We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Comfort Inn Capital Beltway / I-95 North

Show Prices
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Comfort Inn Capital Beltway \/ I-95 North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

232 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn Capital Beltway / I-95 North
See the most recent reviews
Showing 224: English reviews
Red Lion, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 29 July 2016

I stayed two nights in order to do some sightseeing in Washington, D.C. Pros: convenient location to D.C. metro (10 minute car ride), various restaurants, and convenience stores. Room was clean, breakfast was good, and I was able to get one of the elusive refrigerators. A/C worked well. Wi-fi worked well and signal was consistent. Great water pressure and hot...

Thank melipooh72
Framingham, Massachusetts
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

My husband and I got room last weekend and it was an awful experience. The front desk was unfriendly. I chose online a non smoking room and they gave us one that was smelling smoke strongly. They changed our room but unwilling. The halls was very dirty (all of them). The furnitures were very old and damaged. The breakfast terrible....

2Thank Hbarchinski
ssmarte, Manager at Comfort Inn Capital Beltway / I-95 North, responded to this review

Thank you taking the time to share your experiences. We are sorry that you felt you had a terrible stay. Please know that the experiences you described are not the norm for us and we apologize that you did not experience us at our best. Your feedback has been shared with department heads to insure that their teams are being...

Reviewed 24 July 2016

My coworker and I were staying here for a conference in DC to try to save money. It was booked for us via Hotwire's hot rate, so we didn't choose it specifically, it was chosen for us. We were told we would be getting a room with two double beds, but they ran out by the time we checked in...

Thank Stafford S
Detroit, Michigan
Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

This was the Ultimate worst I don't know why any human would think that this would be OK to stay at, how could anyone even feel comfortable sleeping here this place was under construction the room numbers was on the floor there is no elevator, the rooms was filthy the floors was dirty there was food on the carpet and...

Thank Raspberry73
ssmarte, Manager at Comfort Inn Capital Beltway / I-95 North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We were very sorry to read that you had an unsatisfactory stay and we failed to meet your expectations. Your comments have been shared with out housekeeping crew and assure you that all steps are being taken to address them and prevent this from happening again. This is not the...

Hebron, Kentucky
Reviewed 20 July 2016

this was a decent place to stay, but i wouldnt stay here again. all the other hotels were booked so we had to stay here. we booked four rooms, all with double beds so we could sleep 4 to a room. when we arrived, there were only three rooms available (even though we had booked and paid), the guy working...

Thank lncooper529
Fairport, New York
Reviewed 20 July 2016 via mobile

Why would a hotel renovate during the most traveled time of year? Horrible experience here. No clean towels at check-in and was told they wouldn't be available till 9pm. Had to still call to remind them that we didn't have any yet. Not impressed at all with the room. Very outdated, cracked shower surround, no outlets to charge your devices,...

1Thank FairportMom
Reviewed 18 July 2016

Stayed only overnight, as we were going to a Nationals game and then on a cruise out of Baltimore. We hoped to check in early (about noonish), but were told our room wasn't quite ready. No big deal - we went into the shopping center nearby and had lunch. By the time we came back, our room was ready. Our...

Thank keltik01
Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed one night with two rooms. Elevators and hallways were actively being renovated. Felt like no ac was on in hallway. Room ac worked. One room was missing the coffee maker. Front desk took care of issue. Breakfast was well attended. Line of the two waffle makers. Waited for over 10 min to make my own waffle. Recommend getting 4...

Thank Jonathan L
Reviewed 12 July 2016 via mobile

Ok so I got a great price from groupon. So overall it was worth it. First floor rooms have broken mirror in room, musty and moldy smells in the hall and room. I had to change the room because I was having an allergic reaction to the mold in the room. My brothers family also had to change from first...

Thank krstewart1
Darryl C, General Manager at Comfort Inn Capital Beltway / I-95 North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill our a review for our hotel. We are under going renovations at this time. I certainly do apologize that you were not happy on the first floor however I am happy that we found a great place for you on the 4th floor. If we can be of any further assistance please...

Trenton, Georgia
Reviewed 5 July 2016

Checked in with no issue and came into our room and noticed the beds immediately. The head of the bed was lower than the foot, making sleep difficult. They definitely need to be changed out. Other than this, we had no issue with our stay.

Thank sthrnpeaches
Darryl C, General Manager at Comfort Inn Capital Beltway / I-95 North, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the hotel. Over the next couple of months we will continue to renovate our facilities. Some of the beds will be changed out. If you stay with us again and find anything unacceptable please do not hesitate to talk to the front desk or a manager on duty so we can make it right....

77 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (30)
Bathroom (3)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (47)
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Room/Suite (7)
Bathroom (1)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Dining (4)
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beltsville
0.3 km away
Sheraton College Park North Hotel
3.3 km away
Holiday Inn Washington College Park
2.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Silver Spring North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Residence Inn Silver Spring
Residence Inn Silver Spring
#5 of 12 in Silver Spring
142 reviews
10.5 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#6 of 16 in Laurel
107 reviews
6.8 km away
Fairfield Inn Laurel
Fairfield Inn Laurel
#5 of 16 in Laurel
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Just minutes from the University of Maryland, this Beltsville, MD hotel is located off of Interstate 95. It is situated in an ideal location between Washington, D.C and Baltimore, Maryland. The Comfort Inn Capital Beltway/I-95 in Beltsville, Maryland values business travelers. That's why we offer special services and amenities designed to cater to your unique business needs. Use the free high-speed wireless internet to catch up on work or just surf the web. Start the day with complimentary hot breakfast daily. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Capital Beltway / I-95 North

Address: 4050 Powder Mill Rd., Beltsville, MD 20705
Region: United States > Maryland > Beltsville
Price Range: $103 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Capital Beltway / I-95 North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 169
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Comfort Inn Capital Beltway / I-95 North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Capital Beltway Hotel Beltsville
Fairfield Beltsville
Fairfield Inn Beltsville
Comfort Inn Beltsville
Beltsville Fairfield Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn Capital Beltway / I-95 North staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn Capital Beltway / I-95 North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not get second floor with no elevator service.”
 of 5 bubbles robertmK9067JW, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“You should get a room near the front entrance. There is no elevator on the other side, only staircases.”
 of 5 bubbles StephenPetruccelli, 22 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Ask front desk for wifi code when you check in!”
 of 5 bubbles radeo957, 15 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Try not to get booked on the wings.”
 of 5 bubbles arranzjose98, 25 May 2016 | Read review
“If you don't smoke marijuana, think twice about a room here.”
 of 5 bubbles K1645ACmartins, 23 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5