We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Element Arundel Mills

Show Prices
#13 of 14 Hotels in Hanover
GreenLeadersGold level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Element Arundel Mills
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

411 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 408: English reviews
Start your review of Element Arundel Mills
 Click to rate
Beaverton, Oregon
Reviewed yesterday NEW

I do like this place, especially when compared to more expensive options, older options, etc. The rooms are larger (at least mine was, could have been an upgrade) and modern. My room had an unfortunate stain on the bedroom carpet, which was unappealing. Also, and the biggest issue in my opinion, HOW DO YOU RUN OUT OF COFFEE FOR THE...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie_5o3
Washington DC, District of Columbia
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Nice hotel at Element Arundel Mills at 7522 Teague Rd, Hanover, Maryland. Check in was smooth.  The public dining area in the lobby is large, also where they serve breakfast each morning.  The rooms are very spacious, suite style.  Some amenities like Happy Hour and Entertainment are shared with the neighboring hotel Aloft.  The Element is just a block or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William_Shank
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Jessica S, Operations Manager at Element Arundel Mills, responded to this review

Dear William_Shank, Thank you for coming to our hotel and enjoyed the extra amenities from our Aloft neighbors. I hope the next time you're in the Arundel Mills area you will come back and join us for more entertainment!

Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed for 2 nights, had to accept king room, when asked for 2 queens in reservation, the rooms are not clean, the room had a horrible odor of men's cheap cologne, there was NO housekeeping offered, not even towels offered for the second night. They have you sign non smoking agreement and as a non smoker you agree right? not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rachelle B
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 week ago

Rooms are nicely decorated retro style. Leading to take some hints for your own home. Beds are very comfortable and the entertainment center can accept various types of sources. The soap provided smells great also.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cal192
Jessica S, Operations Manager at Element Arundel Mills, responded to this review

Dear Cal192, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel online. I'm so happy to hear that you enjoyed our hotel. We hope you were able to relax and live life away as you do at home. Please come back and see us again soon.

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff at this hotel was the only good part of my stay. They were pleasant and professional. I found the hotel to be cold and poorly maintained. The room I was in had little things everywhere. To name a few the shower door would slam against the glass because it wasn't adjusted correctly and would leak all over the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BusinessTraveler1222
Hanover, New Hampshire
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The personal at the front desk were super, they were excellent with their advise as to places to eat and times we should go to the airport for our flight. The room was clean and beds were comfortable. Their shuttle is very prompt going to the airport and the casino and the drivers are very professional. Thank you!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alinda2016
Jessica S, Operations Manager at Element Arundel Mills, responded to this review

Dear alinda2016, Thank you for your awesome review of our hotel. I'm so happy to hear that our front desk were excellent advisors during your stay. I will make sure that I pass along your kind words to the shuttle drivers and tell them to keep up the great work! Please come back and see us again soon.

Reviewed 18 March 2017

This hotel was very nice and clean. I did have one hiccup and that was with my first room, 403, the shower ceiling looked like it had severe mold damage and water damage from the room above it. I did call the front desk and request another room which I did get in about 30 minutes... and that room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leslie W
Jessica S, Operations Manager at Element Arundel Mills, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review of our hotel! I will make sure that I speak to our maintenance department about your first room and ensure that the shower was taken care of for our future guests. Please come back and see us again the next time you're in Arundel Mills!

Hyderabad, India
Reviewed 12 March 2017

Lets start with whats good: 1. Its well located close to airport, arundel mills mall and most of the places one might need to travel. Its an easy drive to downtown too. 2. They have a 24hr free shuttle, its an excellent service to go around to most of these places 3. Front desk is courteous and responsive But I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2Tvamsee
Jessica S, Operations Manager at Element Arundel Mills, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel online. I'm sorry to hear that we failed to "WOW" you during your stay. Please call our General Manager, Abraham Esquivel, at 443-577-0050 so we can make this right for you and our future guests.

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 11 March 2017

This is definitely my number 1 choice hotel when I travel to Baltimore. Its my home away from home. I come quite often that most the front desk and shuttle drivers know me by now. The customer service is always great! Abraham the manager is always so accommodating, he makes sure I get the room that I like for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank De V
Jessica S, Operations Manager at Element Arundel Mills, responded to this review

Thank you for such an awesome review of our hotel. I will make sure to pass along your kind words to Abraham and Jimmy. We can't wait to see you the next time you're in the area!

Reviewed 9 March 2017

The location was great! It's literally 2 minutes from Arundel Mills Mall. I stayed here on a romantic occasion with my boyfriend. At first I was a little skeptical because I had never heard of this hotel. I wanted to do something different for date night. I planned a nice evening for my boyfriend and I. Originally I wanted to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Krissy L
Jessica S, Operations Manager at Element Arundel Mills, responded to this review

Thank you for such a kind review of our hotel. I'm so happy that we were able to host you and your boyfriend for a date night! Please come back and see us again soon.

149 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (128)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanover hotels
0.0 km away
Aloft Arundel Mills
Aloft Arundel Mills
#6 of 14 in Hanover
508 reviews
2.4 km away
The Hotel at Arundel Preserve
0.1 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Arundel Mills BWI Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Live! Lofts
Live! Lofts
#4 of 14 in Hanover
984 reviews
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Arundel Mills / Baltimore
1.4 km away
Candlewood Suites Arundel Mills / BWI Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Element is Starwood's premiere extended stay hotel brand. Element Arundel Mills is located next to Arundel Mills Mall, minutes from BWI Airport & just a short drive into Baltimore and Washington DC. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Element Arundel Mills

Address: 7522 Teague Road, Hanover, MD 21076
Region: United States > Maryland > Hanover
Price Range: $166 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Element Arundel Mills 3*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Element Arundel Mills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Element By Westin Arundel Mills Hotel Hanover
Element Hotel Arundel Mills
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Hanover
#2 Business Hotel in Hanover
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Element Arundel Mills staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Element Arundel Mills staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“non, you will not get what you request”
228rachelleb, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“All floors and hallways were great smelling and clean.”
635lesliew, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“None of the rooms offer a " good view" as it is in sort of a hotel business park”
587krissyl, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“get a room with veiw”
tiffanyd106, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The end of the hall rooms are generally quieter.”
789margieg, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5