We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Germantown - Milestone

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Germantown - Milestone
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

65 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 64: English reviews
Ohio City, Ohio
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

After driving over 8hours and tired we get to hotel and at first they couldn't find our reservation we finally get checked in and get on the elevator which had a bad odor. We get to the room to find it dirty we go back down to the desk and get another room which smells like someone just smoked a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ashleechambers69
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Germantown - Milestone, responded to this review

I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. The situation you described regarding the dirty room is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. To ensure that a situation like yours doesn't happen again, my team is checking rooms before selling it. Your comments are greatly appreciated and will help us with providing future guests with a...

Hagerstown, Maryland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

After scouring the reviews I was somewhat skeptical about this quick stay. We arrived and everything was just fine. The room and sheets were clean, the room seemed to be well maintained. (The whole building actually). Everything was just about perfect for our needs. The bed was a bit harder than I prefer but that is a total preference, I'm...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mfclingan
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Germantown - Milestone, responded to this review

Your feedback is important. Thank you for sharing. It is good to know everything was much to your liking and expectations during your stay. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I've had the pleasure of staying at the Extended Stay America for an extended period of time while there it did not feel like I was staying at a hotel but a home, the employees were polite, helpful and have gone beyond the call of duty to assure my stay was comfortable, clean and well staffed, Yesley Hernandez was the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle W
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Stayed at this hotel for the weekend. Was able to book easily, Front desk was very nice and helpful with directions to local stores. Roomsl was very clean and bed was pretty comfortable.no disturbances through the night which was appreciated after a driving all day on no sleep. Check out was painless and grab and go breakfast was just what...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greg T
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Germantown - Milestone, responded to this review

Thank you for writing such a satisfying review of our hotel. I truly appreciate your comments regarding the grab-and-go breakfast, and how our team was very helpful at check in. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 15 July 2016 via mobile

I made a reservation just after midnight on Monday, July 11th for that night and checking out Tuesday, July 12th. (The location is irrelevant. For the record, it was in Germantown, MD, just outside D.C.). Not only did I make the reservation and receive a confirmation, but the phone attendant also signed me up for their rewards program, PERKS. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michael b
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Germantown - Milestone, responded to this review

After reading you review, I would like to say I am terrible sorry for the experience you had to endure. The lack of customer service is appalling and does not reflect our company. I will personally send this information to corporate. You have been so patient, and I thank you for that. We would love to have another chance to...

Reviewed 29 June 2016 via mobile

Stay away from here, and if you don't then order a room in the last level. I have had the worst nights, every step that my neighbor in the upper room does I can hear it. Unfortunately my neighbor all the time is making noise(Seems that he has a pet with him) all the nights until now I haven't been...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fernando M
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Germantown - Milestone, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. We are disappointed to hear that you did not have an enjoyable stay with us due to the noise from the room above you. To ensure your experience is not repeated, going forward we will monitored the room noises more carefully. And continuously to ask our guest how...

Savoy, Illinois, United States
Reviewed 28 June 2016

We knew this was an Extended Stay and not a normal hotel, but we expected to at least have the same amenities as a hotel. There was no ice in the hotel and no way to make ice in the freezer in our room. The entire floor we stayed on were non-smoking rooms but the hallways REAKED of smoke. My...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary C
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Germantown - Milestone, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that your stay was not pleasant. Your comments were reviewed by the staff make sure your experience is not repeated. Thank you very much for bringing this to our attention. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly, at dct2@extendedstay.com, should you...

Virginia
Reviewed 17 June 2016 via mobile

Please award Jose, Elizabeth, Shelia, ans Samuel for the making stay because they really took care of my needs. Jose and Elizabeth helped me financial. It was third party from hotels.com They all are very professional and courteous. I will be coming back. I love Extended Stay America Milestone Center. Greatest hotel ever. Thank you Angel B.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angel B
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Germantown - Milestone, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that the staff took care of your needs. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.

Greenwood, Mississippi
Reviewed 17 June 2016

The room was good for the price and the staff did everything they could to be helpful. There were things in the room that need fixing, For example, I plug was hanging from the wall, the fridge had a small leak. When I asked for all the kitchen supplies, the clerk was scrambling to find it all.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sylvann246
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Germantown - Milestone, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. Please accept our apologies that there issues in your room that needed fixing. Still, we are glad to know that we were able to be accommodated by our staff. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.

Reviewed 29 May 2016

Booked 1 night through expedia. Definately a disconnect between expedia and the hotels computer. did not get what I booked. Incompetent employees. We had to change rooms 3 times because they reeked of smoke and they were non-smoking rooms. Finally gave up and had to sleep in the stench! Coffee in lobby was supposed to be available at 6 am....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara K
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Germantown - Milestone, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I am so disappointed to hear about the room conditions you experienced. Please accept my apology. To make sure this doesn't happen again, I will review our reservation procedures and make sure we are thoroughly inspecting rooms prior to guest arrivals. I will also...

13 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Germantown
2.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Germantown - Gaithersburg
2.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown Gaithersburg
1.8 km away
Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Germantown - Town Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 km away
Holiday Inn Gaithersburg
Holiday Inn Gaithersburg
#8 of 15 in Gaithersburg
403 reviews
6.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Washington, DC North / Gaithersburg
5.6 km away
Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Gaithersburg - South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Germantown - Milestone

Address: 12450 Milestone Center Dr, Germantown, MD 20876
Region: United States > Maryland > Germantown
Price Range: $91 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Germantown - Milestone 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Extended Stay, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Germantown - Milestone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Germantown
Extended Stay Germantown
Germantown Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Germantown - Milestone staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask to see the room and pick the one that works best for your needs.”
 of 5 bubbles sylvann246, 17 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Find another place!! Not worth it”
 of 5 bubbles barbarak17, 29 May 2016 | Read review
“I would highly recommend Extended Stay America for long term stay or short term stay.”
 of 5 bubbles carolyncomehome, 17 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay there”
 of 5 bubbles darkmanh, 15 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Best advice would be to book elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles 559cathyh, 15 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay