We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BW Parkway

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washington DC\/BW Parkway
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

189 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BW Parkway
See the most recent reviews
Showing 184: English reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

The staff was very helpful and courteous. I was greeted by Faith who was very knowledgeable and quick to answer any questions that I had. She was able to direct me to several local restaurants in the area. The hotel is very clean, easy to find, and close to lots of amenities. I will be booking another stay at this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tad_Moore
Gainesville, Virginia
Reviewed 23 September 2016

I'm here for 7 days and only the 2nd day in, but I must tell you that Shelley here at Red Roof Plus has the best customer service skills ever. On a scale from 1 to 10 she gets a 12!! I came here working on the road and the day I needed to check in it was hectic with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bryand758
Quebec, Canada
Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

Clean and renovated rooms. A/C is working well, but à bit noisy. 15 minutes of drive from downtown Baltimore. There is a lot of rooms and is located in a quiet area. Some restaurants not too far and got a very food service!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yan B
Sturbridge
Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

Great rooms , very clean, hotel has been renovated...Excellent hotel staff. Minutes away from restaurants and casino. Will stay here from now on when I'm in the area for work. Highly recommend this hotel to the traveler's passing by , Price of the rooms is very reasonable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frank C
Marion, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

Really nice red roof. Stayed in superior king room was very clean smelled nice and fresh. Room had been totally updated with hardwood floors and nice sink vanity area. Bed was very comfortable. My only complaint about room was very noisy look to be older air conditioner. Very quiet area and lots of parking including an area on street for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank memainpa
Reviewed 18 July 2016

My wife and I stayed at this Red Roof Inn for three days. The staff at this facility were great. They were friendly, helpful and very polite. The room was clean and the house keeping staff was very friendly. This was one of the only hotels that I ever stayed at that had REALLY hot water for showering.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe H
redroof107, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BW Parkway, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent three-day stay at our property. It' brings me great joy to hear our staff was friendly and polite. The entire staff takes great pride in comfortable clean rooms. While we know you have many choices for places to stay we'really glad you chose the Redroof Plus here...

Reviewed 17 July 2016

A friend and I stayed at this hotel overnight. It had the basic necessities for an overnight stay. The room did not come with a microwave or fridge. Nice quiet location. Enjoyed walking the wraparound in the evening and morning and watching the planes take off from the nearby airport. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kat W
redroof107, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BW Parkway, responded to this review

Than you for taking the time to write about your recent stay at our inn. We do have some rooms without microwaves and refrigerators, due to the fact some of our guest don't need the extra amenities, however we do keep those items at the front desk and will be happy to warm up food for you or store some...

Adliswil
Reviewed 28 June 2016

I stayed in Red Roof for one night. It was very comfortable, and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Free wifi, free parking, free coffee in reception, very helpful advice from Shelly from reception.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel V
redroof107, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BW Parkway, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write about your wonderful experience here at our property. Shelly will be thrilled to hear she was a great help to you. I'm glad to also hear you had a comfortable stay. We hope in the future you will come back and stay with us again.

Hanover, Maryland
Reviewed 25 June 2016

I truly enjoyed my stay at the Red Roof. I am a current Redicard member and this month they are running a great promotional campaign. If you book three separate stays at any RedRoof you will receive a free night. That reward will certainly come in handy. My room is always on the money...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael S
redroof107, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BW Parkway, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to write us about your recent stay. I am glad to hear you are a loyal RediCard member, continue to look for our special promotions, we run them thru out the year. We look forward to seeing you soon.

Reviewed 22 June 2016 via mobile

I have stayed at this particular Red Roof on several occasions. It is a great location, very clean, and the staff are great. They go out of their way to make sure you have an awesome stay. Very close to many things to do including shopping and restaurants. Highly recommend!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christina C
redroof107, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BW Parkway, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write about the great staff and clean rooms we have here at our location. My staff works very hard to give each guest a wonderful experience, and I will make sure to pass along your wonderful comments. Thank you for highly recommending us to all our future guest, it is...

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hanover
5.2 km away
Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BWI Airport
Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washi...
#8 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
579 reviews
1.1 km away
Candlewood Suites Arundel Mills / BWI Airport
0.3 km away
Ramada BWI Airport/Arundel Mills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Live! Lofts
Live! Lofts
#4 of 14 in Hanover
980 reviews
2.5 km away
Aloft Arundel Mills
Aloft Arundel Mills
#6 of 14 in Hanover
502 reviews
2.3 km away
The Hotel at Arundel Preserve
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
With newly renovated rooms, and located just off of both I-295 and I-95, Red Roof PLUS+ BW Parkway is just 2 miles from the Arundel Mills Mall, home to Medieval Times, Bass Pro Shops, several shopping destinations, and the Maryland Live! Casino! We are 100% Non-Smoking and conveniently located near the Baltimore Convention Center, University of Maryland Medical Center, Johns Hopkins Medical Center, Johns Hopkins University, and many major government and corporate offices, such as the National Security Agency and Northrop Grumman. Red Roof Plus+ BW Parkway is only 7 miles from both the Baltimore Washington International Airport (BWI Airport) and Fort Meade, 13 miles southwest of the Baltimore Inner Harbor, Oriole Park at Camden Yards and M&T Bank Stadium (formerly PSINet Stadium). Meanwhile, all the fun of downtown Washington DC is any easy train ride, less than 30 miles away. Don't feel like dealing with the traffic? Take the light rail to all of Baltimore's greatest attractions, or the Marc or Amtrak train to Washington DC. We are surrounded by many excellent restaurants (some within walking distance). Our friendly staff is here to make every part of your trip easier - after all, we guarantee that every guest feels confident, significant, and delighted!When you check in, check out the fantastic new amenities in our NextGen (R) design rooms! The rooms at this 100% Smoke Free inn feature a stylish, boutique design with all new furniture, spa-inspired bathrooms with modern vessel sinks, new comfy Rest Suite beds by Serta, plush high-end bedding, modern design flooring, comfortable new seating and a large, flat-screen TV. Offering Red Roof Inn's new Order Inn program, where guests can order delicious food for in-room delivery. Red Roof Washington DC BW Parkway is 100% Non-Smoking and renovated with all new rooms. Mini-Refrigerators and microwaves are available in Superior King and Deluxe Double room types. All rooms offer free WiFi. Experience our coffeehouse-style coffee and tea. This location offers "On Command Video" with a selection of free TV channels, as well as pay-to-view premium channels, movies, music and games. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BW Parkway

Address: 7306 Parkway Drive South, Hanover, MD 21076
Region: United States > Maryland > Hanover
Price Range: $98 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BW Parkway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BW Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Washington, Dc - Bw Parkway Hotel Hanover
Red Roof Inn Hanover
Hanover Red Roof Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Hanover
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BW Parkway staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Millersville, Maryland
2 months ago
3 months ago
Tarpon Springs, Florida

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BW Parkway staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Nice location, close to Maryland Casino and Arundel Mills Mall”
 of 5 bubbles katw756, 17 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Easily accessible, right off of the freeway.”
 of 5 bubbles G199KBmichaels, 25 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Choose another hotel and pay a little more.”
 of 5 bubbles jazzilady2016, 6 Jun 2016 | Read review
“microwave,fridge, iron/board are in the deluxe rooms and higher. No elevators, so request 1st floor for handicap accessibility.”
 of 5 bubbles Brownye, 5 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Call to speak to them directly, rather than booking on a third party site.”
 of 5 bubbles Q8997SUlindal, 23 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5