We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Red Roof Inn & Suites California, MD - NAVAIR

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn & Suites California, MD - NAVAIR
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

45 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 45: English reviews
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

The room was dirty and it stunk. The bedspread smelled like dogs had slept on it.."its a pet friendly hotel" and it smells like it. There was trash on the floor, the carpet will blacken your socks, the walls were scratched up and had a hole in one of them. I had to call the desk to have riotous neighbors... More 

Thank dirtydump
Level Contributor
60 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2016

1. The wifi is awful. I moved rooms after the first night when I was 100% unable to get a signal in my room and once moved, I had to stand by the door to get a halfway decent signal and even then it kept dropping out. 2. I came away with multiple itchy bites on my neck, back and... More 

Thank TrailingTalent
Satish P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites California, MD - NAVAIR, responded to this review

Dear Guest, The WIFI has been fixed for months now and we haven't had any issues with it since we replaced all of our equipment. While here on the property I was never addressed any of these concerns directly so that they could have been resolved. My staff wasn't given any opportunity to address most of these concerns and there... More 

Travellers are raving about these California hotels

Luray - Page County, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 October 2016

We came for a getaway weekend and booked two nights. This was the dirtiest hotel we have ever stayed in!!!!!! The manager was so rude to us. She made us feel so uncomfortable that we left a day early.

1 Thank rebsdb
Satish P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites California, MD - NAVAIR, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We do take pride in our hotel and our cleanness, if there was an issue it could have been resolved on the property. Although we are going through heavy renovations since August to better the hotel experience for all of our guest. We do ask our guest to bare with us during this period. If your experience wasn't... More 

1 review
Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

Got to our room & there was trash still in the trash can, no big deal but gross. Went to plug my phone into the wall, saw a bandaid on the floor, totally gross. Finally going to bed & there was long pieces of HAIR in our bed sheets. I can't even deal with this. I wish it wasn't too... More 

Thank Larissa B
Satish P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites California, MD - NAVAIR, responded to this review

Dear Larissa, Were sorry to hear that your experience wasn't a good one. If you had called or came to the front desk we could have made this stay a wonderful one. Anytime there is a issue it should be addressed right away so that it can be resolved. We cannot fix something we don't know anything about. Thanks for... More 

1 review
Reviewed 3 October 2016

We came to town for a wedding and needed a place to stay for two nights. We drove up late Friday night and stayed Friday and Saturday and came home Sunday. We did not arrive until 1:30am Friday night/Saturday morning. The lady at the front desk seemed a little irritated but it was really late so I brushed it off.... More 

Thank Jessica C
Satish P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites California, MD - NAVAIR, responded to this review

Dear Jessica, Although you and your family wasn't able to have a enjoyable stay with us if I was notified I would of made sure we changed that experience into a better one. When issues to arise I need to be given that chance to make it better for the guest weather it was a call or coming to talk... More 

1 review
Reviewed 3 October 2016

Worst hotel I've EVER stayed in!! The front doors were mostly blocked by 6 to 12 individuals, hanging out, ranting and raving, a lot of profanity and talk not fit for any one to have to hear. This facility was dirty, carpets in hallways didn't look like they had been vacuumed in months, there were only 2 towels in the... More 

Thank Carl C
Satish P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites California, MD - NAVAIR, responded to this review

Dear Carl C, I'm sadden to see that your experience with us wasn't good. My team we do work hard to provide that home feel for all our guest. We did have a large group here with us and it was hard at times to have them settled down but I did get all that under control with being in... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 September 2016

If you want pictures of the mildew and mold in the bathroom, the potato chips all around the floor of the bed, who knows what in the drawer, I can provide them. Alicia refuses to let you speak with the manager, whoever that is and Corporate Red Roof won't respond to complaint either. Do NOT waste your money unless you're... More 

1 Thank Berti-Jo L
Satish P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites California, MD - NAVAIR, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for providing feedback about or hotel, Although this was something that can be fixed my team here wasn't given any opportunity to make your stay comfortable with us. We take high pride in our hotel and all the guest that stay with us so that they can have a home away from home. I also still would... More 

Clinton, Maryland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2016

We used booking.com to book a King Suite at this hotel. We were travelling with our 20-month old and 2 dogs, so there was going to be precious little else we could do besides swimming in the hotels pool. Their website said the pool was closed for maintenance. I called to double check. They told me that the pool would... More 

Thank Rob G
Satish P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites California, MD - NAVAIR, responded to this review

Dear Rob G, Were very sorry that you didn't get the chance to stay with us, Due to many issues we could not open the pool for safety of all my guest and children. I would rather the pool never be open then put anyone at risk I take this very serious and so does the county. We do plan... More 

Frederick, Maryland
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

With few hotel options because of a major swim meet in the area we found room at the Red Roof Inn. It turned out pretty good. Rooms were clean and taken care of. Get a room on the back of the hotel way from the highway side. It was very quiet. Walls are a little thin but not enough to... More 

Thank Jason S
Satish P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites California, MD - NAVAIR, responded to this review

Dear Jason S, Thanks for the great feedback and I will let the rest of my team know how much you enjoyed your stay. We take high pride in our clean rooms and service here and glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you soon as were making changes in the hotel to better service... More 

Johnson City, Tennessee
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2016 via mobile

We reserved a room a week in advance (non-smoking room with a king bed and a garden tub), and when we got there we were told that our room wasn't available even after payment and an email stating our room was guaranteed. We were moved to a non-smoking room on the third floor (smoking floor); it was a room with... More 

Thank Kristin L
Satish P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites California, MD - NAVAIR, responded to this review

Dear Kristen, Were very sorry your stay wasn't what you had expected. The pool has been down due to issues we have had and for safety for all my guest until everything is 100% good to go we don't want to open until the county clears us all the way. We do Thank you for your feedback in which we... More 

59 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (3)
Bathroom (1)
Room/Suite (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (56)
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Room/Suite (27)
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Dining (5)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near California
1.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington Park (Patuxent River Naval Air Station)
3.8 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lexington Park - Patuxent
7.1 km away
Extended Stay America - Lexington Park - Pax River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lexington Park-California
8.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Solomons
8.3 km away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Lexington Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Red Roof Inn California, MD - NAVAIR is located less than 10 miles from area attractions that include Drum Point Lighthouse, Patuxent River Naval Air Museum, and Sotterley Plantation. This location is surrounded by many area restaurants and the Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport is 59 miles away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn & Suites California, MD - NAVAIR

Address: 23428 Three Notch Road, California, MD 20619 (Formerly Chesapeake Inn & Suites)
Region: United States > Maryland > California
Price Range: $107 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn & Suites California, MD - NAVAIR 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Red Roof Inn, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Red Roof Inn & Suites California, MD - NAVAIR reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Lexington Park Hotel California
Sleep Inn California
California Sleep Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn & Suites California, MD - NAVAIR staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay somewhere else, whatever you do.”
 of 5 bubbles TrailingTalent, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Room #329 Horrible”
 of 5 bubbles bertijol, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask to see the room you are booking before you book.”
 of 5 bubbles robg815, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Pay the extra money and book with Country Inn & Suites that's down the road.”
 of 5 bubbles alexhR945DY, 3 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Rooms in the middle of the hallway on the 2nd and 3rd floor are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles 799daleb, 15 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay