We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

SpringHill Suites Columbia

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
SpringHill Suites Columbia
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

309 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for SpringHill Suites Columbia
See the most recent reviews
Showing 305: English reviews
Alberta, Canada
Reviewed 18 August 2015

I booked a tour on TakeTours that put me in a group tour operated by Vacance Sinorama and we (me and my mother) stayed in a double room on the main floor which was clean and refreshing for everything else besides a few dark, sticky spots around the floor (that may mean it's not cleaned entirely well as one should...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NancyHyunAe
Chuck C, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Columbia, responded to this review

NancyHyunAe, Thank you for your very thorough review of your stay at the SpringHill Suites Columbia while on tour with your Mom. I am very pleased that you found our hotel your favorite while on the tour. Please come back and stay as you travel back to the Washington DC/Baltimore Annapolis area in the future. Thank you for staying with...

Reviewed 15 August 2015

No one ever at front desk. The first night I just took what we wanted to dinner from the small grocery area and then the next day told the person that was actually at the front desk what I took. I could have stolen it and no one would have known. Also no HOT WATER. The first night we called...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jewalf2015
Chuck C, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Columbia, responded to this review

Jewal2015, I am very sorry that your recent stay did not meet your or our expectations. We have reviewed the concerns you had and addressed them as appropriate with the team members involved. Thank you for staying with us. I hope you give us another opportunity to show you that this stay was not typical. Thank you. Chuck Chandler, General...

Reviewed 14 August 2015 via mobile

I'm not usually so hard on hotels but this was a flop. We would not suggest it for others. The location was chosen for convenience. The pull out sleeper for our daughter was one of the worst she has ever had. Add that to a rough 'blanket' and it didn't make for a cozy night. We asked for another blanket...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie F
Chuck C, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Columbia, responded to this review

Julie F, I am sorry that you had issues with your stay. There is nothing more frustrating than a bad nights sleep and a pool that is malfunctioning. I appreciate your kind remarks about the breakfast area and the staff. At least we had something positive to offer you and your family. If you would give us another chance, I...

Phila area
Reviewed 13 August 2015

My husband and I only stayed one night, but we thought this room would be great if our daughters were with us. It was clean and modern and I really liked the layout... The breakfast was good for a hotel. The pool was cold for my taste but it was clean and nice. Would easily recommend someone choose this hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jesstutt
Chuck C, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Columbia, responded to this review

jesstutt, What a nice review! Thank you. The suites are great for families. I am glad you found us convenient for the Merriweather Post Pavilion as well. I appreciate your recommentation. The SpringHill Suites Columbia is not only convenient for Merriweather, it is also conve nient to Baltimore, DC and Annapolis. Hopefully you can come back sometime with your daughters...

Pretoria, South Africa
Reviewed 13 August 2015

The staff members at the hotel are so friendly and professional. The breakfast offered is delicious. The services offered at the hotel are second from none. In particular, Pauline Akiola demonstrated a high level degree of professionalism and always showed she is sensitive to the needs of the customers

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fungai M
Chuck C, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Columbia, responded to this review

Fungai M , Thank you for choosing the SpringHill Suites Columbia for your recent stay. Thanks also for your nice thoughts and sentiments! I appreciate you acknowledging Pauline as well. She has been a great addition to our team!! I hope we have a chance to have you stay with us again when your travel bring you back to the...

Southern NJ
Reviewed 31 July 2015

Since our daughter moved to Columbia, we have stayed at the Springhill Suites a number of times. We like the layout of the room. There is an area separate from the sleeping area where my husband can work on his computer if he happens to get up at 5 am and I can still sleep. The room has a mini-fridge...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GreenUnicorn
Chuck C, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Columbia, responded to this review

GreenUnicorn, Great review! Thanks for taking the time to complete a very thorough and comprehensive summary of the hotel and the guest rooms. Also, thank you for staying at the SpringHill Suites Columbia! I am glad the hotel is convenient for you as you visit your daughter. Looking forard to having you back this fall! Chuck Chandler, General Manager

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 27 July 2015

The hotel is nice looking and our room was a great size but there were some things that could be improved. We noticed that things would not get cleaned right away like the breakfast area would still be very dirty late in the afternoon and also the elevators seemed like they haven't been cleaned in a couple of days. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Allyson94
Chuck C, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Columbia, responded to this review

Allyson94, I am very sorry for the disappointing stay you had this past summer. From the sounds of things we had just a few very bad misses while you were here. I apologize. I can assure you that if your were to give us another chance on a future stay that you would find that this stay was not a...

Powell, Ohio
Reviewed 27 July 2015

I use Trip Advisor customer reviews as a benchmark for many travel choices. I wanted to write a review on this hotel to help others out! This hotel was pretty clean and quiet considering the weekend we stayed there it had 2 girls softball teams and various boys lacrosse families staying there. We checked in late and when got to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cathy R
Chuck C, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Columbia, responded to this review

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor. Your kind comments about Angela are appreciated. I apologize for not having the linen in the guestroom for the pullout sofa bed. We generally keep them on the top shelf of the closet and sounds like we missed this time. I...

Columbia, MD
Reviewed 17 July 2015

When I entered the lobby of this relatively new hotel, I saw that the lobby looked modern and fantastic. I went upstairs to my room and, at first glance, was impressed. The room is very compartmentalized, with an area for study, one small room with the toilet and sink and another area with the shower. It was when I entered...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CommonSenseDude
Chuck C, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Columbia, responded to this review

CommonSenseD, Thank you very much for reviewing your recent stay. Your comments concern me and we take these types of things very seriously. I would appreciate you reaching out to me at chuck.chandler@marriott.com or 410.290.7896 so that we can discuss your concerns and I can find out what room you were in to address your findings. Thanks for staying with...

Cornwall, New York
Reviewed 27 June 2015

Went there for business. Nice place to stay, near plenty of food choices, mall, and movie theaters. Springhill Suites are all pretty much the same, nice rooms with free wifi and free breakfast. Convenient location, would stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom G
Chuck C, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Columbia, responded to this review

Tom G, Thank you very much for the nice review. I truely appreciate all of the nice things you had to say about our SpringHill Suites here in Columbia, MD. We look forward to hosting you once again when your business travels bring you back to the area. Chuck Chandler, General Manager

98 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (48)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbia hotels
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia / South
4.2 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia
6.9 km away
Hampton Inn Columbia
Hampton Inn Columbia
#4 of 12 in Columbia
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Columbia
6.8 km away
Sonesta ES Suites Columbia
4.6 km away
Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
SpringHill Suites Columbia is located south of Baltimore, north of Washington DC and 15 miles from Baltimore Washington International Airport (BWI). Our spacious, stylish suites include plush bedding, microwave, mini-fridge, large desk, complimentary high speed Internet, and a flat screen TV. Additional amenities include free parking, complimentary hot breakfast, a fitness center and the indoor pool. Enjoy quick access to Camden Yards, M&T Bank Stadium, Maryland Zoo, Maryland Science Center, Baltimore National Aquarium, Fort Meade and Washington DC. ... more   less 

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Columbia

Address: 7055 Minstrel Way, Columbia, MD 21046
Region: United States > Maryland > Columbia
Price Range: $115 - $278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Columbia 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Marriott and Priceline so you can book your SpringHill Suites Columbia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Columbia Hotel Columbia
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Columbia
#2 Business Hotel in Columbia
#4 Romantic Hotel in Columbia
#5 Family Hotel in Columbia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from SpringHill Suites Columbia staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from SpringHill Suites Columbia staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms on the south side away from the elevator was very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles lindapB7951UC, 9 Jul 2016 | Read review
“all rooms are great”
 of 5 bubbles jclend531, 17 May 2016 | Read review
“very clean”
 of 5 bubbles S8497LJmelissak, 16 May 2016 | Read review
“queen bed room can sleep 5 people comfortably”
 of 5 bubbles Pattyboyjr, 10 May 2016 | Read review
“rooms away from elevators and kitchens in any hotel are a good idea.”
 of 5 bubbles cruiseship4me, 7 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay