We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Isleview Motel and Cottages

TravelocityUS$59*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Isleview Motel and Cottages
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

151 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Isleview Motel and Cottages
See the most recent reviews
Showing 137: English reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2016

This place is the worst I have ever stayed. The room is located very close to the highway (fewer than 20 meters away). You can hear almost every car that passes by. The room is so small that it only fits a bed, a tea table and two chairs. The bathroom is also ridiculously tiny. The toilet already blocks half...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Xuhang L
isleviewcottages, General Manager at Isleview Motel and Cottages, responded to this review

This was a disgruntled customer, and instead of addressing all of his complaints in a lengthy response, I would ask future guests to read all of our reviews, not only here but other sites as well. We have a 4 star rating for a reason.

Westerville, Ohio
Reviewed 27 August 2016

Bar Harbor and Acadia National Park continue to increase in popularity, which makes finding affordable lodging a challenge, particularly 'in season'. These cottages are directly on Rte. 3, easy access to Bar Harbor and the park. The facilities are dated, but they were clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly. Pricing was very reasonable compared to most of the other comparable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AggieJoe79
isleviewcottages, General Manager at Isleview Motel and Cottages, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are a budget property and hope that guests review and rate us accordingly within that category. We certainly can't compete with the fancy water view places in Bar Harbor. We are very glad you found your cottage clean and comfortable and staff was friendly, that is the best a budget accommodation can strive for...

Cold Brook, New York
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Clean, quiet and roomy. Housekeeping came in daily to take garbage and bring fresh towels. Catch the bus to Bar Harbor in front of motel. Definitely worth the money. Will stay again. The owner was very helpful with any questions.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sgokey
isleviewcottages, General Manager at Isleview Motel and Cottages, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, you ladies were lovely guests, hope to see you back.

Hamilton, Canada
Reviewed 20 August 2016

Located very close to Bar Harbour, 15 minute drive, it is very reasonably priced, especially when compared to Bar Harbour! The rooms are dated but clean. They have added room air conditioners and flat screens TV. The WI FI connection was intermittent, although we were in the cabin the farthest from their antenna. The lady in the office was extremely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CDNHikingViking
Falmouth, Canada
Reviewed 19 August 2016

Reasonable location not far from, but out of, Bar Harbor. Located close to Bar Harbor Road with non-stop and noisy traffic. Units are basic but very clean. Well policed rules against pets, smoking and consumption of lobster in the rooms to ensure cleanliness. Price is reasonable for what you get. Good for the budget traveller eager to experience Bar Harbor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eeper55
Carter Lake, Iowa
Reviewed 13 August 2016

We absolutely LOVED this little cottage. It was clean, neat, nicely decorated. It was located in a great place, as we wanted to spend time in Bar Harbor and Winter Harbor. The road noise was not an issue at all. The beds were very comfortable. There is a very cool fire pit available for all guests in the back. It...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diane T
isleviewcottages, General Manager at Isleview Motel and Cottages, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your review, we are so happy you enjoyed your time. Thank you for your input. I believe we will look into installing a larger water heater in this cottage in the future.

Coventry, Rhode Island
Reviewed 12 August 2016

Great home base for traveling around, cozy little cottage with a few quirks but well worth it. There were a few peices of wall art about 'how to eat lobsters' which contradicted the signs next to the door that said 'do not eat lobsters in this room'. Which I found funny.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheDalex
isleviewcottages, General Manager at Isleview Motel and Cottages, responded to this review

Thanks for your review, glad you were happy with your stay! I know the postings can get wearisome (believe me) however when most folks complain about a smell in their room it usually comes from the last guest eating lobster and spilling the water from the claws etc onto the carpet.

Reviewed 3 August 2016

Old mom and pop place. Buildings old and outdated. Small 4 room motel with some cottages. Stayed in motel. Very small. Shower stall only, no bathtub shower combo. Shower barely big enough to turn around in. Air conditioner was portable unit on the floor and very noisy. Doors don't shut right. Grounds kept neat. Not worth $85 a night, find...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen P
isleviewcottages, General Manager at Isleview Motel and Cottages, responded to this review

We ARE an old mom and pop shop. Actually our grandchildren call us Mom Mom and Pop Pop! Our buildings are old and perhaps outdated...I think the marketing term is "quaint." However we are dedicated to our guests comfort. You did not mention whether you slept well on our high quality mattress, or whether the room was clean, or the...

Anthony
Reviewed 26 July 2016

Very friendly and accommodating staff. They made arrangements with us since we would not make it before 9pm. Cute cottage with a very comfortable bed. Overall, a great place to stay despite a tiny shower with grills and a fireplace. My wife and I loved it and can not wait until our next trip.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank markel907
Cincinnati
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

Cute, comfortable little cottages! Just enough space for two. We also appreciated the cornhole and grill area provided, as well as the chairs right outside of the cottage for relaxing. It was also nice to have our own parking spot. Just outside the island. Sadly, not much of a view, but a great price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hturtle333
isleviewcottages, General Manager at Isleview Motel and Cottages, responded to this review

Thanks so much for staying with us and for the review. We are happy you were comfortable and liked the outdoor amenities, albeit without the view...which usually cost extra around here! :)

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trenton
4.3 km away
Belle Isle Motel
Belle Isle Motel
#20 of 41 in Bar Harbor
322 reviews
7.6 km away
Best Western Acadia Park Inn
12.3 km away
Atlantic Oceanside Hotel and Event Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Acadia Sunrise Motel
Acadia Sunrise Motel
#1 of 3 in Trenton
159 reviews
0.2 km away
Open Hearth Inn
Open Hearth Inn
#1 of 2 in Trenton
163 reviews
0.3 km away
Narrows Too Camping Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are conveniently located less than one mile from Mount Desert Island and just minutes away from Acadia National Park. We are family owned and operated. The Isleview offers a variety of cottages and motel rooms to meet your lodging needs and budget. All of our one or two bed cottages have cable flat screen TV, WI-FI, coffee maker, mini fridge, microwave, heat, A/C and bathroom with shower. Our motel rooms offer 32" flat screen TV's and mini fridge. Our low cost budget rooms on the 2nd floor are a "sleep and go" option for adults only. We have picnic tables, grills and a campfire area for guests to enjoy. There are 3 lobster shacks within walking distance for the true Maine dining experience! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Isleview Motel and Cottages

Address: 1169 Bar Harbor Rd, Trenton, ME 04605-6019
Region: United States > Maine > DownEast and Acadia Maine > Trenton
Price Range: $84 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Isleview Motel and Cottages 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Isleview Motel and Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Isleview Motel And Cottages Hotel Trenton
Isleview Motel And Cottages Trenton, Maine
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Isleview Motel and Cottages staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Kensington, CT
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Isleview Motel and Cottages staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Cabins rather than motel room”
Glidr, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The Cabins are nice especially cabin 2”
BlueFleck, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The stand alone cabins are quieter, but there is not a lot of ruckus.”
AggieJoe79, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Book this room! Cottage #1 - largest. It is worth it! You have privacy and it is quiet. ”
135dianet, 13 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Be prepared for tiny showers ”
TheDalex, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
US$59* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$59
Orbitz.comUS$59
Hotels.comUS$59
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates