We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Super 8 Joppa

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Joppa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

127 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 124: English reviews
Lincoln, Delaware
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

every thing was good but i woke up to a bad smell the room next to me the person used the bath room and the smell came throw the vents and it was bad .i got up and spray perfum to kill the oder some

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Joanne Y
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

For $75 room was slightly below my expectations. Some of the towels and washcloths were extremely dingy.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Darryl M
Management response:

Thank you for your feedback. We do apologize for the issue you faced while you were here. If you decide to stay again please contact the manager. Have a great day More 

Travellers are raving about these Joppa hotels

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 27 September 2016

the rooms was a little dirty need to be vacuumed and bed spend need to be washed was in room long enough to really worry about these problems.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Denise H
Management response:

Thank you for your feed back . Please be assured I will be looking into this matter.This will be taking care of. Again thank you for your feedback More 

Abingdon, Maryland
1 review
Reviewed 26 September 2016

Staying a night at super8 is always knowing that it will be a clean room and bath,they always treat you very nice.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank P3824PBdonnas
Management response:

I would like to take a moment and thank you for the very nice review. You the customer are very important to us and any feedback positive or negative helps us to improve our service to you. Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon. Have a Super day. More 

1 review
Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

Noisy alot of traffic knocking on door across hall all night yelling in the hallway. Breakfest no garbage broken waffle maker dirty juice machine coffee yeah at least it was boiled i hope. No working vending machines. Kids running up and down the hallway

Helpful?
Thank 32prosper
Management response:

Thank you for your feed back. At the time of this incident we were having an issue with the water with a mainline with the county. We were not able to set out breakfast in the usual manner. If there were children running in hall way we do ask the guest to inform the front desk. I'm very sorry for... More 

12 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Joppa
3.6 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Edgewood / Aberdeen-South
3.8 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites Edgewood Near Aberdeen Proving Grounds
3.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Edgewood/Aberdeen-South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Red Roof Inn Edgewood
Red Roof Inn Edgewood
#6 of 9 in Edgewood
124 reviews
3.5 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Aberdeen Proving Ground Area
9.0 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bel Air
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Shuttle Bus Service

Additional Information about Super 8 Joppa

Address: 1015 Pulaski Highway, Exit 74 off I-95, Joppa, MD 21085 (Formerly Super 8 Motel Baltimore/Joppa)
Region: United States > Maryland > Joppa
Price Range: $85 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Joppa 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Super 8 Joppa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Joppa staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Joppa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Internet worked good & free!”
 of 5 bubbles 248timothyw, 12 Aug 2015 | Read review
“first floor towards the back”
 of 5 bubbles BestExterminator, 4 May 2015 | Read review
“Check your room for maintenance issues before getting settled in.”
 of 5 bubbles Maurene_K, 19 Nov 2014 | Read review
“I like the second level non smoking rooms (yay)”
 of 5 bubbles 728gg, 25 Aug 2014 | Read review
“room has brand new pictures and beds and the flat screen televisions are being placed in there soon.”
 of 5 bubbles sandraj305, 15 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay