We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Anchorage Inn

TravelocityUS$139*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$149*
US$139*
Great Deal
US$149*
US$149*
US$139*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Anchorage Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

662 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Anchorage Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 660: English reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Having stayed at the Anchorage Inn since 1970, I feel like it's home away from home! I visit in all four seasons and it's always the best. The location is idyllic. Many great places to dine or just grab a bite to eat. The staff is friendly and helpful. The first time my husband and I stayed, I don't think...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank C. R
caitlynnb, Manager at Anchorage Inn, responded to this review

Hi C.R., Thank you for staying with us! We truly appreciate your repeat visits over the past years. I'm glad we feel like home-we strive to offer that comfort to all our guests! Have a great Labor Day Weekend! and see you in a few weeks! Sincerely, Caitlynn

Winooski, Vermont
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Before I start, I want to say that my wife and I were on our honeymoon and stayed in the Ocean Suite portion of the Anchorage Inn. This is a building separate from the rest of the inn. We stayed for one week right around the beginning of August. To start, we had an absolutely fantastic time during our stay....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Dan O
caitlynnb, Manager at Anchorage Inn, responded to this review

Hi Dan O, Congratulations on your recent marriage! Thank you for spending your honeymoon with us! I'm glad you enjoyed the ocean suites and had an enjoyable time. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Caitlynn

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We were here for 3 nights in August and the staff was friendly and helpful, and the kids (and adults) LOVED the indoor and outdoor pools, and indoor and outdoor hot tubs. It is in a great location, and clean as can be. AWESOME trip! We have stayed in the winter too and had the same incredible experience. I highly...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank w0rldtraveler613
caitlynnb, Manager at Anchorage Inn, responded to this review

Hello w0rldtraveler613, Thank you for staying with us this August. I'm glad your family enjoyed the pools and hot tubs. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Have a great fall! Sincerely, Caitlynn

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 13 August 2014

It was not my first stay, but it had been a while since my family lives in town. Stayed one night with my daughter, friend and her 2 kids. We were in the atrium with a non-ocean view. Spent the day at the pool waiting for our room, which was great. Got in the room and it was clean with...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank SAC95
caitlynnb, Manager at Anchorage Inn, responded to this review

Hello SAC95, Thank you for spending part of your summer with us! I'm glad you enjoyed the atrium and found it clean and comfortable. Glad you enjoyed the trolley transportation-its definitely a favorite around here! Happy fall! Sincerely, Caitlynn

Fairfield, Connecticut
Reviewed 13 August 2014

This was our first stay.........beautiful views, close to the town beach, convenient for walking.(Which you will need to do as there is minimal parking.) Our second night we were moved to another room, we were "roomless" for several hours and when we returned there was an odor.....later we discovered the entire carpet was soaked...we had not been in the pool...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Albino G
Towson, Maryland
Reviewed 12 August 2014

This was our family's first time to York Beach. We selected the Anchorage Inn based upon the reviews about its great location. The reviews were on the money. The Inn is directly across from the longest sand beach in the area so if you're a beach person or family, you can't beat it. You may, however, want to check out...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank JoshTowson_Maryland
caitlynnb, Manager at Anchorage Inn, responded to this review

Hello JoshTowson_Maryland , Thank you for staying with us this summer. I'm glad you found your room clean inside and enjoyed our location. I apologize that you found black dust on your door frame-I will definitely address this with my housekeeping team. I'm sorry you feel that we don't do enough updating. Each winter, we do perform renovation projects. Over...

Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

A few quick notes: 1. Parking is horrible! They have built the anchorage up so much that they have cut into customer parking. IF you get a parking spot by your room you can't move or you lose it! They need to turn the grass knoll in front of the pool / main office into parking. 2. The screen doors...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Bcully
caitlynnb, Manager at Anchorage Inn, responded to this review

Hi Bcully, Thank you for staying with us. I'm sorry that your screen door caused so much trouble during your stay; I apologize that it was not functioning properly. I agree, cell phone service on the beach is tough unfortunately due to tower locations. We look forward to when the new tower is built at the new police station in...

Boston, MA
Reviewed 7 August 2014

I made this last minute reservation and the staff on the phone were extremely friendly and informative! We checked in early, around 12pm and they let us use the pool and changing rooms until check-in, and again, were very friendly. We used the changing room downstairs in the fitness room and it was in rough shape. Luckily, I'm short b/c...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank beldabee
caitlynnb, Manager at Anchorage Inn, responded to this review

Hello beldabee, Thank you for staying with us this summer. I'm glad you enjoyed our location, facilities and staff. Thank you for the feedback on the ceiling in your room, that is something we can certainly address. Please feel free to reach out to me for assistance with reservations on your next trip! Have an enjoyable fall! Sincerely, Caitlynn caitlynn@anchorageinn.com

Somerville, Massachusetts
Reviewed 5 August 2014

horrible place, overcharged, not good value, to expensive, food is bad. Not nice, this place is a big waste of money anywhere else in York Beach again!!!! The pool in the Annex was awesome, the pools in the front of the hotel were fun, the rooms were clean and accommodating and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank emeraldVuit
caitlynnb, Manager at Anchorage Inn, responded to this review

Hello emeraldVuit, Thank you for staying with us. I'm glad you enjoyed the Atrium pool, the front indoor and outdoor pools and that you found your room clean and accommodating. We price ourselves in line with the local market based on location and amenities, and we communicate our pricing up front through our website and reservations, but I apologize that...

Millbrook, New York
Reviewed 2 August 2014

This was our 2nd visit to the Ocean Suites building. Our room was perfect. Check in and check out were easy. Parking can be a bit tight, even at the suites building if you have a larger vehicle. Everyone was extremely friendly and helpful. We would not hesitate to stay there again! I have to add that we had to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KMKG2014
caitlynnb, Manager at Anchorage Inn, responded to this review

Hello KMKG2014, Thank you for staying with us, I'm glad you had a great stay and enjoyed your time in York. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Sincerely, Caitlynn

251 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (197)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Other (61)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (54)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Other (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near York Beach
2.3 km away
Union Bluff Hotel
Union Bluff Hotel
#1 of 9 in York Beach
356 reviews
10.0 km away
The Anchorage By the Sea
3.0 km away
York Harbor Inn
York Harbor Inn
#1 of 4 in York Harbor
726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Stage Neck Inn
Stage Neck Inn
#2 of 4 in York Harbor
382 reviews
4.3 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham York
1.6 km away
Lighthouse Inn and Carriage House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
202 Room Ocean Front Hotel with 2 indoor, 1 outdoor seasonal pool with slide. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Anchorage Inn

Address: Route 1A, 265 Long Beach Avenue, York Beach, York, ME 03910
Region: United States > Maine > York > York Beach
Price Range: $197 - $680 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Anchorage Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 202
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Ctrip TA, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Anchorage Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anchorage Hotel York Beach
Anchorage Resort York Beach
Anchorage Inn York, Maine - York Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Anchorage Inn staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Anchorage Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There are the front rooms in the main building that have excellent views on the second and third floor.”
Baron1970, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“Would not generally choose the Atrium if you want to be sure of an ocean view.”
MelindaH72, 15 May 2017 | Read review
“Jacuzzi suite on the first floor”
, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Don't go there or ask for a room th”
Shields_9, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you want quiet, do not get the atrium...”
344renem, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
US$139* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$149
TripAdvisorUS$139
Orbitz.comUS$139
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates