We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Aroostook Hospitality Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Management photos
Aroostook Hospitality Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

18 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 17: English reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2016 via mobile

My wife and I decided to stay here because the motel had received many excellent reviews, only to be disappointed with our stay. The bed was uncomfortable. It felt like I was sleeping on the floor. I could have overlooked the fact that the TV is small and looks like it was purchased in the 1980s, but I cannot overlook...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John K
Steve D, Owner at Aroostook Hospitality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our facility. I know how precious everyone’s time is. I am sorry you did not find our beds to your liking. I buy all my box springs and mattresses from American Hotel, and I buy middle of the road pieces. not high end and not low end pieces. I...

Princeton, New Jersey
Reviewed 29 June 2016

Had a very pleasant experience at the Aroostook Hosp Inn during a weekend trip to the area, and came away very impressed. Steve went out of his way to make sure all the details were confirmed with no difficulty. The room was clean with accompanying amenities. I look forward to returning again soon!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rbakken
Steve D, Owner at Aroostook Hospitality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. It seems we always get some of the greatest guests. We were honored to have you here and hope to see you again. Hope you have a safe trip home. Srteve

Bangor, Maine
Reviewed 23 March 2016 via mobile

Great reasonable room rates. Cozy comfy quiet rooms.. Friendly smiling staff. Great access to snowmobile trails. We will definitely come back here again next winter for more snowmobiling fun! We recommend Aroostook hospitality inn.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J C
ahivb, Owner at Aroostook Hospitality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write a review about the Aroostook Hospitality Inn. It is always great to hear from any and all of our guests. We are very fortunate that we have some of the best people stay with us. It just seems to work out that way. Simply said, THANK YOU...

Nova Scotia
Reviewed 11 March 2016

The rooms are clean and comfortable, the owner, staff and other guests where very friendly and helpful! A small group of us spent a week snowmobiling from this location, the owner was very truthful in his snowmobile trail report prior to our departure to the Inn. If in the area again I would return to this facility.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fundytrail
Newport, Maine
Reviewed 6 February 2016

The rooms are clean, affordable and quiet. Snowmobile trail starts at the hotel. The owner Steve is a great host. In the country, but close to Presque Isle for restaurants and shopping. Great base for snowmobiling.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank skid00girl
Gardiner, Maine
Reviewed 3 December 2015

The room was very comfortable, the location (even though just off the main road) was quiet and relaxing. The Inn is close to a variety of restaurants and shopping areas. We weren't far from visiting family in the Mapleton & Caribou area and touring in the Fort Fairfield/Easton/Mars Hill area. My husband was able to cast a line in a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dawne M
ahivb, Owner at Aroostook Hospitality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. It is always nice to here people enjoyed the the area and their stay with us. I am glad you got to use the Washburn Picnic Area, Its a great place for a family get together.

Reviewed 7 July 2015 via mobile

My husband, myself and our 3 children have been staying at the Inn for several years. Typically 3-4 times per year. Our most recent stay was four days and we always rent an efficiency suite as the accommodations are suited for a larger group. We trailered our ATV'S to the county for a few days of riding. The access road...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pi95
ahivb, Owner at Aroostook Hospitality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to write this review of our Washburn/Presque Isle facility. We are very fortunate to some the best guests around. It is a great thing to see families enjoying time together and everyone in your family looked like they were having fun. Thank you for staying with us.

Reviewed 5 July 2015

We chose this place because we needed to be close to family in Caribou, ME and was already familiar with the owner. He didn't disappoint us. Situated in the middle of nowhere, we were more than pleased to have all we needed for our stay. Well taken care of, clean, and comfortable. The continental breakfast offered more choices than some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lazaru
ahivb, Owner at Aroostook Hospitality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. Here at the Aroostook Hospitality Inn we are very fortunate to have some of the best guests around. This includes you and you family. It was a pleasure for us to have you stay with us. It was also great to see how excited you were to connect with old friends and family. Friends...

Reviewed 27 June 2014

We had gone to Presque Isle to work, and decided to stay in Washburn. Not too far away from the stores and local businesses. The rooms are cleaned daily, the staff was very nice. Lots of open land, so the views were beautiful. The room had a mini fridge, and microwave. A queen sized bed and a twin, all with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ali A
Kittery, Maine
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We had a wonderful stay here and will certainly come back again. The staff was friendly and very eager to do anything they could to make our stay comfortable. The rooms were clean and spacious with microwave and fridge. This is a lovely place to stay that is nice and quiet.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kristyn M
ahivb, Owner at Aroostook Hospitality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. We at The Aroostook Hospitality Inn are very lucky, we seem to have the best guest! Steve Owner

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Washburn
8.1 km away
Hampton Inn Presque Isle
Hampton Inn Presque Isle
#1 of 5 in Presque Isle
459 reviews
10.9 km away
Presque Isle Inn & Convention Center
9.4 km away
The Northeastland Hotel
The Northeastland Hotel
#2 of 5 in Presque Isle
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 km away
Caribou Inn & Convention Center
26.6 km away
Perth-Andover Motor Inn
Perth-Andover Motor Inn
#1 of 1 in Perth-Andover
18 reviews
39.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand-Sault Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are a 10 room plus 6 efficiency unite motel located 4 miles from Main Street Presque Isle. The property is located in a quiet country setting with access to 2300 miles of snowmobile trails from our parking lot. We also now have hiking trails on our property to the Aroostook River. We provide free WiFi and free local & long distance phone calls. All of our rooms have a refrigerator and microwave in them. We take pride in having Exceptionally Clean Rooms and friendly staff! The Aroostook Hospitality Inn Where Peace and Quiet is A Way of Life! Winner of the 2012,2013, and 2014 "Best Of Award" in the Inns catagory for our Washburn Property. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Aroostook Hospitality Inn

Address: 23 Langille Rd, Washburn, ME 04786-3430
Region: United States > Maine > Washburn
Price Range: $93 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Aroostook Hospitality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Aroostook Hospitality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Aroostook Hospitality Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are easily accessible, one level.”
 of 5 bubbles 860dawnem, 3 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Room 1 and 10 are end rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles kristynm2013, 28 Oct 2013 | Read review
2 of 2
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay