We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Super 8 Hagerstown

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Hagerstown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

204 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Hagerstown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 201: English reviews
Hagerstown, Maryland
Reviewed 24 April 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 29Eliane
HagerstownSuper8, Manager at Super 8 Hagerstown, responded to this review

Milford
Reviewed 17 April 2016

Only 2 minor problems with the property: the drive from the interstate was longer than I expected & the lobby entrance was not well marked so I had trouble finding it when I first arrived.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara M
HagerstownSuper8, Manager at Super 8 Hagerstown, responded to this review

I'm sorry that we were farther from the highway than you expected. We are approximately 2.5 miles from I-70 and 3.5 miles from I-81. The lobby entrance is right in the front of the hotel under a large awning, but we will check into some signage since we've had another guest mention this as well. Thanks for your review and...

Hagerstown, Maryland
Reviewed 16 April 2016

PAPER THIN WALLS. Not family friendly unless you are on the 1st floor. The 3rd floor (smoking rooms) reeked of marijuana and cigarettes. The floors of the room also did not seem to be swept. There are cigarette burn holes on the blankets, a stain on the pillows. Ripped bed skirts. The light bulb in the bathroom was broken and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JustAPersonTraveling
New York City, New York
Reviewed 6 April 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank stevenhD17NU
HagerstownSuper8, Manager at Super 8 Hagerstown, responded to this review

Owenton, Kentucky
Reviewed 2 April 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 976jodyb
HagerstownSuper8, Manager at Super 8 Hagerstown, responded to this review

Williamsport, Maryland
Reviewed 14 March 2016

Tony was extremely helpful in making sut that I was in the best room for my needs even after I had already chosen and booked my room on line. He was very pleasant and the room I stayed in was clean and very comfortable. Best of all it was quiet.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jen F
HagerstownSuper8, Manager at Super 8 Hagerstown, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind compliments on your room and our staff here at the Hagerstown Super 8. We try hard to provide excellent accommodations and we're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come and stay with us again the next time you're in town. Have a great day!

Muncie, Indiana
Reviewed 13 March 2016

Extremely disappointing: Although the staff were friendly and helpful, I cannot recommend this hotel for the following reasons: (1) room was thoroughly cleaned upon arrival; (2) room was left undone the second night, and I had to clean it; (3) television only provided five channels, two of which included shopping channels. I will also reconsider now every staying at another...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 491donaldg
HagerstownSuper8, Manager at Super 8 Hagerstown, responded to this review

I'm so glad that you found your room to be clean and our staff to be helpful but disappointed that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. I wish you would have mentioned the TV problem to the front desk. We have nearly 70 cable tv channels and could have easily re-scanned your tv for you if we had...

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 11 January 2016 via mobile

If you would like to get BED BUGS, feel free to stay at this location. I discovered they have an infestation at approximately 5am when I woke up to being bit and they were crawling in the bed with me. I had to fight with management to get my money back, even after I showed them a video of a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dana D
HagerstownSuper8, Manager at Super 8 Hagerstown, responded to this review

This is completely a fraudulent review. We have absolutely no idea who this reviewer is and there is no record of any guest by that name staying at our hotel at all. Nor have we had any complaints about bugs. Like most other hotels, our property is regularly treated to prevent problems like this. We have reported the review as...

Wheaton, Maryland
Reviewed 3 January 2016

They have tried hard to make this hotel more modern but... if they do not get a better cleaning and maintenance crew it won't matter. The 1st room they put us the floor had dips in it and the toilet was disgusting. It had feces splatter on the seat and all over bowl. And the trash had not been emptied....

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Metzbower H
HagerstownSuper8, Owner at Super 8 Hagerstown, responded to this review

I'm so sorry that you were given a room that had not been cleaned yet by our housekeeping staff. This was completely our mistake and we take responsibility for the error that was made by our staff. I can understand your frustration and hope that you'll give us another opportunity to accommodate you properly on a future stay. Thanks for...

Pearcy, arkansas
Reviewed 5 December 2015

So many places advertise hot breakfast. I took a picture of the sign in their eating area, claiming this. There was not even one piece of bread to make toast with! The man on duty ignored me that morning. Why?

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank stevecV4408CJ
HagerstownSuper8, Manager at Super 8 Hagerstown, responded to this review

Our staff tries to be attentive to all of our guests and I'm sorry that you didn't feel they were as attentive to your needs as they should have been. Our breakfast includes homemade waffles, bagels, pastries, muffins, cereal, toast, coffee, juice and milk. We do not advertise to have bacon and eggs, or even that we have a "hot...

20 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hagerstown hotels
0.5 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 22 in Hagerstown
274 reviews
0.1 km away
Days Inn Hagerstown
Days Inn Hagerstown
#14 of 22 in Hagerstown
338 reviews
1.7 km away
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
#1 of 22 in Hagerstown
668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hagerstown
6.0 km away
Ramada Plaza Hagerstown
Ramada Plaza Hagerstown
#4 of 22 in Hagerstown
878 reviews
0.4 km away
Clarion Hotel and Conference Center Hagerstown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Super 8 Hagerstown

Address: 1220 Dual Highway, I-70 Exit 32B or I-81 Exit 6A, Hagerstown, MD 21740-5923
Region: United States > Maryland > Hagerstown
Price Range: $60 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Hagerstown 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Super 8 Hagerstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Hagerstown
Hagerstown Super Eight
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Hagerstown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get one that faces the front of the hotel. You will have a great view of the mountains!!”
 of 5 bubbles 522staceym, 19 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Turn fan on so as not to hear road traffic.”
 of 5 bubbles trashedbunny, 30 May 2016 | Read review
“Coupons available at MD Visitors Centers”
 of 5 bubbles FreqTravelER12345, 16 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Choose an other hotel !”
 of 5 bubbles cainrcc, 30 May 2015 | Read review
“it' close to the highway so light sleepers might want a room on the side farthest from the road”
 of 5 bubbles quasitravel, 7 Apr 2015 | Read review
5 of 5