We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Jonah's, Whale Beach

369 reviews
Save
Traveller (307)
Dining (39)
Room & Suite (35)
Overview
  • Excellent62%
  • Very good21%
  • Average10%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“special occasion”(27 reviews)
“oysters”(17 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
5.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (369)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Jonah's, Whale Beach
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
364 results
Traveller rating
224
76
34
20
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
224
76
34
20
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspecial occasionwedding anniversaryoystersspa bathamazing viewsboutique hotelcroissantsnorthern beacheswhole experiencestunning locationa wonderful stayprivate balconyan overnight staypalm beachenjoy the viewwine listsydney seaplanes
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 364 reviews
Reviewed 28 December 2017

We had Christmas Eve dinner here. The food was very good however be prepared for sticker shock. The bar menu appears to be more reasonably priced. The service was excellent although a bit snooty. Limited menu choices - so best to review the menu before...More

Thank JourneyYYZ
Reviewed 14 December 2017

My partner and I visited Jonah's for a two-night stay mid-November. Let me begin by saying how professional, welcoming, and friendly the staff we met during our stay were; they were a delight. Unfortunately, Jonah's General Manager was not present during our visit. My partner...More

4  Thank Tim M
Response from GMJonahs, General Manager at Jonah's, Whale BeachResponded 20 December 2017

Dear Tim, Thank you for your feedback in regards to your recent stay at Jonah’s. I am sorry to hear that some parts of your experience at Jonah’s did not live up to yours or our expectations however it is pleasing you found our staff...More

Reviewed 8 December 2017 via mobile

This is the second time we have stayed at Jonah’s, but the first time since their recent refurbishment. My best recommendation is that you check in as soon as possible and enjoy the view. Definitely arrive before sunset. The location is fabulous (although be warned...More

Thank Gavanf
Reviewed 3 December 2017

We had Sunday breakfast here recently and of course the VIEW is outstanding and very mesmerizing PLUS the day was a beautiful blue Summer's day!! Upon arrival we were greeted by very courteous and well trained staff who seated us and looked after us, doing...More

Thank trina027
Reviewed 21 November 2017 via mobile

The location of this restaurant is second to none in Sydney with fantastic views of the beach and Pacific Ocean. The moment you arrive you are greeted by well trained and friendly staff that look after your every need. The food is exquisite with a...More

Thank DavidVR84
View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345673
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Pool
Restaurant
Room Service
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Beachfront
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room Service
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$620 - US$644 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Details
Price range
US$620 - US$644 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (307)
Dining (39)
Room & Suite (35)
Pool & Beach (4)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
DiH1938
2 June 2017|
Answer
Response from DiH1938 | Reviewed this property |
Delightful understated accommodation in one of Sydney's premier areas. You are there to admire the views, the food, the excellent service. Swim, surf, boat ride, drive around the peninsula - no better break for a short... More
0
Votes
de-stressed1
31 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from DiH1938 | Reviewed this property |
Fine to stay in either. You are sure to enjoy it.
1
Vote
Rubeena L
5 July 2016|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from Irish2201 | Reviewed this property |
I think they are all in the same building, I imagine any room would guarantee a perfect view. There are a couple of rooms that back onto the pool, which isn't for me, I prefer the room with a balcony, but that's personal... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"as indicated we only had meals there"
Read review
"Avoid 4 - no cold water, leaking shower, towel rail behind shower door."
Read review
"try to get a table by the window"
Read review
"ocean views a must"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing