We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Plus Waterville Grand Hotel

CancelonUS$101*
View Deal
GreenLeadersBronze level
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$153*
US$101*
Great Deal
US$114*
US$114*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Plus Waterville Grand Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

358 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Waterville Grand Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 351: English reviews
Gettysburg PA, United States
Reviewed 2 December 2016

We have stayed here on two different occasions and could not be happier. Very clean !!! Staff pleasant and helpful. Includes a real breakfast at a real restaurant on site. We love that! And husband with back issues really likes the salt water pool and hot tub. I go for the treadmill. Overall we look forward to staying at Best...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank E5985FNmarye
kspaulding, Manager at Best Western Plus Waterville Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Dear E5985FNmarye - Thank you for the taking the time to write this awesome review! We're happy you enjoyed your time with us, and look forward to having you back to rest and relax with us again soon!

Reviewed 20 November 2016

Room were clean, Bed was comfortable, bathroom was functional. Skip the breakfast the service is very, very slow and food is sub par, they overcooked the eggs Benedict I ordered, plus the cost of $4.25 for juice is expensive. I would recommend going across the street to the Governor's Restaurant & Bakery. The front desk was very helpful and accommodating....

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lawrence S
kspaulding, Manager at Best Western Plus Waterville Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lawrence S - Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write this review. We're glad you enjoyed your room and our helpful staff! I apologize that you did not enjoy your breakfast at O'Brien's. We will pass along your comments to their management!

Halifax, Canada
Reviewed 18 November 2016

Typical, but clean and dog friendly room. Food and service at O'Brien's Restaurant and Pub was top notch! Sarah was a most pleasant and dedicated bar tender and server. Enjoyed our evening of food and conversation.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandbar_16
kspaulding, Manager at Best Western Plus Waterville Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sandbar_16 - Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review! We hope you'll be back with us again in the future. We'll be sure to pass along your kind words to Sarah at O'Brien's.

Dedham, Massachusetts, United States
Reviewed 14 November 2016

We stayed for a funeral. They gave us a heavily discounted bereavement rate. The staff was very nice for the most part. Front desk staff was amazing. They made a room available to our parties to get away from the bar/restaurant, because it was "wing night" for the locals. Pool attendant wasn't friendly, but everyone is entitled to a bad...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BostonParker
kspaulding, Manager at Best Western Plus Waterville Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Dear BostonParker - Thank you for taking the time to write this kind review, and I'm so sorry for your loss, and that it was a funeral that brought you to our property. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay, even under the circumstances, and I apologize that some of the interactions you had were not representative of the majority of...

Augusta, Maine
Reviewed 14 November 2016

I was in room 216, on the 2nd floor. I found it very convenient that each floor had a close-by drink vending machine and ice machine. We were able to do laundry for cheap up on the third floor. The pool area was nice, relaxing hot tub. I have a disability where I have a hard time walking so I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank erincorbo
kspaulding, Manager at Best Western Plus Waterville Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Dear erincorbo - Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review! We're happy you enjoyed your stay, the hotel, the staff, and our pool, and hope you'll be sure to stay with us again on any trips that bring you to the Waterville area :)

Reviewed 11 November 2016 via mobile

A truly good sit down restaurant style breakfast sealed the deal for us for staying at this hotel. Eggs any way you want them with all the fixings or a large list of other items. A great way to start the day and unique in our experience with most hotels where you are offered a continental breakfast. The hotel staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ron M
kspaulding, Manager at Best Western Plus Waterville Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ron M - Thanks much for taking the time to write a review! We're glad you enjoyed your stay & we look forward to having you back with us again soon :)

Summerside, Canada
Reviewed 6 November 2016

Recently spent two nights at Best Western Plus Waterville as a group of four ladies on a girls getaway/shopping trip. This was our first time staying at this location. The location is convenient with easy access to and from the interstate. All amenities (shopping, restaurants, fuel) are located nearby. The hotel staff we encountered were very friendly and accommodating. Although...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank highlandgal_41
kspaulding, Manager at Best Western Plus Waterville Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Dear highlandgal_41 - Thank you for writing this review, and we are glad you enjoyed the location of our hotel, our staff, and time spent here! We will address your comments about the cleanliness of your room with the housekeeping staff, as we hold our standards in the highest regard. Thank you again for staying with us, and we hope...

Reviewed 27 October 2016

I am used to staying in Hampton Inns and Holiday Inns and found this a poor substitute. The room was clean but bathroom had inexpensive fixtures and low water pressure. I heard a lot of noise from the hallway. The breakfast options were of low quality and not very healthy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mom2mggm
kspaulding, Manager at Best Western Plus Waterville Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Dear mom2mggm - We are very sorry you did not enjoy your time here with us! Thank you for taking the time to write this review.

Rhode Island
Reviewed 19 October 2016

A little late with this review, but definitely want to take a minute to thank the staff of this Best Western for a great stay. We were in town the weekend of September 16th visiting friends in Norridgewock, and chose this hotel based on reviews, rates and proximity. The staff was very accommodating and friendly, the common areas were clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debby O
kspaulding, Manager at Best Western Plus Waterville Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Debby O - Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to having you back with us again in the future!

Lynn, Massachusetts
Reviewed 15 October 2016

Outside of Hotel and common areas were dirty. Fitness area - POOR Room was ok, bed was comfortable, Restaurant food was ok. I don't really recommend, especially for the RATE. NOT A GOOD VALUE. - One Night -

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve P
kspaulding, Manager at Best Western Plus Waterville Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Steve P - I'm so sorry to hear that your experience wasn't what you expected. If you'd like to reach out to us at ecommerce@girihotels.com to go into further detail about your stay, we would love to hear from you. We do hope you'll come back and give us another chance in the future!

62 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (9)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waterville
0.1 km away
Fireside Inn & Suites
Fireside Inn & Suites
#2 of 6 in Waterville
254 reviews
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Waterville - North
4.0 km away
Hampton Inn Waterville
Hampton Inn Waterville
#1 of 6 in Waterville
385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
31.4 km away
Senator Inn & Spa
Senator Inn & Spa
#5 of 9 in Augusta
784 reviews
28.2 km away
Best Western Plus Augusta Civic Center Inn
27.6 km away
Comfort Inn Civic Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Spring is upon us, and the Best Western Plus Waterville offers comfortable and convenient accommodations for your Maine getaway. We are a pet friendly hotel, so there’s no need to leave your furry friends behind! This centrally located, Director’s Award-winning hotel is a great stopping point if you are traveling to Bangor, Bar Harbor or the Moosehead Lake region. Enjoy Maine’s splendid crossover weather while Spring skiing, whitewater rafting, hiking, and Maple season! The Belgrade Lakes region is just a short drive away and provides ample activities for the outdoor adventurer. Our 138 guest-room property has been upgraded; check out our new rooms and meeting space! We are sure to meet your needs with refrigerators and microwaves in every room. Free high speed Wifi and HD TVs will bring you one step closer to feeling like you’re at home. Relax in our indoor, heated, saltwater pool and hot tub, or burn some calories in our fitness center. Our friendly staff will take that extra step to make your feel like this is your home away from home! Now included in the rates is a discounted Hot Breakfast for up to 2 people. That's right; eggs the way you like, bacon or sausage, home fries and coffee! Start your day off at O'Brien's Irish Restaurant and end it at O'Brien's Irish Pub!!! Visiting a loved one at Colby, Thomas or Unity College? Colby is a short 2 miles, Thomas only 5 miles, and Unity College is a mere scenic thirty minute drive from our door. Our central Maine location will be sure to offer comfortable accommodations for wherever your travels take you! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Waterville Grand Hotel

Address: 375 Main St, Waterville, ME 04901 (Formerly Waterville Grand Hotel)
Region: United States > Maine > Waterville
Price Range: $159 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Waterville Grand Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Waterville Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Waterville
Waterville Holiday Inn
Best Western Plus Waterville Grand Hotel Maine
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Plus Waterville Grand Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
6 months ago
Derry, New Hampshire
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Plus Waterville Grand Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Lst floor is smoking and has a bad smell. All other floors nice”
675claytonb, 1 May 2017 | Read review
“Towards the back of the hotel , less noise”
MariaD365, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rear Rooms are quieter”
BostonParker, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Thought the 1st floor was loud, there are quieter parts. I recommend the first floor to the disabled.”
erincorbo, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The front faced the busy road, and the back faced the parking lot with trees behind it.”
MooseMountain, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
US$101* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$114
Orbitz.comUS$114
HotelQuicklyUS$153
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates