We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Wingate by Wyndham Aberdeen /Edgewood

Expedia.comUS$95*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Wingate by Wyndham Aberdeen \/Edgewood
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

613 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Aberdeen /Edgewood
See the most recent reviews
Showing 612: English reviews
new jersey
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert p
Pravin P, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Aberdeen /Edgewood, responded to this review

Reviewed 1 week ago

Please take note that this hotel is being renovated. There is work being done all over the place and you should not expect the rooms and decor to look like the pictures. We booked this hotel months in advance and were told the renovations would be finished by mid March, but they were not. It was a big disappointment for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank melanie l
Fort Leonard Wood, Missouri
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank W5922RAmarkm
Pravin P, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Aberdeen /Edgewood, responded to this review

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Second rate business traveler hotel. Although the hotel is undergoing a remodel the workmanship and fixtures are subpar. Bathroom only has two cheap, thin, and really small bath towels and the faucet probably came from Walmart. I think they're trying but Windham needs to improve corporate quality control of its franchise locations.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charles F
Pravin P, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Aberdeen /Edgewood, responded to this review

Hello Charles F, Thank you for your honest feedback! Everything we do is for our customers satisfaction which is why we decided it was time for a remodel. Please note that come July 2017 everything at our property will be brand new. Hopefully, if you are ever in the area in the future you will come and see the finished...

Boynton Beach, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Only hotel in the area that had availability for travelers with pets- should have been our first hint that this place is the bottom of the barrel. Very nice front desk clerk explained that the hotel is in the middle of a "renovation". What a joke. It doesn't need to be renovated, it needs to be burned down. The improvements...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danlia H
Pravin P, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Aberdeen /Edgewood, responded to this review

Hello Danlia H, Thank you for taking the time to complete an online review of our property. I am very sorry to hear your stay with the Wingate Inn Belcamp Maryland was less than enjoyable. I would love to speak with you further, please email me at billiebush@aberdeenwingate.com or call anytime at 410-272-2920 ext 4002. Everything we do is aimed...

Providence, Rhode Island
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Disappointed in this Wyndham property. Course one has paid before we see the room. Descriptive ads are misleading. Sad 😭 Not sure of the breakfast but supper was unappetizing to the look. Hamburger tonite. We'll head for Ruby Tuesday.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank providencedave
Pravin P, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Aberdeen /Edgewood, responded to this review

Hi providencedave, Thank you for taking the time to complete an online review of our property. I am sorry to hear your stay with the Wingate in Belcamp was less than enjoyable. Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us...

Reading, Massachusetts
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kerrymD7209BF
Pravin P, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Aberdeen /Edgewood, responded to this review

Augusta, Georgia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is going through renovations and is only about halfway finished. The renovations they have done look great. The problem is they are NOT finished. I do not appreciate paying for a full price room and having to put up with dirty carpet and a breakfast that didn't even have a toaster oven. This does not reflect well on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Geep3623
Pravin P, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Aberdeen /Edgewood, responded to this review

Hello, Geep3623 Thank you for taking the time to complete a Trip Advisor review after your recent stay. When a guest voices their concerns about a situation experienced or the quality of service, we take it very seriously. We take a tremendous amount of pride in our hotels and the customer service we extend to all of our guests and...

Eagle River Alaska
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were not informed that this hotel was under renovation. Walked and could not hear a thing the desk clerk was saying because of all the noise. Could not get down the hallway due to ladders, buckets, carts and all the patching on the walls. Plaster all over the walls, if you even brushed against it...Covered in white powder. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GOVYKS
Pravin P, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Aberdeen /Edgewood, responded to this review

Hi GOVYKS, Thank you so much for your candid and honest remarks about our property and the service you received. I am so sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations in several areas of your stay. I’d like to welcome you back and personally oversee your stay the next time you are in our area. I ask...

Reisterstown, Maryland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 829juanitas
Pravin P, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Aberdeen /Edgewood, responded to this review

15 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belcamp
0.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bel Air East at I-95 Riverside (Aberdeen)
0.7 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bel Air
0.5 km away
SpringHill Suites Edgewood Aberdeen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Candlewood Suites Aberdeen - Edgewood - Bel Air
7.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen
6.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Edgewood/Aberdeen-South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Aberdeen /Edgewood

Address: 1326 Policy Dr, I-95 & Route 543, Belcamp, MD 21017-1510
Region: United States > Maryland > Belcamp
Price Range: $138 - $266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wingate by Wyndham Aberdeen /Edgewood 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Aberdeen /Edgewood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Aberdeen / Belcamp Hotel Belcamp
Wingate Hotel Belcamp
Wyndham Belcamp
Belcamp Wyndham
Wingate Hotel Aberdeen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Wingate by Wyndham Aberdeen /Edgewood staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“To get a good room, go elsewhere!!!!!”
danliah, 4 May 2017 | Read review
“We had a room off a long hallway and there was parking by a back door that was better than parking in the front and having to carry the suitcases through the whole hotel.”
730AlisonP, 25 Jan 2015 | Read review
“Pick another hotel or one that would accommodate at least one request.”
deborahll278, 23 Sep 2014 | Read review
“Take the upper floor much quieter.”
127le, 18 Aug 2014 | Read review
“Check out your room before paying and be sure everything is to your satisfaction before paying.”
ups1zeke, 27 Jul 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$95* /night
View Deal
HotelQuicklyUS$144
Booking.comUS$101
Hotwire.comUS$95
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates