We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sea Latch Motor Inn

Hotels.comUS$160*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Sea Latch Motor Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

94 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Sea Latch Motor Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 91: English reviews
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 20 May 2014

If you are looking for a good location to the beach, this is excellent. If you are looking for a nice place to stay, this is not it. The rooms are tiny and dated. My husband actually felt claustrophobic in the room. I would describe it as your typical older motel feel inside.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Heather1003
SeaLatchME, Manager at Sea Latch Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review Sea Latch Inn. We heard you! Since your last visit, we have built a new 31 room, 3 story, elevated hotel. We have refurbished the pool and have added over 30 new parking spaces. However, we are not finished yet, there will be more positive changes coming to the Sea Latch Inn!...

South Royalton, Vermont
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We've been staying at the Sea Latch most summers for many years. We love that it's kid-friendly, handicapped accessible, and right across from the beach. Staff are friendly and helpful, rooms are comfy and clean, and the cottages were our kids' favorites back when they were little. We'll be staying again this summer, can't wait!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Lori D
SeaLatchME, Manager at Sea Latch Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you taking the time to review Sea Latch Inn. We're glad you enjoy coming back each year to visit us! We hope you enjoyed the new changes that have taken place (such as the new three story Manor House with elevator and new refurbished pool). However, we are not finished yet. There will be more positive changes coming to...

Reviewed 13 May 2014

It's been a pretty common place for our entire family. We usually get 2-3 rooms. We really enjoy our walk down for breakfast (coupons included with stay). Nothing fancy here but can't beat the price for the amazing location. Friendly staff :)

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank USA2BE
New Hampshire
Reviewed 3 September 2013

This is not a fancy hotel. The room was clean but small. The bathroom is tiny and the toilet is so small it was uncomfortable to sit on! The beds were surprisingly comfortable. The one thing in the room that really disgusted me was the air conditioning vent. It was covered in dust and looked like it hadn't been cleaned...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank joharavhf
tish c, Manager at Sea Latch Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments on the Sea Latch Motor Inn. We heard you! Not only is the old Manor House being replaced with a brand new 3 story elevated bulilding, but we are also renovating the pool as well. We are reducing the depth of the pool to 5' to insure safety. A new shower room and toilet facilities...

Highland, New York
Reviewed 24 August 2013

The Sea Latch has some age, and has had some noticeable improvement, however there are some needed changes in operations. I did not expect to have to clean the place before we left. And I was surprised that only bed linens were provided. No kitchen or bath towels etc. We had two refrigerators and both were in bad shape, however...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jane T
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Stayed one night with my son and his friend on the way to my class reunion. I grew up here but it was my son's friend's first time ever at the beach! Chose Long Sands because it is beautiful and this hotel gave us the perfect setting. Steps to the beach and all that beautiful surf. Rates were reasonable for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank folsomstrips
Albany, New York
Reviewed 2 August 2013

This place has a great location, but it has not been maintained. It looks worn, old and tired. We tried saying there again this year, but not so good. Seems a little cleaner this time, but it seems like the owners are just limping it along year after year, waiting for some poor fool to buy it. I suppose it...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mikey F
SeaLatch_CND, Public Relations Manager at Sea Latch Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our location. We're happy to announce that we did, in fact, tear down our old Manor House and replace it with an all new 3-story, all-suite building. We would love to have you back as a guest this season.

Exeter, NH
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Steps from the beach and restaurants. Reasonable rates even in the high season. Staff is super nice. Rooms are - ummmm, average at best. Exterior lock didnt work well, beds felt like they were about to break but hey its the beach and its cheap so......

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brayden T
Danielson, Connecticut
Reviewed 8 July 2013

We stayed just one night. They accomdated us even though they generally like people to book at least 2 nights. The room was clean, comfortable and with great AC. King bed was comfortable, fridge kept everything very cold and the shower was clean, though we had some trouble with water temperature - going between hot and cold and not much...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Christine D
Lyndeborough, New Hampshire
Reviewed 8 July 2013

After reading previous reviews I was not expecting to enjoy this place as much as we did! I made a last minute reservation to stay for one night with my mom and 5 year old son. We were expecting the worst and are SO happy with what we actually got! The location is superb! Directly across the street from the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank KatieNH
tish c, Front Office Manager at Sea Latch Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at the Sea Latch Motor Inn. Just to let you that the pool is getting a much needed facelift. We are reducing the depth of the pool to 5' in insure safety. A new shower room and toilet facilities are also part of the project.

69 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (2)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near York Beach
2.4 km away
Union Bluff Hotel
Union Bluff Hotel
#1 of 9 in York Beach
353 reviews
3.2 km away
Stage Neck Inn
Stage Neck Inn
#2 of 4 in York Harbor
378 reviews
4.2 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham York
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Long Beach Motor Inn
Long Beach Motor Inn
#6 of 9 in York Beach
99 reviews
0.6 km away
Grand View Inn and Cottages
Grand View Inn and Cottages
#3 of 4 in York Harbor
63 reviews
1.7 km away
Lighthouse Inn and Carriage House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Sea Latch Motel, located across from Long Sands Beach in York Beach, Maine, boasts a stunning, scenic view of the ocean and offers a diverse choice of accommodations including rooms, efficiencies, cottages and suites. New for 2014, our Manor House has been replaced with a brand new, three-story, all-suite building.In addition to the on-site amenities including a swimming pool, free parking and free hot breakfast at the Lobster Cove restaurant, the York Beach area offers a wealth of attractions to keep you entertained, satisfied and wishing summer in New England could last forever. During your stay you may consider lounging on Long Sands Beach, visiting York's Wild Kingdom or nearby Nubble Lighthouse. And don't forget about the dozens of shopping opportunities at the infamous Kittery Outlets.Between the feel of the sea breeze, the warmth of summer air, the smell of the ocean and the sound of the waves lapping the shore, the memories of your visit to York Beach Maine will surely become lifelong treasures.We are family-owned and operated and our goal is to make you feel at home, while you're away from home. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sea Latch Motor Inn

Address: 277 Long Beach Avenue, Route 1A, York Beach, York, ME 03910
Region: United States > Maine > York > York Beach
Price Range: $234 - $413 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sea Latch Motor Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Sea Latch Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Latch Hotel York Beach
Sea Latch Motor Inn York, Maine - York Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sea Latch Motor Inn staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Worcester, Massachusetts
Averill Park, New York, United States
8 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Sea Latch Motor Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The center building is new and has nice views of the beach and ocean.”
CT-Foodie60, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay in the older part of the building and do not stay on the first floor unless you like people looking in your window.”
shelley1021, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
“If you have the extra cash go for a room in the new part of the hotel.”
JaimeL633, 14 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Worth a try”
Jgcroninjr, 23 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Just Great room”
321sylviab, 28 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$160* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$160
Hotwire.comUS$160
Expedia.comUS$160
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates