We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chestertown

Save
Traveller (9)
Room & Suite (18)
Dining (5)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent39%
  • Very good33%
  • Average23%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Fitness centre
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chestertown
Special Offer: Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
Offers from Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chestertown
Special Offer: Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (163)
Filter reviews
163 results
Traveller rating
60
55
38
3
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
60
55
38
3
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskwashington collegestayed here for one nightclean hotelwould stay here againtwo queen bedsfree breakfasthigher rategood sized roomsc unitshower headhistoric downtowngreat place to staynice roomchecking outupon checkwireless internet
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 163 reviews
Reviewed March 4, 2018

Doing both sport tournaments and the college circuit we have stayed in a lot of hotels over the years. We stayed here as part of a trip to visit Washington College. There aren't many options in Chestertown, and to be honest after seeing some photos...More

1  Thank AndyandSueNJ
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites ChestertownResponded March 18, 2018

Hello AndyandSueNJ, Thank you for staying with us and for leaving a review. I am happy that you found our rooms clean and your check- in went smooth. On the other hand, the room allocation, condition of the pool, breakfast selection and the level of...More

Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed December 11, 2017

We were there for 3 nights with our pets and the staff was very friendly and helpful. We would take the pets out during the day and inform housekeeping and they always made sure that the room was cleaned before we returned. We had an...More

Thank Cgeck
Reviewed January 3, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here to be near a friends wedding. Hotel was fine. Very clean. Staff friendly. Close to a shopping center and not too far from the college. Short drive to historic downtown. I’d stay again. Very beautiful downtown area with lots to see. We happened...More

1  Thank Kristi B
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites ChestertownResponded January 19, 2018

Hi Kristi B, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and experience with our hotel. I am happy to know that you had an overall pleasant stay and I appreciate the wonderful remarks regarding the hotel proximity and overall cleanliness of the...More

Reviewed November 24, 2017

...a year makes. We've stayed here over Thanksgiving weekend for several years now, and usually have a pleasant experience. This time, however, was a different story. The place needs an update...ripped carpets, grouting around the tub needs work, etc. The room itself was relatively clean,...More

Thank Michael A
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites ChestertownResponded December 10, 2017

Dear Michael A, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We would like to apologize for not living up to your expectations regarding our our facilities, carpets and room amenities. Reviews like yours are very valuable as...More

Reviewed November 20, 2017

First the staff is great and really work hard to make your trip pleasant. With that said the hotel is a serious need of a reform. Broken and worn furniture, thread bare carpets, missing handles for the curtains, hair dryers not secured , bathroom fans...More

Thank Bush B
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites ChestertownResponded December 12, 2017

Hi Bush B, Thank you for staying and writing us a review. It is regrettable that you did not experience an exemplary hotel stay with us due to the unsatisfactory condition of the room, furniture, and bathroom amenities. We are very sorry for the inconvenience...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Chestertown
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Business Centre with Internet Access
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Self-Serve Laundry
Breakfast Available
Laundry Service
Room amenities
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$113 - US$246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$113 - US$246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (9)
Room & Suite (18)
Dining (5)
Pool & Beach (2)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
John S
April 13, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Michele D | Reviewed this property |
Yes, very small, indoor pool.
0
Votes
CKelly8945
October 27, 2016|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from Brotherdickdca1981 | Reviewed this property |
My wife says yes.
0
Votes
jmonson
March 22, 2016|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Brotherdickdca1981 | Reviewed this property |
If you have a helicopter it would be fine, but otherwise leave three hours on a good day.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Rooms in the front offer a better view"
Read review
"Avoid room 120. Ask for a top floor room if possible."
Read review
"No real view from this hotel - but all rooms are nice"
Read review
"not sure but I was on the second floor near the elevator and cleaning station and I slept in."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing