We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Kent Narrows Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Kent Narrows Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

363 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 361: English reviews
Lynchburg, Va
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This property is in a great location, easy to access, great view of the docks and waterway, and great seafood restaurants in walking distance. Though the property is obviously an older one, it has been updated nicely, and especially with very comfortable beds. Only spent one night, but would stay again despite a few issues: First thing I noticed was...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank William S
marc_w_lacoste, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Kent Narrows Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for recognizing our recent updates to the property. We are continuing to work on improving the hotel. Our next project is renovating the bathrooms next month. We will have brand new tubs and toilets. Our heating and cooling units were recently cleaned, which could have resulted in the temporary odor. This is the perfect time to visit Kent...

Naples, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had visited this hotel early in December and found the included hot breakfast to be very good. That visit they had regular scrambled eggs (not the nasty bullet kind that other hotels use) and cheese omelets. The latter were very good. So, when we visited again later in the month we looked forward to the breakfast. The scrambled eggs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hollowin95
marc_w_lacoste, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Kent Narrows Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for recognizing both Sidney and Nikki. We are delighted that they made your stay more enjoyable. Your happiness is our number one goal. Our employees are always willing to go the extra step to ensure your satisfaction. Thank you for making us your choice on your return visit. We look forward to seeing you again.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room was good had a couple minor issues that Tyler from maintenance came right up and took care of.all in all its a pretty nice place breakfast was on par with most places. Very clean building and grounds.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Justin M
marc_w_lacoste, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Kent Narrows Inn, responded to this review

Our number one priority is to make sure the room is clean and in working order. We are delighted that Tyler was able to correct the issues in your room. Our staff is always ready to provide the service to our guests that will ensure that the stay is enjoyable. Please do not hesitate to ask our staff for assistance...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Old room, old bed, old pillows. Rude day time receptionist. Manager not available upon request. Not sure what else to say....I travel a lot for work, at least 4-5 hotel nights each month....I don't understand why this property was so difficult and un-accommodating

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ilan M
marc_w_lacoste, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Kent Narrows Inn, responded to this review

We apologize for your unhappiness with your stay. The hotel was renovated in 2016 with new bedding, new carpeting, and new furniture. We have received many compliments on the new decor. The manager is always available and was ready to escort you to the breakfast room, but you had already departed. We understand guests may run late in the morning...

Kent island
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed Christmas night. Arrived around 10:30 pm. Lady checking us in was friendly, professional and helpful. Our tv didn't work and couldn't get into the Internet. Engineer came up immediately and fixed. Saved our night! Room was clean, comfortable and quiet. Check out was easy and the lady was very friendly. Would stay there again!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deborah K
marc_w_lacoste, Manager at BEST WESTERN Kent Narrows Inn, responded to this review

We are so delighted that our staff was able to assist you with the television and the internet. Our internet has been upgraded with fiber optic cable and the guests are happy with the speed and connectivity. Our staff is here to assist with any needs and we are so delighted that you enjoyed your Christmas stay. We wish you...

Sanford, North Carolina
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We opted to avoid the 95/DC traffic heading from NC to NJ & found our way via 301 to this spot for an overnight stay. What a great option. Very comfortable room, nicely refurbished. Staff were helpful w/a minor TV problem. Excellent sea food restaurant just across the street. We'll do this again, as we make this trip often to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank retiredtonc
marc_w_lacoste, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Kent Narrows Inn, responded to this review

Located off of Route 50/301 at exit 42, the Best Western Kent Narrows is an ideal stop to relax and enjoy a fabulous meal. There are many fine restaurants within walking distance to the hotel. Fisherman's Inn, Bridges, The Narrows, Harris Crab House, and Annies Steak and Seafood are just a few to mention that offer excellent seafood, pasta, and...

Reviewed 14 December 2016

In our travels south, we try to avoid the DC area. Traveling down the east coast into Kent Narrows is a very easy drive. Because we have been to this BW many times, we like to see the changes that are taking place along the way. Plus being right there on the Bay with the boats and the Inn for...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 536janisb
marc_w_lacoste, Manager at BEST WESTERN Kent Narrows Inn, responded to this review

Many travelers have discovered that taking 301 south to Florida allows them to stop at Kent Narrows. Once here, they enjoy a fabulous dinner at one of the many fine restaurants. In the summer months, guests enjoy the fabulous sunsets and walking along the waterfront. There is also a walking/biking trail that ends at the Chesapeake Bay Bridge. So, relax,...

Wyoming, Delaware
Reviewed 13 December 2016

Stayed here for a night in November. It is wonderfully quiet and comfortable. The room is very clean. The staff was super friendly and helpful when I called to change the reservation. Annapolis is only about 20 minutes away. This is a great alternative to more expensive hotels in town.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank smedson
marc_w_lacoste, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Kent Narrows Inn, responded to this review

Kent Narrows is a perfect destination for those visiting Annapolis, MD as well as those visiting Easton and St. Michaels. The Best Western Kent Narrows is located off of exit 42 on Route 50/301. Our staff is ready to welcome you and eager to assist you with restaurant choices, places to shop, directions to wedding venues, and much more. We...

Severna Park, United States
Reviewed 11 December 2016

We spent a couple of nights here for an anniversary get away. It was great. The hotel looks great since the remodel. Rooms were first class and the whole place looks great. You can't beat the bay side view down Eastern bay and the location is great.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank robertq460
marc_w_lacoste, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Kent Narrows Inn, responded to this review

Congratulations on your anniversary. We are delighted that you chose this location for a get away. Thank you for complimenting our renovations. We hope you enjoyed a fabulous meal at one of the many fine restaurants. Happy Anniversary and many more.

Carlisle, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 2 December 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 days. The staff was incredibly nice. The free breakfast was good. The indoor pool was shabby as was the hot tub. This was a real disappointment since that was the main reason we chose this hotel. Not the best location. Not much to do around there. Price was too steep for the quality.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sokay39
marc_w_lacoste, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Kent Narrows Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. I greatly appreciate your comments regarding the staff and complimentary breakfast. I apologize that you were disappointed with the pool and hot tub. Our indoor pool is one of our best features this time of year. We look forward to exceeding your expectations should your travels permit a return visit to the area....

58 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grasonville
0.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Kent Island
3.2 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#4 of 5 in Grasonville
129 reviews
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Kent Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 km away
The Inn at Chesapeake Bay Beach Club
6.3 km away
Kent Manor Inn
Kent Manor Inn
#2 of 2 in Stevensville
232 reviews
25.6 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Easton Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Kent Narrows Inn

Address: 3101 Main Street, Grasonville, MD 21638 (Formerly Comfort Inn Kent Narrows)
Region: United States > Maryland > Grasonville
Price Range: $120 - $288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Kent Narrows Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Kent Narrows Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Kent Narrows Hotel Grasonville
Best Western Grasonville
Kent Narrows
Grasonville Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Kent Narrows Inn staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Kent Narrows Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Bayside rooms”
 of 5 bubbles cheetahprints8, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The rooms are clean and comfortable with microwaves and refrigerators tv wifii hair dryers and other comforts”
 of 5 bubbles croakers1, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The elevator is old. Personally, I prefer an upstairs room. All room doors lead to the outside. There is no inside access.”
 of 5 bubbles BETSRN, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“top floor - 4th”
 of 5 bubbles ItsmeKW, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a bay front room on one of the upper floors. GREAT view.”
 of 5 bubbles samb939, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay