We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Roof Inn Washington, DC - College Park

PricelineUS$90*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$95*
US$90*
US$95*
US$90*
US$95*
US$90*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Washington, DC - College Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

148 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Washington, DC - College Park
See the most recent reviews
Showing 138: English reviews
Piscataway, New Jersey
Reviewed 14 April 2015

I found poor customer service at this hotel. We checked in late and we needed extra towels, blankets, and pillows. When I called the front desk asking for some, instead of a simple, "No I'm sorry, we can't get those to you now, please call again in the morning," I was rudely told that I shouldn't have even called the...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank V P
Alicia W, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Washington, DC - College Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with others. Your thoughtful remarks are very helpful in allowing us to continue to deliver the most excellent experience. I am so disappointed that you did not have a good time when you stayed with us. Please accept our apologies. Please know that your feedback is extremely important to us...

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 20 March 2015

I stayed here for three nights while doing research at the National Archives and only paid $200 total. My 2-queen, non-smoking room was large and immaculately clean. Everything was in good working order and the refrigerator really came in handy. Staff members were exceptionally pleasant and helpful. The continental breakfast was basic but well-stocked. The College Park Diner is right...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank runsforthetrain
Alicia W, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Washington, DC - College Park, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at the Days Inn, College Park. I would like to thank you for sharing your positive feedback. Our aim to always exceed quest’s satisfaction is our utmost aspiration. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay. Please visit us in the future

Burnt Hills, New York
Reviewed 18 March 2015

Chose the Days Inn, because I needed two rooms for 3 nights, and the price of $550 total was appealing. Although a 45 minute drive from downtown DC, the nearby Metro station, which has a large parking garage attached was very convenient for trips downtown, without the hassles of traffic and parking. Our non-smoking rooms were equipped with king sized...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank superchemist1
Alicia W, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Washington, DC - College Park, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your comments. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay. I love reading the experiences of our guests, and yours is no exception. I look forward to welcoming you back as our guest soon. Be assured that my staff and I will make sure you continue to have a positive experience. Best Regards

Upper Fairmount, Maryland
Reviewed 3 March 2015

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shemone R
Alicia W, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Washington, DC - College Park, responded to this review

Danbury, North Carolina
Reviewed 25 February 2015

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank omegab
Alicia W, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Washington, DC - College Park, responded to this review

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 18 February 2015

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wanda C
Alicia W, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Washington, DC - College Park, responded to this review

Washington
Reviewed 29 December 2014

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alexander L
Alicia W, Public Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Washington, DC - College Park, responded to this review

Hagerstown, United States
Reviewed 10 December 2014

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Paula T
Alicia W, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Washington, DC - College Park, responded to this review

Paterson, New Jersey
Reviewed 21 October 2014

My stay was very pleasant. The room was clean and the staff was very accommodating. When I wanted to be left alone, I was and when I needed the room cleaned it was spotless when I returned! I never was able to connect my ipad to wifi but that was the least of my concern.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dorisa492
Alicia W, Public Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Washington, DC - College Park, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your comments. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay. I love reading the experiences of our guests, and yours is no exception. I look forward to welcoming you back as our guest soon. Be assured that my staff and I will make sure you continue to have a positive experience. Best Regards

El Cerrito, California
Reviewed 18 October 2014

First they gave us a room with a soaked carpet by the bathroom door. We were there for three days. Every morning before the sun came up, they started up a pair of big trucks in the back and left them idling for several minutes with no one in the cabs that were loud enough to keep us awake. They...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ammoreno2
Alicia W, Public Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Washington, DC - College Park, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. Ensuring guest satisfaction is our number one priority at the Days Inn College Park, MD. We were disheartened to hear that your experience; while staying with us was anything less than satisfying. Please accept our apology. Thank you for sharing your experiences. We will utilize your response about the damp carpet in the room...

16 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these College Park hotels
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites College Park-University Area
0.1 km away
Days Inn College Park
Days Inn College Park
#9 of 11 in College Park
267 reviews
1.3 km away
Best Western Plus College Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Holiday Inn Washington College Park
1.0 km away
Hampton Inn - College Park
Hampton Inn - College Park
#2 of 11 in College Park
444 reviews
1.1 km away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#8 of 11 in College Park
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located inside the Beltway, The Red Roof Inn Washington, DC - College Park is near all of the best Washington D.C. attractions. Visit the Washington Monument, minutes from our hotel, or head to the Lincoln Memorial or Washington Mall. The National Archives, where the words and voices of real Americans have been collected through the ages, is nearby, as well as NASA's Goddard Space Flight Center are nearby. If you are in town to visit the University of Maryland, we are less than two miles from the college. See NFL greats in action at Red Skins Stadium or head to Beltway Plaza Mall, with dozens of great shops, restaurants and entertainment spots. Baltimore is an easy day trip from our hotel. Guests of the Red Roof Inn Washington, DC - College Park greet the morning with a free continental breakfast (6:30am - 9:30am) and complimentary coffee-house style coffee and tea in the lobby. Our hotel offers free WiFi Internet access to scout out local attractions from your hotel room. During your downtime, work up a sweat in our on-site fitness center. We offer 24-hour front desk service and free parking for your convenience. All of our guest rooms include microwave and refrigerator, hair dryer, iron & ironing board, in-room coffee and a free in-room safe. Handicapped-accessible rooms are available and kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. One well behaved family pet is welcome. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Washington, DC - College Park

Address: 9137 Baltimore Ave, College Park, MD 20740-1313 (Formerly Days Inn College Park)
Region: United States > Maryland > College Park
Price Range: $135 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Washington, DC - College Park 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Red Roof Inn, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Roof Inn Washington, DC - College Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn College Park Hotel College Park
College Park Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn Washington, DC - College Park staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Washington, DC - College Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had a room on the first floor, but it was next to the metal stairs.......could hear others coming and going.”
, 18 May 2017 | Read review
“If you have to stay there, take the second floor to avoid noise and add some privacy.”
95MarkS, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you don't like your room, Staff is happy to accommodate a switch.”
GreatStayatRedRoofIn, 7 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Don't forget to get your rewards card redi card”
289mamk, 6 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Rooms at the back are quieter”
semeony, 2 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$90* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUS$90
TripAdvisorUS$90
getaroom.comUS$95
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates