We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Hotel at Arundel Preserve

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Hotel at Arundel Preserve
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

658 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 655: English reviews
Start your review of The Hotel at Arundel Preserve
 Click to rate
Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

This hotel was absolutely beautiful!! I enjoyed everything about it. It was squeaky clean. Staff was very professional. They even had a courtesy van to take you back an forth to the casino!! I loved my stay here!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Desha G
hpt
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Ok so as I am in & out of the DMV region often...I tend to rest my head in my fav spots, but every now & then......I opt to try somewhere new...(to me OR just simply new)...this spot fit the bill on both fronts. Upon booking the spot, I noticed various packages...and opted for the in-room SPA one. So I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pky_pook
TheHotelArundel, General Manager at The Hotel at Arundel Preserve, responded to this review

I love the title of your survey! I'm glad the garage made you want to know more about the hotel. I love that you treated yourself to a massage and made time to pamper yourself. Sometimes we need a little get away. I hope to have you stay with us again next time you're in the area. Have a wonderful...

Green River, Utah
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Very nice and secure atmosphere. We spent the week visiting our son and his wife who have a 1 bedroom apt across the parking lot in The Residences. It was so nice and convenient to just walk over and go to your own room. The room was very quiet and nice. The shower was great. I almost felt like we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dorothen605
TheHotelArundel, General Manager at The Hotel at Arundel Preserve, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review. I agree, how great is it to visit a family member and walk right across the street to your own personal space. Thank you for staying with us and allowing us to make your stay feel a bit more like home. We look forward to having you stay with us in the future when...

Alexandria, Virginia
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

I drove 50 miles to join my husband at "The Hotel" while he attended his company's annual conference. This was our second stay and, again, I really enjoyed the ambiance of this hotel. But our bed was awful! The pillows were flat, firm, and provided no comfort. The mattress was unsatisfactory, especially annoying to my hip, and the bedding less...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank virginiarn2017
TheHotelArundel, General Manager at The Hotel at Arundel Preserve, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking time to write a review for the hotel. I'm sorry you had a bad experience with the beds and pillows. Please feel free to contact me offline so I can see what room you were in and look into the bed. Most of our guest love our beds so I would like to look into...

Gambrills, Maryland
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great Hotel - Great Location off of 295. Near the mall, but far enough away that you dont see the hustle and bustle. VERY clean hotel with spectacular rooms. Everyone is friendly and the shuttle is a great thing they offer. The shuttle runs to and from the airport, as well as a 5-mile radius of the hotel. Highly recommend...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jlk53774
TheHotelArundel, General Manager at The Hotel at Arundel Preserve, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review. We look forward to having you back if you travel back to the area. Have a wonderful weekend! April Callahan General Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago

We selected this hotel due to its proximity to BWI for a "stay park and fly" deal. It turned out to be a very good choice! Door to Airport shuttle was great. Two fine restaurants to choose from. Modern hotel with a parking garage. $25 dollar fee for a weeks parking that I was not aware of. Very friendly and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill L
TheHotelArundel, General Manager at The Hotel at Arundel Preserve, responded to this review

Good morning Bill, Thank you for the wonderful review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and the shuttle helped make your stay an enjoyable one. Did you book a park and fly package? Please feel free to contact me, I would like to look into your reservation. I hope if you're looking for a getaway you would consider staying with...

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was spotless and the bed was very comfortable. Low water pressure in the shower but I did like the fact that it had a water closet. It was so quiet, you wouldn't know anyone else was staying there. I didn't notice any scents in the room, which is a big problem for me. The front desk was wonderful,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 4brandy16
TheHotelArundel, General Manager at The Hotel at Arundel Preserve, responded to this review

Good morning, Thank you for such a wonderful review. I'm glad the room was to your standards and we made your stay an enjoyable one. I appreciate the feedback in regard to the restaurant and that information will be shared with them. Have a wonderful day and rest of the week. Sincerely, April Callahan General Manager

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Spent two days here, below are the pros and cons! Pros: -easy to find, free parking -restaurants attached and in walking distance (crab cake was AMAZING) -snack room!! Great selection of snacks down the hall with a microwave and water bottles -mini fridge in room -decent size and comfort of bed -bluetooth sound system -friendly staff Cons: -horrible water pressure!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jynnifer P
TheHotelArundel, General Manager at The Hotel at Arundel Preserve, responded to this review

Good morning Jynnifer, Thank you for taking time to review the hotel. I understand your concerns about the water pressure having stayed here myself. We are a LEED silver property so we have to adhere to the requirements and one being the water pressure. I do thank you for staying with us and I hope to have to stay with...

Columbia, Maryland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We recently held a small conference with poster session here, and were very pleased. The classroom style meeting room had good about and sound, nicely accommodating around 100 people. The entrance made a reasonable spot fora small poster session and convenient registration, and the hotel provided food was good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deborah F
TheHotelArundel, General Manager at The Hotel at Arundel Preserve, responded to this review

Hello Deborah, Thank you for reviewing our hotel in regard to conferences. Most reviews are for leisure travel but this was a nice change of pace. I'm glad you picked our property to hold your meeting and we were able to meet your expectations. I hope if you need a venue for your next meeting you'll host it at Arundel....

Cincinnati
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I travel a lot for business and for pleasure, and I can honestly say from the time you arrive to the time you leave, this hotel is top notch. My week stay began with a super quick shuttle pick up from BWI airport for the short 10 minuted drive to the hotel. The driver was extremely friendly and professional. Upon...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cincybearcatfan
TheHotelArundel, General Manager at The Hotel at Arundel Preserve, responded to this review

What a great review! Thank you for taking time to let us know you enjoyed your stay. We believe in treating our guest like we want to be treated and according to your review, we must have done good job. Thank you for staying with us and I hope if you travel back to the area, you will make Arundel...

183 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (169)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (52)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (64)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanover hotels
2.8 km away
Live! Lofts
Live! Lofts
#4 of 14 in Hanover
984 reviews
2.5 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Arundel Mills BWI Airport
2.2 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Arundel Mills / Baltimore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Aloft Arundel Mills
Aloft Arundel Mills
#6 of 14 in Hanover
508 reviews
2.4 km away
Candlewood Suites Arundel Mills / BWI Airport
2.4 km away
Element Arundel Mills
Element Arundel Mills
#13 of 14 in Hanover
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Designed to be the premier meeting and event destination between Baltimore and Washington, DC. The height of modern luxury, with the features that make hosting a first-rate gathering second nature. THE SPACE9, 200 total square feet of flexible meeting space. Grand ballroom/banquet room for up to 300 guests. Outdoor terrace. Additional breakout rooms/boardroom, LEED Silver designed. THE TECHNOLOGY: Complimentary high-speed Internet throughout the hotel and meeting space, State-of-the-art audiovisual equipment and business center. THE LOCATION: Close to Fort Meade/NSA and Arundel Mills Mall. Convenient to Thurgood Marshall BWI Airport, Easy access to Baltimore, Annapolis and Washington, DC Complimentary shuttle service to BWI airport. THE ACCOMMODATIONS: Full-service hotel with spacious, luxurious guest rooms. Full-service restaurant and bar on-site. Indoor pool and fitness center. Complimentary parking. 150 rooms with an executive floor. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Hotel at Arundel Preserve

Address: 7795 Arundel Mills Blvd, Hanover, MD 21076-1995
Region: United States > Maryland > Hanover
Price Range: $205 - $341 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Hotel at Arundel Preserve 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Hotel at Arundel Preserve reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Hanover
#1 Romantic Hotel in Hanover
#1 Business Hotel in Hanover
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Hotel at Arundel Preserve staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from The Hotel at Arundel Preserve staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We let the front desk person pick our room as they know it best.”
dorothen605, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a free upgrade”
L8795QZbilll, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms between 510-520 are near vending and ice machines.”
  • Seating area and bed
  • Walk in shower, sink and door to toilet
  • View from front door
  • Assortment of soaps, shampoos. lotions and conditioners
  • Hallway to rooms
  • View from room out to front of building
  • Work area, front door entrance
  • Room entrance
Cincybearcatfan, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Floors 4 and higher are always good! Sometimes even grabbing a corner suite is great because you have wall to wall windows.”
hunnay20, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We stayed near the Courtyard as there was construction on the other side.”
freshhhhthang, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5