We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Roof Inn Washington, DC - College Park

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Washington, DC - College Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

147 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 137: English reviews
Start your review of Red Roof Inn Washington, DC - College Park
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My family stayed here while visiting D.C. It's an older motel, but the staff are great, especially the breakfast attendant. There is nothing fancy about this place, but the beds are comfortable and guest service is great. It's in a convenient location close to the Metro and interstate. I like how pets can stay free. I would return to this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pamela M
Alicia W, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Washington, DC - College Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a survey regarding your most recent visit to our property. We do strive to give personalized service and an authentic experience to our guests. So happy you enjoyed your stay Please know that your feedback are always welcomed and they are extremely valuable in assisting us to improve our services. Best...

Haifa, Israel
Reviewed 12 March 2017

The front desk daytime girl was both actively annoying and rude. In particular, disconnects the phone calls, or calls with reminders to check out in time every several minutes. She was talking fast with heavy accent and using bad English, making her difficult to understand. Each time I asked her to repeat she was rude in her response. The coffee...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sammy J
Alicia W, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Washington, DC - College Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to write a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel and thank you for staying with us We apologize for the less than satisfying experience you had with our front desk staff; at check in, and your stay overall. Please know that your comments and issues will be addressed....

Reviewed 31 August 2016

this is a good hotel ..they services are very nices ..large parking and it was accessible for my business..free wifi and sercives room excellent ..I would like they continue to give good services ...ok

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul F
Alicia W, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Washington, DC - College Park, responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing the Red Roof Inn, during your time in College Park. We truly appreciate you taking the time to post this wonderful review and we are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay. We hope you return again soon! Best Regards.

panama, ciu
Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

I made a reservation in red roof because other time that I had visit Long Island I stayed there and really the hotel us good . But this one as soon I enter to my room I felt if I was in a push bottom . The bathroom horrible including the bathtub it was brownish almost black . The covers...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank floreliza2
Alicia W, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Washington, DC - College Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. At Red Roof Inn, College Park; we value our guests and apologize for diminishing the trust you have given us to provide you with a pleasant and comfortable stay. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. In addition, please know that your comments and issues will...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 7 April 2016

Over Easter weekend, we were staying at the Red Roof Inn-College Park. Rooms were clean and nice and the bagels, oatmeal, juices were really good at breakfast. On Sat. night, I sprained my ankle very badly at night down the street near the near the Days Inn (on Cherokee and Baltimore/Route 1), in the dark walking back from the China...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GreatStayatRedRoofIn
Alicia W, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Washington, DC - College Park, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your comments. I hope you are feeling well. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay. I love reading the experiences of our guests, and yours is no exception. I look forward to welcoming you back as our guest soon. Be assured that my staff and I will make sure you continue to have a...

washington dc
Reviewed 6 December 2015

I like that free water, the best way to welcome your guests and one of the benefit of your redi card , make sure you get your card. That free continental breakfast is the best way to start your day. Thank you.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 289mamk
Alicia W, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Washington, DC - College Park, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at the Red Roof Inn, College Park. Our aim to always exceed guest’s satisfaction is our utmost aspiration. Your positive commentary about our services is greatly appreciated. We are happy that you like our members' loyalty Redicard program. With the RediCard program, you’ll also earn 10 points per dollar on the paid room rate....

Reviewed 16 November 2015 via mobile

We had extremely nice stay at Red Roof Inn. You could hear the other rooms but we had quiet neighbors. Front staff were friendly, absolutely perfect housekeeping! Asked the maid to clean our room, left for breakfast, 20 minutes later our room was clean. The housekeeping was prompt and through. Will definitely stay again. They just need a new microwave.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mellen V
Alicia W, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Washington, DC - College Park, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at the Red Roof Inn, College Park. We are proud of our staff’s dedication to making guests comfortable; and we are happy to hear about your positive experience, with our housekeeping staff; and that you were pleased with our hotel. I have made the maintenance department aware of your concerns about the microwave in...

Afton, Virginia
Reviewed 7 October 2015

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank PLKing
Alicia W, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Washington, DC - College Park, responded to this review

New York City, New York
Reviewed 7 October 2015

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 395jacobr
Alicia W, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Washington, DC - College Park, responded to this review

Hyattsville, Maryland
Reviewed 2 October 2015

I arrived at the hotel after a 16 hour flight and was expecting to be told that I had arrived early for my check in. But to my delight the reception person was understanding and was able to arrange our room. Our stay was pleasant and will stay in this establishment again and recommend it friends.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank semeon y
Alicia W, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Washington, DC - College Park, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at the Days Inn, College Park. We are proud of our staff’s dedication to making guests comfortable; and we are happy to hear about your positive experience at the front desk and that you were pleased with our hotel. We loved having you stay with us; be assured that my staff and I will...

16 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these College Park hotels
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites College Park-University Area
0.1 km away
Days Inn College Park
Days Inn College Park
#9 of 11 in College Park
261 reviews
1.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS College Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Holiday Inn Washington College Park
1.0 km away
Hampton Inn - College Park
Hampton Inn - College Park
#2 of 11 in College Park
437 reviews
1.1 km away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#10 of 11 in College Park
305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located inside the Beltway, The Red Roof Inn Washington, DC - College Park is near all of the best Washington D.C. attractions. Visit the Washington Monument, minutes from our hotel, or head to the Lincoln Memorial or Washington Mall. The National Archives, where the words and voices of real Americans have been collected through the ages, is nearby, as well as NASA's Goddard Space Flight Center are nearby. If you are in town to visit the University of Maryland, we are less than two miles from the college. See NFL greats in action at Red Skins Stadium or head to Beltway Plaza Mall, with dozens of great shops, restaurants and entertainment spots. Baltimore is an easy day trip from our hotel. Guests of the Red Roof Inn Washington, DC - College Park greet the morning with a free continental breakfast (6:30am - 9:30am) and complimentary coffee-house style coffee and tea in the lobby. Our hotel offers free WiFi Internet access to scout out local attractions from your hotel room. During your downtime, work up a sweat in our on-site fitness center. We offer 24-hour front desk service and free parking for your convenience. All of our guest rooms include microwave and refrigerator, hair dryer, iron & ironing board, in-room coffee and a free in-room safe. Handicapped-accessible rooms are available and kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. One well behaved family pet is welcome. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Washington, DC - College Park

Address: 9137 Baltimore Ave, College Park, MD 20740-1313 (Formerly Days Inn College Park)
Region: United States > Maryland > College Park
Price Range: $131 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Washington, DC - College Park 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Red Roof Inn, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Roof Inn Washington, DC - College Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn College Park Hotel College Park
College Park Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn Washington, DC - College Park staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Washington, DC - College Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you have to stay there, take the second floor to avoid noise and add some privacy.”
95MarkS, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you don't like your room, Staff is happy to accommodate a switch.”
GreatStayatRedRoofIn, 7 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Don't forget to get your rewards card redi card”
289mamk, 6 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Rooms at the back are quieter”
semeony, 2 Oct 2015 | Read review
“get a room near the front on Baltimore Ave”
NNKVirginia, 19 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5