We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BW Parkway

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washington DC\/BW Parkway
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

189 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BW Parkway
See the most recent reviews
Showing 184: English reviews
Catlett, Virginia
Reviewed 22 June 2016

We stayed at the Red Roof Inn and found it great in all respects. Guess it has just been rehabbed but in any case, it was super clean and very well maintained. Good rooms, A/C that worked and was reasonably quiet and TV ditto. Only prob was bedside radio that was not on time and couldn't for the life of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank trent w
redroof107, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BW Parkway, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out to write about your recent stay. The property was rehabbed about four years ago. Our staff here works very hard to keep the place in wonderful condition throughout the year. I'm sorry to hear your radio didn't work, I'll make sure to mention this to the staff so this will not happen to...

Hodgenville, Kentucky
Reviewed 22 June 2016 via mobile

We stayed 2 days and this was a nice place. There is no pool and no breakfast but you are very close to several restaurants. The lady at the front desk, Shelly, was very nice and helpful. The room looked fresh and clean. This is a non smoking hotel which we liked a lot. Great water pressure in the shower.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jdelker
redroof107, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BW Parkway, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments about your recent stay. I will be sure to let Shelly know she was very helpful during your recent stay. We don't have breakfast here on site, however right across the parking lot from the property is a awesome breakfast place called Raspberry Deli which serves great food for a great price. They open at...

Pasadena, Maryland
Reviewed 19 June 2016 via mobile

The location is fantastic. If gambling, Maryland Live and the Arundle Mills Mall are literally a 3 minute drive; Horseshoe just 15 minutes. DC is 15 minutes as well. The rooms are recently redone and always the cleanest. Chrystal behind the checkout desk is the greatest- three times she has fixed check-ins with 3rd party reservations, always has a smile...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jason K
redroof107, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BW Parkway, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Chrystal will be thrilled to hear you think she is the greatest. We're are also glad to hear the area is a perfect location for all your weekday and weekend enjoyment. If you ever have future hassles with your third party feel free to contact us directly for all of...

Lewisburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 7 June 2016 via mobile

I didn't have my pup with me this time but added it to my list of hotels that allow pets but keep it clean, as these are few and far between. The room was nothing glamorous but very comfortable. Above all Chrystal at the desk is a class act! I have seen far less professionalism and service at downtown 5-star...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank catsteng
East Providence, Rhode Island
Reviewed 6 June 2016

Recently stayed June 3-5. Cheap and pet friendly. Not good if your not traveling with a pet. If you're looking for a 4 star hotel this is not it. I would not return. I would pay more and choose a Best Western or Comfort Inn.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jazzilady2016
redroof107, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BW Parkway, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Yes we are pet friendly as a company. I'm sorry you feel we were not up to the standard of Best Western or Comfort Inn, but we do our best to give great service and keep clean rooms.

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 5 June 2016

I typically stay at Choice Hotels,Hilton or Marriott brand, but for some reason prices of those were nearly tripled for this weekend. I reviewed the Red roof Inn Plus on-line, the pictures looked good and the prices attracted me more! Beds were very comfortable, great customer service and it was clean! Definitely updated from years ago.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brownye
redroof107, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BW Parkway, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay. We did some updates to the property about 5 years ago and our guest seem to like the changes. I'm glad to hear you had a comfortable bed and good customer service. We hope in your future travels you will ad us to your preferred list of hotels...

Reviewed 31 May 2016 via mobile

The room itself was pretty sub par... But the customer service was amazing!! Chrystal was incredibly friendly and helpful! I would probably only come back to this hotel because of how great the customer service was, but not for the quality of room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashley W
Long Island, New York
Reviewed 23 May 2016

I just returned from a five night stay at this property. First of all, you will not find a better Customer Service Team anywhere! As a regular Red Roof Customer, I did notice a change in 'standard room' accommodations. Standard is now just a bed, and does not include a coffee maker, hair dryer, etc. If you want those items,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda L
redroof107, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BW Parkway, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments about you recent stay. My staff will be thrilled to find you feel we have an awesome customer service team. We always aim to please. Our standard rooms on our property have never come with the extra amenities, however we do keep all of the items at the front desk for no extra fees and...

Vancouver, Washington
Reviewed 19 May 2016

I booked my reservation on Expedia, but when I arrived at the motel they didn't have the reservation. Shelley and Michelle not only put me in an upgraded room, but they honored the price quoted by Expedia. I so appreciated the service I received - A+

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sherylreeder
redroof107, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BW Parkway, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful customer experience with us. Shelly and I are both thrilled you gave the both of us A plus for customer service. We hope the next time your in the area you will book directly with us instead of for Expedia. Just like Expedia we have a wonderful rewards program that...

Hanover, Maryland
Reviewed 8 May 2016

Clean, comfortable, and quiet rooms. Chrystal(Front Desk) and the staff are very understanding of the travelers needs. I'll recommend this hotel to anyone who needs a place to stay in the BWI area. I'm having a delightful stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank majichristian

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hanover
5.2 km away
Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BWI Airport
Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washi...
#8 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
579 reviews
1.1 km away
Candlewood Suites Arundel Mills / BWI Airport
0.3 km away
Ramada BWI Airport/Arundel Mills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Live! Lofts
Live! Lofts
#4 of 14 in Hanover
979 reviews
2.5 km away
Aloft Arundel Mills
Aloft Arundel Mills
#6 of 14 in Hanover
502 reviews
2.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Baltimore - BWI Airport West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
With newly renovated rooms, and located just off of both I-295 and I-95, Red Roof PLUS+ BW Parkway is just 2 miles from the Arundel Mills Mall, home to Medieval Times, Bass Pro Shops, several shopping destinations, and the Maryland Live! Casino! We are 100% Non-Smoking and conveniently located near the Baltimore Convention Center, University of Maryland Medical Center, Johns Hopkins Medical Center, Johns Hopkins University, and many major government and corporate offices, such as the National Security Agency and Northrop Grumman. Red Roof Plus+ BW Parkway is only 7 miles from both the Baltimore Washington International Airport (BWI Airport) and Fort Meade, 13 miles southwest of the Baltimore Inner Harbor, Oriole Park at Camden Yards and M&T Bank Stadium (formerly PSINet Stadium). Meanwhile, all the fun of downtown Washington DC is any easy train ride, less than 30 miles away. Don't feel like dealing with the traffic? Take the light rail to all of Baltimore's greatest attractions, or the Marc or Amtrak train to Washington DC. We are surrounded by many excellent restaurants (some within walking distance). Our friendly staff is here to make every part of your trip easier - after all, we guarantee that every guest feels confident, significant, and delighted!When you check in, check out the fantastic new amenities in our NextGen (R) design rooms! The rooms at this 100% Smoke Free inn feature a stylish, boutique design with all new furniture, spa-inspired bathrooms with modern vessel sinks, new comfy Rest Suite beds by Serta, plush high-end bedding, modern design flooring, comfortable new seating and a large, flat-screen TV. Offering Red Roof Inn's new Order Inn program, where guests can order delicious food for in-room delivery. Red Roof Washington DC BW Parkway is 100% Non-Smoking and renovated with all new rooms. Mini-Refrigerators and microwaves are available in Superior King and Deluxe Double room types. All rooms offer free WiFi. Experience our coffeehouse-style coffee and tea. This location offers "On Command Video" with a selection of free TV channels, as well as pay-to-view premium channels, movies, music and games. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BW Parkway

Address: 7306 Parkway Drive South, Hanover, MD 21076
Region: United States > Maryland > Hanover
Price Range: $98 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BW Parkway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BW Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Washington, Dc - Bw Parkway Hotel Hanover
Red Roof Inn Hanover
Hanover Red Roof Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Hanover
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BW Parkway staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Millersville, Maryland
2 months ago
3 months ago
Tarpon Springs, Florida

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BW Parkway staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Nice location, close to Maryland Casino and Arundel Mills Mall”
 of 5 bubbles katw756, 17 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Easily accessible, right off of the freeway.”
 of 5 bubbles G199KBmichaels, 25 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Choose another hotel and pay a little more.”
 of 5 bubbles jazzilady2016, 6 Jun 2016 | Read review
“microwave,fridge, iron/board are in the deluxe rooms and higher. No elevators, so request 1st floor for handicap accessibility.”
 of 5 bubbles Brownye, 5 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Call to speak to them directly, rather than booking on a third party site.”
 of 5 bubbles Q8997SUlindal, 23 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5