We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

USA Inn

TravelocityUS$80*
View Deal
#12 of 28 Hotels in Wells
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
USA Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

221 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 214: English reviews
Start your review of USA Inn
 Click to rate
Leominster, Massachusetts
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

My friend and I stayed here on May 13. Very clean rooms. Nicely decorated. Fridge, TV, microwave and AC. Bathroom a bit small but serves its purpose. Standard tub! Had to run the heat as it was chilly, but it worked great! So many awesome restaurants near too. We will be back! Joanne & Sandie

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 99abbydog
USAINN, Owner at USA Inn, responded to this review

Joanne & Sandy, Thank you for the nice compliments. We're glad that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again.

Montreal, Quebec, Canada
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 13 October 2016

Before booking this hotel in late September, I read all the reviews here on Tripadvisor. The description of the annex in one review was the catalyst for my booking. I was not disappointed in anyway. The annex was exceptionally clean and well maintained. It was really quiet. The kingsize bed was comfy and the bathroom was roomy. You have air...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rosamund P
About Hotel's Favourite Review
USAINN, Owner at USA Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review. We always strive to provide the best value in the area. To that end, we will match rates for any competing property in Wells, Ogunquit or Kennebunkport that has a Tripadvisor rating equal to or better than ours when booked on our website. No one has ever had to take us up on the...

Queensbury, New York
Reviewed 8 April 2017

We have been staying at the USA FOR SEVERAL YEARS and we are never disappointed. It is very clean, comfy and the price is right. We enjoy the Wells area and the USA makes it possible for us to visit once or twice a year.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vvallejo28292
USAINN, Owner at USA Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice review. We will work hard to continue to make your stays enjoyable and earn your business. The vast majority of our guests are people like you who return time after time and we truly appreciate it. We look forward to seeing you again this season.

Preston
Reviewed 1 April 2017

We have been going here for over 20 years. The previous owners were awesome! We kept going back because it was less expensive than most. Almost every time we went we had an issue. The biggest one was the cleaning lady throwing the linen on the floor and telling us the floor was cleaner than the table. Also, the linens...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patricia P
USAINN, Owner at USA Inn, responded to this review

We are the same owners. Banning a guest is serious. It requires a pattern of disruptive behavior and disregard for other guests, the staff and the property (room). It is done to ensure the comfort and safety of other guests. In all these years, we have rented over 150,000 room nights. Only 9 guests have been banned. Without going into...

Millbury, Massachusetts
Reviewed 1 November 2016

My husband and I take a 3-4 day weekend every October, just the two of us, for our Anniversary. We have stayed in the Ogunquit, Kennebunkport and Wells area many times and actually got engaged in Wells on the beach 24 years ago. We just celebrated out 23rd Wedding Anniversary. This year we decided to try the USA Inn. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KristineRobbins
USAINN, Owner at USA Inn, responded to this review

Kristine, We are so glad that you had such a nice experience and we thank you for trying us out and taking the time to share your thoughts. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

WORCESTER
Reviewed 19 September 2016

We intended to go to Ogunquit-Kennebunk area. Where we live, we could have gone for the day, but thought that an overnight would make it more relaxing. With the deal we got, the getaway was possible. We were on the third floor in the back (if you stand on your tippy toes at the balcony, you could see a sliver...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jgot
USAINN, Owner at USA Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property.

Arlington, Massachusetts
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

This is a nice place in a great location. The corner of Post Road and Mile Road. Easy to go anywhere either walking or driving. We may bring bikes next time. We were nicely allowed an early check in, which may not always be available during the height of the season. The rooms are good size with two double beds....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hilary S
USAINN, Owner at USA Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the positive comments. If you decide to bring your bikes next time, we have a secure storage area for them.

Auburn, Massachusetts
Reviewed 17 September 2016

Stayed at the USA Inn in Wells for 3 nights in Sept 13 -15th. We had been there many times over the years and noticed that the rooms had been renovated were beautiful and clean. Management allowed a late check-out when we requested it. Owners are always pleasant and friendly and seem to really care about your stay and rates...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jimgansett
USAINN, Owner at USA Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice comments and for noticing the upgrades. We look forward to your return.

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 14 September 2016

Will do in a pinch, good location, quiet. Bring your own pillows or you'll be disapointed in their flat lifeless ones in the room. A/C is either on or off, your either hot or cold, not consistent temp in room. Very small bathroom but room will do if your travelling and not staying in the room for long periods of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank olive52
USAINN, Owner at USA Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for pointing out our great location. The A/C units have multiple settings, one of which would have prevented your problem. In the future, please ask the hotel staff for assistance if you find them confusing. They will be happy to help.

Wells, Maine
Reviewed 2 September 2016

It is old, the beds all be it newer are terrible, it was clean but being its old how clean is it really, I had to clean the filters on the wall AC, I mean seriously who does not clean that at a hotel, the location is convenient but very noisy due to it being at the intersection of Mile...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JMickeyWal
USAINN, Owner at USA Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for pointing out that our mattresses are newer. We prefer to think of them as "firm" and not "terrible" Most people prefer firm mattresses. Also, thank you for pointing out that the hotel is clean and in a convenient location. We get very few comments about noise because the building is well insulated and very quiet inside. Most...

16 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wells hotels
1.2 km away
Village by the Sea
Village by the Sea
#5 of 28 in Wells
723 reviews
1.3 km away
Elmwood Resort Hotel
Elmwood Resort Hotel
#4 of 28 in Wells
398 reviews
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wells-Ogunquit
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Wells - Ogunquit Resort Motel & Cottages
1.9 km away
Footbridge North Hotel
0.5 km away
The Coast Village Inn & Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about USA Inn

Address: 1017 Post Rd, Wells, ME 04090-4154
Region: United States > Maine > Wells
Price Range: $99 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — USA Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your USA Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Usa Hotel Wells
Usa Motel Wells
USA Inn Wells, Maine
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Wells
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from USA Inn staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from USA Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The owners will listen to your needs and try to accommodate you. We prefer the back as it is quieter.”
vvallejo28292, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If stairs are an issue, ask for a room on the first and second floors.”
  • TV, coffee maker, refrigerator and microwave area.
  • Room 316
jgot, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing Route 1 can be a bit noisy but not really bothersome, back can be quieter”
jimgansett, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in back are away from busy highway but front was quiet enough to sleep”
olive52, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ogunquit River Inn”
JMickeyWal, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
US$80* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$80
Expedia.comUS$80
TripAdvisorUS$80
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates