We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Residence Inn Columbia

Residence InnUS$159*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Residence Inn Columbia
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

128 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Columbia
See the most recent reviews
Showing 127: English reviews
Milwaukee
Reviewed 27 March 2014

This is a decent RI & well located if you have business in the BWI-DC corridor. It's best for those with a car as there isn't a shuttle & the only restaurant nearby is a Bob Evans. Maybe you like Bob Evans? To each his own - I won't judge (but I also won't eat there either). Rooms: C RI's...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank lovewine
Petros K, General Manager at Residence Inn Columbia, responded to this review

Hello Lovewine, Thank you for the detailed information about your experience with us. I'm sorry to hear that your stay was less than stellar. I have already shared your comments with my team so that we can look further into this and rectify your concerns immediately. We hope you will stay with us again when your travels bring you back...

Huntington Station, New York
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Our daughter's college softball team stayed at this hotel and several parents, including us, opted to stay there as well. The hotel is lovely, especially the outdoor fire pit which we parents thoroughly enjoyed! Rooms are typical of Residence Inn and well maintained. Love the gas fireplaces, tho in one of our rooms it was not working. Would like to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gina B
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 26 February 2014 via mobile

I stayed at this Marriott owned (Marriott owns very few of their hotels) Residence Inn January 2nd through the 5th. I have stayed at several Residence Inns, and I always enjoy them. However this particular one left something to be desired. Upon arrival, I was met by an extremely nice and efficient front desk employee. Overall the few staff I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AlexM111
Petros K, General Manager at Residence Inn Columbia, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review and sharing your experience. Regrettably, we did not meet your expectations during your stay. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience you may have experienced due to location of the room and the cleanliness of the sofa bed. We would gladly block you into another area of the hotel...

Reviewed 17 February 2014

Talk about loving this place! First off let me say that when I booked this hotel I loved the fact hat they had free cancellation up until the day of. Which really worked for us because we didn't know if the snow would hinder us from going. Loved the fact that I could pay at the hotel. LOCATION: We like...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Msmaria_nicole
Willingboro, New Jersey
Reviewed 15 February 2014

The Residence Inn in Columbia, MD is a little off the beaten track, however, it is well worth taking the extra turn to stay at this marvelous facility. Of course it is a Marriott property. The rooms are clean and very spacious, the staff are extremely friendly and accommodating and the hot breakfast is complimentary. Kudos to a wonderful Front...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Spellglo
Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 12 February 2014

We have small grandchildren who live with us, so my wife and I decided to have a weekend to ourselves. We chose the Residence Inn because it was close to home since we had to be back early Sunday morning. The front desk staff were very pleasant and engaged. We used points, and we were given a small suite with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DAW59
Vienna, Austria
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Stayed there twice on business trips. Generally the hotel is fine, the rooms are spacious and well-equipped, the breakfast buffet is fine too (though not really caters to European tastes). However the big minus is that the Hotel is next to the highway and many rooms directly face the highway and have constant road noise. Other may not mind, but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robert P
Joel S, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Columbia, responded to this review

Hi Robert, I hope that all is well, we certainly try to do our best to meet all of our guests needs. We are always trying to innovate our breakfast offerings, and certainly will pass your feedback along. If you are in fact going to be back in the area please reach out to me so that I can better...

North Conway, New Hampshire
Reviewed 6 February 2014

We booked the Residence because we couldn't get the Courtyard which is slightly closer to I95. We were happy we made this choice. With the room being a mini suite, I had to ability to do some computer work, or read, or watch TV without disturbing my spouse. If you needed to cook, you could as there is a 2...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thursday_12
United States
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Stayed here several weeks on business, and found it very average. It felt to me kind of like a cheap apartment. We stayed in a couple of different rooms during the month. The first room we stayed in, the sliding mirrored doors of the closet were off the track, and couldn't get them back on the track, so the closet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bluemoonsymphony
Joel S, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Columbia, responded to this review

Dear Bluemoonsymphony, Thank you for giving us some feedback about your stay. I wish that you have reached out to us while on property so we could have addressed some of your concerns while you were still here. If you are planning to travel to the area any time soon, I would appreciate if you would reach out to me...

Ottawa
Reviewed 29 December 2013

We had one night at this hotel on our journey. The lobby is clean and the front desk was well-staffed. We love Residence Inn, but this was not the best we have seen. The 2-bedroom unit was smaller than we have had before. The room was not as clean as we expected, either. Sticky surfaces. The pool was great -complete...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rmnbjbjb

72 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (57)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Other (21)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ellicott City
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn Columbia
Hampton Inn Columbia
#4 of 12 in Columbia
440 reviews
0.6 km away
Sonesta ES Suites Columbia
7.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia / South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Columbia
4.1 km away
Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel
5.7 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Residence Inn Columbia Maryland hotel is located 12 miles from the Baltimore Washington International Airport (BWI) and only thirty minutes to downtown Baltimore. This suburban Baltimore Maryland hotel allows easy access to Baltimore city's many attractions, including the Baltimore Convention Center, Baltimore Inner Harbor, Orioles baseball at Camden Yards, Baltimore Ravens football and the National Aquarium. Designed for a stay of more than just a few nights, Residence Inn Columbia hotel guests can stretch out and relax in a suite that offers separate sleeping, living and dining areas. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Residence Inn Columbia

Address: 4950 Beaver Run Ct, Ellicott City, MD 21043-7917
Region: United States > Maryland > Ellicott City
Price Range: $192 - $344 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Columbia 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Residence Inn Columbia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Columbia Hotel Ellicott City
Residence Inn Ellicott City
Ellicott City Residence Inn
Columbia Residence Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn Columbia staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Chapel Hill, North Carolina

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Columbia staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“As for a room on the other side of the hotel from the highway.”
saktunes, 31 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Some noise from the highway depending on your room location”
198tedd, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Was nice to have two separate rooms!”
317mindyl, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Due to traffic noise, stay away from the rooms next to the highway.”
Nuttree, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Stay on the top floor.”
retreiver, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Residence Inn
US$159* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$159
Orbitz.comUS$159
Hotwire.comUS$159
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates