We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hyatt Regency Bethesda

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hyatt Regency Bethesda
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,500 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hyatt Regency Bethesda
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,451: English reviews
Fairfax, Virginia
Reviewed 24 January 2016

Hakim was amazing & truly refreshing. He gave me the boost I needed to get back to serving my guests at a neighbor hotel. What a great asset he must be to Hyatt! I'd steal him if my hotel had a bar :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BluesBoo
Matt K, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Bethesda, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! Great to hear Hakim gave you a boost and provided great service. I will be sure to personally thank him for his efforts. Thank you again!

Reviewed 24 January 2016 via mobile

The hotel and all was okay. Even though I think it needs a little renovating. The pool area was not good, there was rust all around the poolside area. I did not like the fact that they charged for everything inside of the hotel. And the fact that everything was so expensive inside the , and did not have continental...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AbrownQt4u
Matt K, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Bethesda, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We're glad that you chose to stay with us and it's nice to hear you enjoyed our location. I apologize for the concerns you experienced, but am pleased to report that we will be conducting renovations in the near future. I hope you come back to see us again, and...

St. Louis, United States
Reviewed 24 January 2016

Although the hotel is anticipating a facelift, I still found it a wonderful place to be. The staff is really good. many have been their for years and they know there way around. The atmosphere is very good and I truly felt valued as a guest.

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah G
Matt K, Manager at Hyatt Regency Bethesda, responded to this review

Dear Sarah, Thank you for your review! It's great to hear you enjoyed your stay. I have shared your review with our entire hotel. Please keep us in mind for future visits to the DC area!

Reviewed 23 January 2016 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here during the blizzard of 2016. We really enjoyed our stay while we were here. We especially appreciated the dedicated service of the staff. Specifically, Hakim was a pleasure throughout the weekend. If you are in Maryland/DC metro, then I highly recommend visiting the Hyatt in downtown Bethesda.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jaredyou
Matt K, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Bethesda, responded to this review

Thank you for allowing us to serve you during this wintry weekend! It's great to hear you enjoyed your visit. I will personally thank Hakim for his service. We hope you come see us again in the near future!

Gaithersburg, United States
Reviewed 23 January 2016

From my reservation I requested a king size bed and upon check in they tried to give me two double beds for my wife and I. After we got another room with a king sized bed the bed was slanted to one side toward the night stand from overuse. My wife and I felt like we were rolling off the...

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Raynaldo N
Matt K, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Bethesda, responded to this review

I sincerely apologize for the experience with your bed. This is definitely not acceptable and something we will replace, immediately. We are scheduled to receive all brand new Hyatt Grand Beds in 2016. If there is any further information you are able to provide regarding this and our staff follow up, I would be grateful if you could contact me...

Bennington, Vermont
Reviewed 21 January 2016

The hotel was nice, good location and the room was clean. Great location to get on the Metro. The bed was a king size like we wanted, but it was worn out. Both sides were swayback and the middle had a hump you had to climb to get over. Terrible bed for sleeping. Water leaked from the bathtub into the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 77Farmer
Matt K, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Bethesda, responded to this review

I sincerely apologize for the concerns you experienced with your room. This is not acceptable or typical and will be reviewed with our team. We will be replacing mattresses and completing enhancements during 2016, and I hope you are able to come back and experience our transformation. Thank you for your review and we hope to see you soon.

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 14 January 2016 via mobile

The best part of the Hyatt Bethesda is its excellent location, especially for meetings at NIH. The hotel is a typical Hyatt, with good service. Prices are reasonable for the area. However, this hotel in need for remodeling. Room amenities are poor, and infrastructure shows its age. The thing I liked least was that although the hotel has been smoke-free...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank prutchi
Matt K, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Bethesda, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! I'm glad to hear you enjoyed our location and service. We have planned future enhancements for our guest rooms during 2016. If you return in the future and I can ever be of assistance, please do not hesitate to reach out to me directly. Thank you again for your patronage. Matt Karow matt.karow@hyatt.com

Chicago, United States
Reviewed 13 January 2016

The owners have let this hotel fall apart. My room featured plaster falling off window frames, caulking peeling off bathroom fixtures and a corroded out bathtub drain control. The lobby is so dark and outdated that the place is depressing. This hotel is a poor choice at any price.

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott James Mr L
Matt K, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Bethesda, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I apologize you experienced maintenance concerns. While we do have future renovations planned, this type of room condition is not acceptable and will be addressed with our Housekeeping and Engineering teams. I would be grateful if you would give us another chance in the future, and please feel free to...

Palo Alto, California
Reviewed 4 January 2016

We stayed for 12 nights over the holidays, in an 'executive suite'. White the front desk staff was very helpful, and quick to respond to our needs, the hotel in general is definitely in need of a complete renovation. Our suite was tired and grim in every respect, as was the workout area, pool, and public spaces. We wouldn't return...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura R
Matt K, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Bethesda, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of our property. I will be sure to share your comments with our Front Desk staff, as it is always great to see positive comments regarding our service. The hotel will soon be completing product updates and we do hope you come see us again following our transformation. Thank you...

Frederick, Maryland
Reviewed 3 January 2016

We had the pleasure of staying at the Hyatt Regency Bethesda recently. The lobby was beautifully decorated with holiday lights and the smiling faces of the staff added to the decor! The concierge was always most helpful, even walking across the lobby to ask if we needed help, as we were trying to find the stairway (to get a little...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AnnieRez
Matt K, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Bethesda, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! It is great to hear you enjoyed our property and location. The close proximity to the metro, shops and restaurants is truly phenomenal. Thank you for your review and we hope to see you again soon.

214 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (203)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (120)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bethesda
Bethesda Court Hotel
#5 of 11 in Bethesda
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bethesda Marriott Suites
#2 of 11 in Bethesda
395 reviews
Upper Northwest
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chevy Chase Pavilion
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A beautiful 12-story atrium welcomes guests to 390 luxurious guestrooms and suites, located directly above the Metro Red Line's Bethesda stop, just 6 miles from the White House. Hyatt Regency Bethesda is located in the heart of downtown Bethesda, one of the most renowned communities in the Washington, D.C. metropolitan area. Bethesda is well known as a lively chic destination with over 200 ethnic restaurants, boutiques, local art galleries and trendy hot spots, all within walking distance of the hotel. Bethesda is also home to many associations and corporations, such as The National Institutes of Health (NIH) and the National Naval Medical Center. Hyatt Regency Bethesda is also nearby Suburban Hospital, Lockheed Martin, Chevy Chase Bank Headquarters, and Clark Construction. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Bethesda

Address: 1 Bethesda Metro Ctr, (7400 Wisconsin Ave), Bethesda, MD 20814-5325
Region: United States > Maryland > Bethesda
Price Range: $171 - $509 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Regency Bethesda 3.5*
Number of rooms: 390
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hyatt Regency Bethesda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Bethesda Hotel Bethesda
Bethesda Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Bethesda
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Bethesda
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bethesda
#4 Business Hotel in Bethesda
#5 Family Hotel in Bethesda
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hyatt Regency Bethesda staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
San Francisco, California
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
5 months ago

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Hyatt Regency Bethesda staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No specific choice of rooms”
 of 5 bubbles 44prakashv, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you have trouble with mobility you can ask to be close to the elevator or on a lower floor and they are happy to accommodate you!”
 of 5 bubbles Diamanthe, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The elevators are older and slow ... So if your don't mind waiting higher rooms are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles CAJetsetter82, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The bed is firmer than a concrete floor, so be warned if a hard bed is not for you”
 of 5 bubbles 334jenniferc, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you are Shomer Shabbos bring a cooler. The fridges have LEDs and and the switch is inaccessible.”
 of 5 bubbles 769shmuelb, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5