We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Kent Narrows Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Kent Narrows Inn
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

367 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 365: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN Kent Narrows Inn
 Click to rate
New Castle, Delaware
Reviewed 1 week ago

I gave this hotel 3 stars because the staff is extremely friendly, front facing rooms have an excellent view, and the room was clean. That being said, check in was really slow even considering I prepaid for the room. Once I entered the room, it was spacious and clean, however, there was a strong musty/stale odor to the room which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MsGetThere
marc_w_lacoste, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Kent Narrows Inn, responded to this review

If I read your review correctly, you were a guest of our hotel in October of 2016. Many updates have happened since October. The hotel has been painted, the lignting has been upgraded, and we have finished updating the lobby. We are constantly looking at ways to upgraded the hotel. We apologize for any delay in getting you checked in....

Walworth, New York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great stay, very pleasant view, staff super friendly and helpful. Bed was comfortable, had a great nights sleep.. Clean, Friendly, restaurants near by, parking in from of my room. Great breakfast area... Easy access from highway.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank norlea
marc_w_lacoste, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Kent Narrows Inn, responded to this review

There's always a room with a water view on the Eastern Shore. Located right on the Kent Narrows, the area is popular for fishing, crabbing, restaurants, sunsets, and of course, crab cakes. Try steamed crabs at the Crab Deck and party the night away at the Jetty. Our staff is here to make your stay enjoyable. Experience our newly renovated...

Gaithersburg, Maryland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First room, overwhelming smell of "carpet fresh", back of hotel no security cameras, all rooms accessed from creepy outdoor elevator on side of building. Next room in front of hotel, but had only a desk chair. Before booking I was told that all rooms had a sofa or comfortable chair, which was important since I was traveling alone and would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dee301aa
marc_w_lacoste, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Kent Narrows Inn, responded to this review

It is unfortunate that you did not have an enjoyable experience with us. Our guests have been complimenting the renovations and have enjoyed the upgrades to the breakfast, the lobby, and the swimming pool. For our guests safety, we have 15 security cameras in the public areas, two of which cover the back parking lot. Currently, we are working with...

New Bern, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great choice for location, value, & restaurant choices! If you like Bay views and seafood, you can't go wrong with this choice. The staff always goes out of there way to make sure you are taken great care of.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank David M
marc_w_lacoste, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Kent Narrows Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate your comments and look forward to giving every guest superior guest care. Enjoy fabulous seafood restaurants, walk on the scenic path, and take a leisurely stroll along the waterfront. Visit the Queen Annes County webpage for great ideas.

Lynchburg, Va
Reviewed 17 January 2017

This property is in a great location, easy to access, great view of the docks and waterway, and great seafood restaurants in walking distance. Though the property is obviously an older one, it has been updated nicely, and especially with very comfortable beds. Only spent one night, but would stay again despite a few issues: First thing I noticed was...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank William S
marc_w_lacoste, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Kent Narrows Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for recognizing our recent updates to the property. We are continuing to work on improving the hotel. Our next project is renovating the bathrooms next month. We will have brand new tubs and toilets. Our heating and cooling units were recently cleaned, which could have resulted in the temporary odor. This is the perfect time to visit Kent...

Naples, Florida
Reviewed 3 January 2017

We had visited this hotel early in December and found the included hot breakfast to be very good. That visit they had regular scrambled eggs (not the nasty bullet kind that other hotels use) and cheese omelets. The latter were very good. So, when we visited again later in the month we looked forward to the breakfast. The scrambled eggs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hollowin95
marc_w_lacoste, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Kent Narrows Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for recognizing both Sidney and Nikki. We are delighted that they made your stay more enjoyable. Your happiness is our number one goal. Our employees are always willing to go the extra step to ensure your satisfaction. Thank you for making us your choice on your return visit. We look forward to seeing you again.

Reviewed 31 December 2016

Room was good had a couple minor issues that Tyler from maintenance came right up and took care of.all in all its a pretty nice place breakfast was on par with most places. Very clean building and grounds.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Justin M
marc_w_lacoste, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Kent Narrows Inn, responded to this review

Our number one priority is to make sure the room is clean and in working order. We are delighted that Tyler was able to correct the issues in your room. Our staff is always ready to provide the service to our guests that will ensure that the stay is enjoyable. Please do not hesitate to ask our staff for assistance...

Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

Old room, old bed, old pillows. Rude day time receptionist. Manager not available upon request. Not sure what else to say....I travel a lot for work, at least 4-5 hotel nights each month....I don't understand why this property was so difficult and un-accommodating

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ilan M
marc_w_lacoste, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Kent Narrows Inn, responded to this review

We apologize for your unhappiness with your stay. The hotel was renovated in 2016 with new bedding, new carpeting, and new furniture. We have received many compliments on the new decor. The manager is always available and was ready to escort you to the breakfast room, but you had already departed. We understand guests may run late in the morning...

Kent island
Reviewed 28 December 2016

Stayed Christmas night. Arrived around 10:30 pm. Lady checking us in was friendly, professional and helpful. Our tv didn't work and couldn't get into the Internet. Engineer came up immediately and fixed. Saved our night! Room was clean, comfortable and quiet. Check out was easy and the lady was very friendly. Would stay there again!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deborah K
marc_w_lacoste, Manager at BEST WESTERN Kent Narrows Inn, responded to this review

We are so delighted that our staff was able to assist you with the television and the internet. Our internet has been upgraded with fiber optic cable and the guests are happy with the speed and connectivity. Our staff is here to assist with any needs and we are so delighted that you enjoyed your Christmas stay. We wish you...

Sanford, North Carolina
Reviewed 22 December 2016 via mobile

We opted to avoid the 95/DC traffic heading from NC to NJ & found our way via 301 to this spot for an overnight stay. What a great option. Very comfortable room, nicely refurbished. Staff were helpful w/a minor TV problem. Excellent sea food restaurant just across the street. We'll do this again, as we make this trip often to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank retiredtonc
marc_w_lacoste, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Kent Narrows Inn, responded to this review

Located off of Route 50/301 at exit 42, the Best Western Kent Narrows is an ideal stop to relax and enjoy a fabulous meal. There are many fine restaurants within walking distance to the hotel. Fisherman's Inn, Bridges, The Narrows, Harris Crab House, and Annies Steak and Seafood are just a few to mention that offer excellent seafood, pasta, and...

61 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grasonville
0.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Kent Island
3.2 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#4 of 5 in Grasonville
131 reviews
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Kent Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 km away
The Inn at Chesapeake Bay Beach Club
6.3 km away
Kent Manor Inn
Kent Manor Inn
#2 of 2 in Stevensville
232 reviews
25.6 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Easton Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Kent Narrows Inn

Address: 3101 Main Street, Grasonville, MD 21638 (Formerly Comfort Inn Kent Narrows)
Region: United States > Maryland > Grasonville
Price Range: $121 - $304 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Kent Narrows Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia and Best Western so you can book your BEST WESTERN Kent Narrows Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Kent Narrows Hotel Grasonville
Best Western Grasonville
Kent Narrows
Grasonville Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Kent Narrows Inn staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Kent Narrows Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Bring shower shoes with a rubber sole.”
  • Clean room, bad odor
  • Spacious room, terrible smell
 of 5 bubbles MsGetThere, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Bayside rooms”
 of 5 bubbles cheetahprints8, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The rooms are clean and comfortable with microwaves and refrigerators tv wifii hair dryers and other comforts”
 of 5 bubbles croakers1, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The elevator is old. Personally, I prefer an upstairs room. All room doors lead to the outside. There is no inside access.”
 of 5 bubbles BETSRN, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“top floor - 4th”
 of 5 bubbles ItsmeKW, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5