We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Gaithersburg - North

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Gaithersburg - North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

46 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Gaithersburg - North
See the most recent reviews
Showing 46: English reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2016 via mobile

The whole stay, from reservation to check-out was a disaster. I made the reservation by phone, insisting I needed a two-bedroom suite for two adults and a 7-year old child. The person over the phone said it was all set, but when I arrived to the hotel they had 2 separate rooms, and the hotel manager insinuated I did my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Albert S
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Gaithersburg - North, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels and for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve our guest’s experience. Please know that we sincerely apologize that we did not meet your expectations. It is unfortunate that we were not aware of the issues...

Bloomingburg, New York
Reviewed 14 May 2016

Good experience overall. Some problems with room but not worth mentioning. I would recommend and plan to stay again. Good deal for the cost. I did not use the kitchen facilities and do not know if there is an extra charge if you request that the supplies (dishes, pots and pans) be put in the kitchen.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dceagle
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Gaithersburg - North, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Please accept our apologies that we did not communicate our dishware policy upon check-in. In an effort to guarantee proper sanitation of kitchen utensils and to allow our guests to customize their kitchen based on their needs, all kitchen utensils are available upon request for no additional fee. I will be sure...

El Paso, Texas
Reviewed 4 May 2016

The room is good as any other hotel room, location is great, restaurants, convenience stores and high way are really close by. I requested a special bathroom and they gave me a nice bathroom with a table to sit. WiFi is slow but with a small fee you can get a faster connection.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alex45gomez
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Gaithersburg - North, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. It’s great to read that were able to accommodate your needs with a comfortable stay! I’m so pleased that you enjoyed our convenient location and friendly customer service. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.

Rochester, New York
Reviewed 22 April 2016

the desk staff was very friendly and most eager to be accommodating, the room was clean and price very great no big complaints sure it s dated but let's face it , cheap is good when you just need to crash. No complaints I'd stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank audd59
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Gaithersburg - North, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. Please accept our apologies that we were unable to exceed your expectations. Still, I am glad to read that you had a satisfactory stay overall and found our hotel to be a great value. I truly appreciate your comments about our friendly customer service. Thank you again for posting your...

Elmira, New York
Reviewed 13 April 2016

Picked this place based upon price with the condition that it be in a decent neighborhood. Polite staff, clean, quiet, seemed safe, although I did see a few "questionable" looking characters hanging around the parking lot.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JohnandJaneS
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Gaithersburg - North, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Please accept our apologies that we were unable to exceed your expectations. Still, I’m so pleased to read that you had a comfortable stay overall and enjoyed our accommodating customer service. Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our...

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 3 March 2016

I stayed there for four months because it was convenient and the staff seemed nice. While the room seemed satisfactory for the price while we looked for an apartment, the refrigerator ran loudly and frequently like it was making ice- but there was no ice maker. Eventually the refrigerator broke down and had to be replaced. So did the air...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank allison711
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Gaithersburg - North, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. The situation you described is unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. To prevent this from happening again, we are reviewing our housekeeping policies and are making sure we are implementing preventative maintenance procedures. I have also used your comments as a training...

Gaithersburg, Maryland
Reviewed 14 October 2015

We spent a month here and had on overall good experience. The 3rd floor is smoking so it was a refuge for us. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The breakfast is grab and go not hot but they do have hot coffee. Our room was cleaned and restocked with linens weekly. The facility has onsite laundry. When the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve M
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Gaithersburg - North, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I’m so pleased to read that you had a great stay at our hotel! I truly appreciate your kind comments regarding our friendly staff and comfortable rooms. I’m thrilled we were able to provide you with a home away from home experience! Once more, thank you for posting your...

Reviewed 2 August 2015

I stayed at this Extended Stay for a little over a week while looking for an apartment in the area. I was a little concerned about what I might find after reading the reviews, but it honestly wasn't nearly as bad as I was afraid of. Yes, the rooms are older, but what I believe a lot of people are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kitchensk
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Gaithersburg - North, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that we didn't fully meet your expectations. To uphold our company's high standards, we will be more careful when inspecting our rooms. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. I invite you to contact me,...

Hubbardston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 29 April 2015 via mobile

This was a pre-arranged lodging. The toilet seat was dirty, towels felt like sandpaper. Don't sit on the foot of the bed as it flips up from under you. Dogs continue lyrics bark. No continental breakfast; coffee and prepackaged muffins.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gundy0152
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Gaithersburg - North, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. The cleanliness issues you described are unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. To ensure that a situation like yours doesn't happen again, my team is conducting thorough inspections of guest rooms to make sure each guest has a clean and comfortable experience. We continually work to improve our...

Grandview, Missouri, USA
Reviewed 3 March 2015

This place was everything we could ask for and then some. Fabulous kitchen, free kitchen supplies, great price, quiet, all the amenities including free wifi. And, it was beautiful! We wanted to stay longer!! I would recommend it to anyone.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandra W
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Gaithersburg - North, responded to this review

It is so rewarding to read that you had a satisfactory stay with us. Thank you for your comments. I truly appreciate your comments regarding our great value and the convenience of our fully equipped kitchens. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

15 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gaithersburg hotels
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Washington, DC North / Gaithersburg
0.1 km away
Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Gaithersburg - South
1.5 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Gaithersburg/Washington, DC North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Hilton Washington DC North Gaithersburg
1.5 km away
Holiday Inn Gaithersburg
Holiday Inn Gaithersburg
#7 of 15 in Gaithersburg
408 reviews
6.0 km away
Gaithersburg Marriott Washingtonian Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Gaithersburg - North

Address: 205 Professional Drive, Gaithersburg, MD 20879
Region: United States > Maryland > Gaithersburg
Price Range: $88 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Gaithersburg - North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com and Extended Stay so you can book your Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Gaithersburg - North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Gaithersburg - North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Some people mention 3rd was smoking, but mine wasn't and facing the back was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles alfregil, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We had view of the garbage area in room 337”
 of 5 bubbles apom333, 9 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Make sure the room has ALWAYS been non-smoking!!!”
 of 5 bubbles dceagle, 14 May 2016 | Read review
“any room is quiet and good.”
 of 5 bubbles alex45gomez, 4 May 2016 | Read review
“1st floor quiet”
 of 5 bubbles audd59, 22 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5