We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Gaithersburg - North

Expedia.comUS$95*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Gaithersburg - North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

52 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 52: English reviews
Start your review of Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Gaithersburg - North
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago

It was the worst hotel that i ever stayed in USA. It's dirty, filfy and has nothing to do with hospitality. It seems like that nobody from managment team cares about what's happening there. So many broken things in the room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dmitriy A
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Gaithersburg - North, responded to this review

We certainly apologize for the issues you encountered which led to a disappointing stay as it is never our intention to lose focus on providing you with the hospitality you deserve. We will be sure to share your feedback with the entire team and will use it as a training tool to improve our performance. We truly regret the inconvenience...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The only thing that we liked about this place was the Asian front desk girl in the morning. ( I don't remember her name but she was a sweetheart... 5 stars to her ☺️🎉) She was very nice, friendly and helpful. We stayed here for 8 days. First impressions really last and just because we chose a 2 star rated...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sarabarrellies
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Gaithersburg - North, responded to this review

It was disheartening to read that we did not live up to our usual standards, and we're truly sorry your stay was less than satisfactory. We are taking appropriate steps to ensure all processes are being followed so that future guests do not encounter the same issues. We hope you will accept our sincerest apologies and consider giving us another...

Rockville, Maryland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This property was further out for me but it is in a nice and quiet location and the best rate I found on priceline within my budget. The rooms were clean. And the staff at this property went above and beyond to make my stay as comfortable as possible. Kye made me coffee in the morning.Tia went to another property...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stnfny
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Gaithersburg - North, responded to this review

Thank you for writing such a lovely review about your experience at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Gaithersburg - North. I am thrilled to read about the great service you received from Kye, Tia, and Ayanna and how their actions exceeded your expectations. Please be assured I will share your compliments with them and extend my own personal...

Springfield, Virginia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great rates, great rooms, great location. Friendly staff. Good breakfast. Great customer service. Clean room. Comfortable bed. Great internet service. Very comfortable environment. Would recommend this place to everyone.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bestrealtortammy
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Gaithersburg - North, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We are so pleased you had a fabulous stay at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Gaithersburg - North. We truly appreciate your wonderful comments regarding our location, staff and your suite. Thanks for recommending us, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon! Sincerely, General Manager 

Hummelstown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 17 March 2017 via mobile

I would not recommend this hotel. I am far from a person who complains about hotels but this one I wouldn't want to stay at again. I stayed for 2 nights and both nights it was very noisy outside and upstairs above me the person kept walking around. I could hear my neighbors TV thumping through the walls. Normally in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lmearkle16
Reviewed 15 March 2017 via mobile

The staff at this location are all very courteous and attentive. They were very accommodating each different time I stayed at this location. I would most definitely recommend if you want a comfortable and relaxing stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aeon C
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Gaithersburg - North, responded to this review

Your feedback is important. Thank you for sharing. I am glad to see our staff provided you with excellent customer service and that you would recommend our hotel based on the positive stay you had. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.

McLean, Virginia
Reviewed 28 February 2017

I chose this location to be closer to my office, on a temporary basis, at the suggestion of a friend. Well, that was over 7 years ago and I'm still here. I've seen management change, staff turnover, etc.. The main reason for my continued stay is the front desk staff, specifically, Gladys. She always goes above and beyond to take...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank caspian1177
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Gaithersburg - North, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and for choosing to stay with us. It is good to know you enjoyed staying at out hotel due to to the great customer service you received at our hotel. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the...

Santiago
Reviewed 12 February 2017

Was there 4 nights for business, and like the fact that having a real kitchen you may stay like in an small apartment. Not luxury, but clean and functional. WiFi is basic, but usable, have no complains. Just when arrived need to change room due the first one had a major ceiling issue, that shouldn't be added in some report,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alfregil
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Gaithersburg - North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am pleased to read you had an excellent stay due to the the great customer service and the suitable room accommodations you received. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.

Reviewed 3 February 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for the first time because it had a kitchen. The place needs an upgrade. The kitchen sink drain was disconnected and had to be repaired after water sloshed on the Cabinent floor. The refrigerator contained leftover food from the prior user. The hallway stunk. The appliances are dated. It is next door to a similar place, "Extended...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Clint B
Dorking, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 December 2016 via mobile

The worst motel I've ever stayed in. Dirty lobby, laundry, elevator and trash bin by the entrance always overflowing. I should have turned around and not gone in when I saw that- shows there is very poor management. The continental breakfast is a lie. It's just coffee (with only sweetened milk available), instant sweetened oats and Tracker bars. Sometimes there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jules S

15 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gaithersburg hotels
0.1 km away
Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Gaithersburg - South
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Washington, DC North / Gaithersburg
1.5 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Gaithersburg/Washington, DC North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Hilton Washington DC North Gaithersburg
5.7 km away
HYATT house Gaithersburg
HYATT house Gaithersburg
#3 of 15 in Gaithersburg
472 reviews
1.5 km away
Holiday Inn Gaithersburg
Holiday Inn Gaithersburg
#7 of 15 in Gaithersburg
428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Gaithersburg - North

Address: 205 Professional Dr, Gaithersburg, MD 20879-3406
Region: United States > Maryland > Montgomery County > Gaithersburg
Price Range: $124 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Gaithersburg - North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Extended Stay, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Gaithersburg - North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Gaithersburg - North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The staff will let you walk the floors and check out a room before you actually check in.”
stnfny, 8 May 2017 | Read review
“Any room location”
bestrealtortammy, 30 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Some people mention 3rd was smoking, but mine wasn't and facing the back was very quiet.”
alfregil, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We had view of the garbage area in room 337”
apom333, 9 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Make sure the room has ALWAYS been non-smoking!!!”
dceagle, 14 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$95* /night
View Deal
ExtendedStayUS$95
Booking.comUS$95
TravelocityUS$95
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates