub several times. We...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank H9023XOroberth
Trenton, New Jersey
Reviewed 28 January 2017

Mount Desert Island is a quiet group of town in the winter, but there's still a lot to do and see. Hiking trails, scenic views, Bar harbor. Harbor Ridge is a nice, small resort. Comfortable 3-floor townhouses (no noisy feet above!). The staff is great. Since it's on an island, it's close to everything.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jerseyjoe99
Bar Harbor, Maine
Reviewed 24 January 2017

We felt very comfortable at our home away from home. Beautiful views of the mountains and the sea. We enjoyed the pool and the hot tub. We saw a heard of deer from our bedroom window. It was very comfortable and relaxing.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cindymdi
Bangor, Maine
Reviewed 10 January 2017

My wife and I love MDI and a relaxing getaway in the winter at Harbor Ridge on the quiet side of the island, during the quiet season was just the ticket. No tourists, and a nice place to decompress. Restaurants still open, and Harvor Ridge amd our first visit here in 20 years was a pleasant one. What a great...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank S F
Boca Raton
Reviewed 7 January 2017

Was slightly disappointed in club house not being ready from renovation. Wine and cheese reception was cancelled due to this reason. Staff was extremely professional and hospitable. Lacking garbage liners and coffee filters. Fortunately had something to take their places

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank raycT9345HY
HarborRidgeSW, Manager at Harbor Ridge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write a review of our property. We, too, have been disappointed that the project was not complete prior to Christmas vacation. Unfortunately, there were circumstances beyond our control. Hopefully, you asked our front desk staff for the garbage liners and coffee filters. We do apologize for the oversight.

Old Town, Maine
Reviewed 6 January 2017

We come here every year to unwind during the final week of the year. So relaxing! If you need a place in winter to read your new books from Christmas, catch up on movies you have not had time to see, or soak in a hot tub, this is the place! Of course in summer, there is so much to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank grammyloey
New Orleans, Louisiana
Reviewed 4 January 2017

Harbor Ridge was centralized for everything I wanted to see. The staff was more than helpful and even gave the background of the area. Even though we were there late i the fall, we managed to find places to fill up on my favorite dish.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gbabin2016

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
02/04/2017 03/04/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Southwest Harbor
1.7 km away
Lindenwood Inn
Lindenwood Inn
#3 of 5 in Southwest Harbor
181 reviews
15.0 km away
Hampton by Hilton Bar Harbor
Hampton by Hilton Bar Harbor
#2 of 41 in Bar Harbor
534 reviews
15.5 km away
Atlantic Oceanside Hotel and Event Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.1 km away
Bar Harbor Inn
Bar Harbor Inn
#7 of 41 in Bar Harbor
1,587 reviews
4.3 km away
Kimball Terrace Inn
Kimball Terrace Inn
#2 of 2 in Northeast Harbor
81 reviews
1.8 km away
The Birches Bed and Breakfast
The Birches Bed and Breakfast
#4 of 11 in Southwest Harbor
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Harbor Ridge is a 40-unit vacation ownership luxury condominium in Southwest Harbor, Maine. Most of our units are two-bedroom, sleep 6 townhouses that span three stories. There are also three one-bedroom, sleep four townhouses that span three stories. Each three-story, two-bedroom townhouse has a fully equipped kitchen, 2 1/2 baths, washer, dryer, and a cozy living room with TV and DVD/VCR. Each story has a private balcony with most of our buildings having an ocean view from the top floor. The resort also has a one-story handicap accessible unit (Unit 51) that has two bedrooms, one bath, a kitchen, and a living room with a balcony. Our clubhouse has an indoor heated pool, hot tub, fitness center, game room, and on-site DVD/VHS video rentals. We have a playground, an outdoor tennis court, horseshoe pits, and charcoal barbecue picnic areas. The resort is affiliated with the exchange company Interval International. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Harbor Ridge

Address: 39 Freeman Ridge Rd, Southwest Harbor, Mount Desert Island, ME 04679-4234
Region: United States > Maine > DownEast and Acadia Maine > Mount Desert Island > Southwest Harbor
Price Range: $156 - $363 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Harbor Ridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harbor Ridge Hotel Southwest Harbor
Harbor Ridge Southwest Harbor, Maine
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Harbor Ridge staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Harbor Ridge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The lower level is more private with totally unobstructed views but the higher ones are so far away, they are nice too very well soundproofed. We had neighbors on either side and couldn't hear barely a peep.”
 of 5 bubbles sf535, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Buildings 1 and 2 have the best views from the top of the Ridge.”
 of 5 bubbles susanmF4784AA, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“34 has a hot tub for two”
 of 5 bubbles jeannep523, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Our unt had plenty of towels and bedding. The bed and pillows are immaculate and comfortable. There are 2 heat zones so the unit temperature is always comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles 452priscillab, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Our only criticism is how much the floors squeaked and the appliances were noisy. ”
 of 5 bubbles tebo, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
TripAdvisor
* /night
View Deal
Booking.com
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates