We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Anchorage Inn

TravelocityUS$139*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$149*
US$139*
Great Deal
US$149*
US$149*
US$139*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Anchorage Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

662 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 660: English reviews
Start your review of Anchorage Inn
 Click to rate
New York City, New York
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We enjoyed our stay at the Anchorage Inn. We had adjoining rooms which was a lot of fun. The rooms were very clean and had a nautical flare. We had balconies which overlooked the beach. It was very pleasant to sit out at night and watch the activities that were going on and view the beautiful sunset. Quick walk to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joy R
Arlington, Massachusetts
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The people at the front desk gave a very good welcome and did their best to make your reservations simple. The staff cleaning the rooms were all pleasant. The room was very clean and we were fortunate to have the front building with a tremendous view of the ocean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Baron1970
Saugus, Massachusetts
Reviewed 1 week ago

After many years of wonderful vacations here things have changed. During a stay in January when my bathroom was being remodeled it was awful. First I went to take a shower and black water ran out. I showed a picture to the front desk and they sent someone to clean it. I went to the pool and it was being...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LikiTiki13
caitlynnb, Manager at Anchorage Inn, responded to this review

Hello LikiTiki13, Thank you for staying with us and I apologize that you were disappointed by your stay in January. I apologize that you were disturbed by the noise in the atrium with the railng replacements. We always want to please our guests and are always happy to move you to another room if dissatisfied, so I apologize that this...

Boston
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great place to stay. It was off season when we went and we got up there around 10:00am and they had a room ready for us. We got a third floor room so we had a great view of the ocean. The indoor pools were very clean. They have free coffee in the morning as well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AKP1237
South Hadley, Massachusetts
Reviewed 1 week ago

Overall the stay was good. The room was sufficient - we don't really go to a hotel to spend a lot of time in the room, it was clean and the bed was comfortable. We were on the third floor and the room was very hot even though we turned off the heat and it was a chilly weekend -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melinda H
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I love York beach but this is not an inn . It's more like a motel 6. No hospitality!! We payed for a room with a view and got a room with a view of trash and gas tanks. When I called desk about view of gas tanks they said they didn't have another ocean View room available. LOL.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Isabel D
Reviewed 17 April 2017

We celebrated our minimoon in October and it couldn't have been more perfect! They scattered petals on our bed and folded our towels into swans. We felt welcomed after our crazy wedding day and it was exactly what we needed. We had the first floor Jacuzzi suite with everything we could desire or want! We can't wait to celebrate our...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Juli C
Reviewed 5 April 2017 via mobile

Wonderful place to stay in York, it's cheap and right across the street from the beach. It sucks if you don't get the right room though because there's limited ocean views! Also sucks being in the back building because there's a pool right in the middle of the downstairs floor and you can hear everyone late at night down there...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kyndra H
Springfield, Vermont, United States
Reviewed 31 March 2017 via mobile

I have been very torn between 1 and e star's. When i made the off season reservation they said we could cancel and get a refund if thier was bad weather coming. A 8-12" snow storm was coming in for our stay, but when i tired to cancel they refused to give a refund. We made the best of it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lisa M
NH
Reviewed 24 March 2017 via mobile

One of few place that was open in winter with indoor swimming pool. When I went into check in, they said the room was not ready. I understand that it was 12 o'clock and actual check in time is 3 pm. I never had any issues checking in little bit earlier at any place during the high time with fully...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mjczoey

251 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (197)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Other (61)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (54)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Other (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near York Beach
2.3 km away
Union Bluff Hotel
Union Bluff Hotel
#1 of 9 in York Beach
356 reviews
10.0 km away
The Anchorage By the Sea
3.0 km away
York Harbor Inn
York Harbor Inn
#1 of 4 in York Harbor
726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Stage Neck Inn
Stage Neck Inn
#2 of 4 in York Harbor
382 reviews
4.3 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham York
1.6 km away
Lighthouse Inn and Carriage House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
202 Room Ocean Front Hotel with 2 indoor, 1 outdoor seasonal pool with slide. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Anchorage Inn

Address: Route 1A, 265 Long Beach Avenue, York Beach, York, ME 03910
Region: United States > Maine > York > York Beach
Price Range: $197 - $679 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Anchorage Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 202
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Anchorage Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anchorage Hotel York Beach
Anchorage Resort York Beach
Anchorage Inn York, Maine - York Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Anchorage Inn staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Anchorage Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There are the front rooms in the main building that have excellent views on the second and third floor.”
Baron1970, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“Would not generally choose the Atrium if you want to be sure of an ocean view.”
MelindaH72, 15 May 2017 | Read review
“Jacuzzi suite on the first floor”
, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Don't go there or ask for a room th”
Shields_9, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you want quiet, do not get the atrium...”
344renem, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
US$139* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$149
TripAdvisorUS$139
Expedia.comUS$139
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates