We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Columbia Inn at Peralynna

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Columbia Inn at Peralynna
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

175 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Columbia Inn at Peralynna
See the most recent reviews
Showing 175: English reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2016 via mobile

Stayed here several times over the years. And even a long term while our house was having a new well installed and some other work done. This past year we rented the entire house for the weekend for our wedding It was fabulous! Owners were so very accomodating to all our needs as well as our guests everything was perfect!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brandon K
peralynnainn, Owner at Columbia Inn at Peralynna, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. We truly enjoyed hosting your family and friends at our home. We are so pleased to know they all enjoyed themselves. We work hard to provide a superior level of customer service to all our guests, and your kind words are the reason we work so hard.

Rochester, NY
Reviewed 8 May 2016 via mobile

The Columbia Inn at Peralynna is a very comfortable, clean and warm place to spend a night, weekend or longer. Such a classy, and tastefully appointed abode that makes you feel right at home yet is exceptionally beautiful with an elegance that could only be found in a much more expensive hotel. The Inn keepers and staff treat you like...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank larrydebo
peralynnainn, Owner at Columbia Inn at Peralynna, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. We truly enjoyed having you as our guest. We agree that we are an excellent alternative to the chain hotels. We are so happy to hear how much you enjoyed our D suite. We hope upon your return you can experience another one of our romantic and cozy suites.

Reviewed 3 May 2016

I spend a week every month at the Columbia inn for the last two years. I love the warm hospitality and informal ambiance. The staff are friendly, the rooms are special, each with a unique theme. last and not least: the food is great. the best breakfast one can ask for. in addition the afternoon complimentary wines and cheeses are...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ltcjoe
peralynnainn, Owner at Columbia Inn at Peralynna, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with TripAdvisor. We appreciate all of your kind words. We truly love having you as a frequent guest at the Peralynna, and we can't wait to see you again next month!

Ocala Florida
Reviewed 20 April 2016

Goodness---it just felt weird there.But more importantly customer service was lacking and it was not super clean.I think Owners had emergency so were not there.Just did not feel accommodating.We left and lost our money and checked into the Marriott nearby.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Shay012
Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 18 April 2016

I decided to stay somewhere other than a chain hotel this time on my way through town and I enjoyed this quaint B&B very much! I stayed in the X room and it was a great size, the bed (a tempur-pedic - I checked - it's a real one... ;) ) was very comfortable, and the bathroom was fine. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank serff
South Korea
Reviewed 1 April 2016

The breakfast is great, the staff will make you feel that you are at home. The rooms are very spacious and wifi is ok. I stayed at room J, right over the kitchen and the only complain is that they begin preparing breakfast at 5.40am and the noise waked me up every day, but other than that, everything was excellent!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank glust
peralynnainn, Owner at Columbia Inn at Peralynna, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to know you felt just like home during your stay with us. We apologize for the noise. We will be sure to discuss this with our kitchen crew to work harder at keeping our breakfast preparation noise down. We look forward to your return and providing you with the same amazing service.

Madison, Alabama
Reviewed 30 March 2016 via mobile

My husband and I had one night to ourselves so we were looking for a place to stay. We usually like to stay at BnBs when overseas but we knew that in the USA BnBs are not popular, but I figured I would try and find one. So when this placed popped up in my search on TripAdvisor I was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kramn
peralynnainn, Owner at Columbia Inn at Peralynna, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We truly enjoyed having you and your husband as our guests. We hope you can enjoy our large deck and rose garden upon your return. You can expect the same great service during your next stay with us.

Reviewed 29 January 2016 via mobile

Very clean and comfortable. We enjoyed the hospitality and the worm atmosphere by the lovely owners. At the first time when i saw the place and realized that there's no elevator i had second thoughts about my choice... But when i entered my room i saw a big room with a special big showers and all are very clean. Near...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Menachem S
peralynnainn, Owner at Columbia Inn at Peralynna, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. We truly enjoyed having you as our guest. We take great pride in our services and dedication, and we are thrilled to read such kind comments about our home and team. We look forward to your return!

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 8 January 2016

I stayed at this property about a week ago with my husband and was very disappointment. Everything from the room to the service to the food was a let down. I've traveled all over the world and have stayed at several B&B and understand that sometimes the website and reviews can be deceiving. Before confirming my booking I looked at...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Michelle L
peralynnainn, Owner at Columbia Inn at Peralynna, responded to this review

Dear guests- this is one of the most difficult responses we have ever had to write. It saddens me greatly and we feel very badly that we had to charge our guests for breaking our written rules, which are there for everyone's safety and well being, including their own. We can never make up the loss incurred when the few...

Reisterstown, Maryland
Reviewed 2 December 2015

The Inn is very nice. We rented the O suite. Get help with your luggage if you have many or heavy items because certain suites are up a number of flights of stairs. We got up there and didn't want to be going back and forth too much especially since I have a physical disability. The room was perfect; elegant,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank D'Juana T

89 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (77)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Columbia
24.3 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites Downtown Inner Harbor
2.8 km away
Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel
3.5 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Columbia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia / South
5.5 km away
Hampton Inn Columbia
Hampton Inn Columbia
#4 of 12 in Columbia
409 reviews
5.7 km away
Sonesta ES Suites Columbia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Columbia Inn at Peralynna is a boutique hotel unlike any other, featuring 9 elegant Jacuzzi Suites and a total of 19 Suites overall. Our inn features a unique blend of chic and elegant style, exceptional world-class amenities and gracious hospitality. The Columbia Inn has so much to offer: intimate weddings, family, corporate and private retreats, bridal and baby showers- all the events are top notch! The Columbia Inn at Peralynna is a place you feel comfortable staying for a night or three months. We are the first and only green hotel in Howard County. Our Inn is the home away from home to politicians, dignitaries, military personnel, notable musicians, government contractors, and more. We offer luxury, corporate, moderate, and economy suites to suit any budget. Most of our suites feature Tempurpedic mattresses, flat screen TV's, DVD players, electric fireplaces and luxurious bathrooms. All guests receive a complimentary gourmet breakfast, evening appetizers, deserts and beverages and complimentary wireless internet throughout our inn. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Columbia Inn at Peralynna

Address: 10605 State Route 108, Columbia, MD 21044-1336 (Formerly Columbia Suites at Peralynna)
Region: United States > Maryland > Columbia
Price Range: $144 - $292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Columbia Inn at Peralynna 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Agoda, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Columbia Inn at Peralynna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Columbia Suites At Peralynna Hotel Columbia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Columbia Inn at Peralynna staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Columbia Inn at Peralynna staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Y is a great room. G has an external bathroom about 15 feet away. Another guest I met stayed in the basement and did not like those rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles 800jeffj, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I stayed in a "J" suite. Back facing - quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles GSPdog, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Each room is unique and beautiful. Talk to the staff to help select your preference.”
 of 5 bubbles vickiec797, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Quiet and private”
 of 5 bubbles E2848DEdavep, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The D suite is primo”
  • Double raised hot tub in D Suite
 of 5 bubbles W8285QZpierred, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay