We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Anchorage Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Anchorage Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

647 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Anchorage Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 645: English reviews
Towson, Maryland
Reviewed 12 August 2014

This was our family's first time to York Beach. We selected the Anchorage Inn based upon the reviews about its great location. The reviews were on the money. The Inn is directly across from the longest sand beach in the area so if you're a beach person or family, you can't beat it. You may, however, want to check out...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank JoshTowson_Maryland
caitlynnb, Manager at Anchorage Inn, responded to this review

Hello JoshTowson_Maryland , Thank you for staying with us this summer. I'm glad you found your room clean inside and enjoyed our location. I apologize that you found black dust on your door frame-I will definitely address this with my housekeeping team. I'm sorry you feel that we don't do enough updating. Each winter, we do perform renovation projects. Over...

Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

A few quick notes: 1. Parking is horrible! They have built the anchorage up so much that they have cut into customer parking. IF you get a parking spot by your room you can't move or you lose it! They need to turn the grass knoll in front of the pool / main office into parking. 2. The screen doors...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Bcully
caitlynnb, Manager at Anchorage Inn, responded to this review

Hi Bcully, Thank you for staying with us. I'm sorry that your screen door caused so much trouble during your stay; I apologize that it was not functioning properly. I agree, cell phone service on the beach is tough unfortunately due to tower locations. We look forward to when the new tower is built at the new police station in...

Boston, MA
Reviewed 7 August 2014

I made this last minute reservation and the staff on the phone were extremely friendly and informative! We checked in early, around 12pm and they let us use the pool and changing rooms until check-in, and again, were very friendly. We used the changing room downstairs in the fitness room and it was in rough shape. Luckily, I'm short b/c...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank beldabee
caitlynnb, Manager at Anchorage Inn, responded to this review

Hello beldabee, Thank you for staying with us this summer. I'm glad you enjoyed our location, facilities and staff. Thank you for the feedback on the ceiling in your room, that is something we can certainly address. Please feel free to reach out to me for assistance with reservations on your next trip! Have an enjoyable fall! Sincerely, Caitlynn caitlynn@anchorageinn.com

Somerville, Massachusetts
Reviewed 5 August 2014

horrible place, overcharged, not good value, to expensive, food is bad. Not nice, this place is a big waste of money anywhere else in York Beach again!!!! The pool in the Annex was awesome, the pools in the front of the hotel were fun, the rooms were clean and accommodating and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank emeraldVuit
caitlynnb, Manager at Anchorage Inn, responded to this review

Hello emeraldVuit, Thank you for staying with us. I'm glad you enjoyed the Atrium pool, the front indoor and outdoor pools and that you found your room clean and accommodating. We price ourselves in line with the local market based on location and amenities, and we communicate our pricing up front through our website and reservations, but I apologize that...

Millbrook, New York
Reviewed 2 August 2014

This was our 2nd visit to the Ocean Suites building. Our room was perfect. Check in and check out were easy. Parking can be a bit tight, even at the suites building if you have a larger vehicle. Everyone was extremely friendly and helpful. We would not hesitate to stay there again! I have to add that we had to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KMKG2014
caitlynnb, Manager at Anchorage Inn, responded to this review

Hello KMKG2014, Thank you for staying with us, I'm glad you had a great stay and enjoyed your time in York. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Sincerely, Caitlynn

Cumberland, Rhode Island
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We stayed in two rooms for 4 nights in July 2014 with 3 adults and 5 children ranging in ages from 2 to 15. We stayed in the Annex out back and will never stay anywhere else in York Beach again!!!! The pool in the Annex was awesome, the pools in the front of the hotel were fun, the rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Genny401
caitlynnb, Manager at Anchorage Inn, responded to this review

Hello Genny401, I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and found that the Atrium building worked for your family! We look forward to having you visit us again soon! Have an enjoyable rest of summer! Caitlynn

Brockton, Massachusetts
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We stayed at the anchorage in July of 2014 for our fourth year in a row and already booked for next year. It is a great location for kids. The food and drinks at the cafe are good, with a nice option for a sit down meal or take out at the sun/Surf across the street. The staff was friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jamie d
Grantham, New Hampshire
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

My wife was greeted by a rude man at the desk that was dismissive and just rude. She was " allowed" to checkin issued a parking pass with strict instructions, three swimming pool wristbands and sternly warned a $ 10.00 fee will be charged for lost pool pass(es). York police had a steady presence on the hotel premises which had...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Rich L
Albany
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We had a great experience! The staff was very polite and the location of the hotel in proximity to the beach is second to none. It is the best hotel on the beach!! We plan on staying here again next year.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marist123
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We enjoyed our first vacation to York, ME at Anchorage Inn. Facility has nice pools both outdoors and indoors. Rooms are comfortable but might need a little updating. We had a nice view of the ocean from our room. Staff is friendly. There is plenty of parking space. Highly recommended hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank E W

230 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (176)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Other (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (54)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near York Beach
2.2 km away
Union Bluff Hotel
Union Bluff Hotel
#1 of 9 in York Beach
343 reviews
3.1 km away
York Harbor Inn
York Harbor Inn
#2 of 4 in York Harbor
692 reviews
9.8 km away
The Anchorage By the Sea
The Anchorage By the Sea
#11 of 36 in Ogunquit
972 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Stage Neck Inn
Stage Neck Inn
#1 of 4 in York Harbor
366 reviews
4.4 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham York
7.8 km away
Cliff House Maine
Cliff House Maine
#1 of 1 in Cape Neddick
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
202 Room Ocean Front Hotel with 2 indoor, 1 outdoor seasonal pool with slide. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Anchorage Inn

Address: Route 1A, 265 Long Beach Avenue, York Beach, York, ME 03910
Region: United States > Maine > York > York Beach
Price Range: $135 - $306 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Anchorage Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 202
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Anchorage Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anchorage Hotel York Beach
Anchorage Resort York Beach
Anchorage Inn York, Maine - York Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Anchorage Inn staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
Northampton, Massachusetts
8 months ago
2 months ago

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Anchorage Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you want quiet, do not get the atrium...”
 of 5 bubbles 344renem, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All rooms have an ocean view”
 of 5 bubbles magyfermental, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Bring ear plugs”
 of 5 bubbles michaelbennett2016, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in the front with the ocean view on the 2nd-3rd floor but you need to climb a few stairs”
 of 5 bubbles 637heliad, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“3rd floor provides excellent views of the ocean”
 of 5 bubbles , 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay