We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Residence Inn Largo Capital Beltway

Expedia.comUS$179*
View Deal
#3 of 4 Hotels in Largo
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Residence Inn Largo Capital Beltway
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

148 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 146: English reviews
Start your review of Residence Inn Largo Capital Beltway
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We flew from the west coast to Maryland. Arrived around 2 a.m. to find that the hotel canceled our reservation even a credit card was provided. They didn't tell us why and transferred us to another hotel (not our choice) 10 miles away. Then they charged us for "no show"! We have stayed in many hotels domestically and internationally and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chu T
Wilmington, Delaware
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Residence Inn has become our go-to hotel since having children. The one bedroom suites provide plenty of space for the family. This hotel was as expected. Convenient, clean, and comfortable. The front desk staff could be a little better trained (did not seem to know anything about upgrades for Gold Members or how to get more pillows), but it did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank greatone3800
Tharaldson, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Largo Capital Beltway, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear we are your go to hotel and love having your family stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again. Have a Great Day! Amy Trostle

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 25 February 2017

I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. I appreciate that my request for an early check-in was accommodated. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and nicely furnished. I'm looking forward to staying there again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank gail972
Alex L, General Manager at Residence Inn Largo Capital Beltway, responded to this review

Thanks so much for staying with us! We are glad to hear you had a great stay, and that we accommodated you in a helpful way! Until next time... Alex Lindamood General Manager alindamood@thmc.biz

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 22 February 2017

I made reservations days prior with a very nice staff member Once I arrived I got checked in pretty quickly the room was nice but the staff are unprofessional I was in my room alone for 3 hours and I start getting phone calls from the front desk talking about loud noises which clearly I wasnt making the police even...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank brooksbriana21
Alex L, General Manager at Residence Inn Largo Capital Beltway, responded to this review

Thanks so much for sharing your experience! Please note that we want our hotel to be enjoyable for everyone staying. When one of our guests is loud, or is throwing a party, we must take action to ensure the entire hotel remains satisfied with our hotel. We are sorry that is not the answer you are looking for, but we...

Capitol Heights, United States
Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 10 days and the stay was 'ok.' Hotel staff is great. The social hours Monday thru Wednesday are a plus. The breakfast is decent but could be better. The hotel cleaning staff needs a complete overhaul. When we checked into our room the bathroom had hair all over that wasn't ours and the sink was filthy....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dewayne S
Alex L, General Manager at Residence Inn Largo Capital Beltway, responded to this review

Thank you so much for reaching out. I will take a look to find out what room you were in, and when. We get many compliments about how clean our hotel is, and I want to fix this breakdown -- and we never want another guest to say our hotel is anything, but clean! As far as the cleaning of...

Reviewed 8 February 2017 via mobile

I feel obligated to make this review hopefully to help staff improve the quality for future guests. I stayed here 4 nights and I was initially impressed. Very nice front desk staff the breakfast attendants were great. Another great amenity was the cocktail hour were delicious food was served as well as house wine and beers which they charged a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tiffany M
Alex L, General Manager at Residence Inn Largo Capital Beltway, responded to this review

Hello! Thank you for sharing your experience! I believe we might have chatted before you left our hotel. We do apologize that your experience was not a better one. We will review your comments with our Housekeeping to ensure they are aware of the issues that occurred. Please note that most hotels do not actually change bedsheets daily while you...

West Hollywood, California
Reviewed 1 February 2017

Yes the staff was very professional and attentive. They really show great interest in helping and making your stay the best it can be. Every time I'm in the D.C./Largo area I stay with them, it's like staying with family...the ones you like.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank doc2dwb
Alex L, General Manager at Residence Inn Largo Capital Beltway, responded to this review

Thanks so much for sharing your experience! We are pleased to be of service to you, and look forward to greeting you when you come to town next time! Alex Lindamood General Manager alindamood@thmc.biz

Jefferson City, Missouri
Reviewed 1 February 2017

Our family visited DC and wanted to stay close as possible without paying parking fees. Staff was great. We needed gluten free information about food and everyone was helpful and the food provided great. If it wasn't out to eat they found it. 2 bedroom suite was roomy with full kitchen. Freddy, Matt, Alex, Genevieve, housekeeping and all were great...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank taos563
Alex L, General Manager at Residence Inn Largo Capital Beltway, responded to this review

Wow! Thank you! We remember your family, and were happy to be of service, and pleased to accommodate your food allergy. Please visit us again soon! Alex Lindamood General Manager alindamood@thmc.biz

New Port Richey
Reviewed 1 February 2017

The entire staff is absolutely wonderful and caring, I travel all over the state and no one has come even close to the special hospitality you get at this Residence Inn Marriott. Thank You Jack Di Grado

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jack D
Alex L, General Manager at Residence Inn Largo Capital Beltway, responded to this review

Thank you! We do care about our guests, and we want them to be comfortable. Thanks for sharing your great experience! Alex Lindamood General Manager alindamood@thmc.biz

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 1 February 2017

I spent about 4 weeks here for business and honestly it's a nice location. Staff is great but when it comes to rooms cleanliness not what I would expect. There was hair on the ceiling at my first room and roaches about. My 2nd and 3rd room (changed during the weeks) were the same as the first but they were...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Derek M
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to complete the TripAdvisor Survey in regards to your recent stay at the Residence Inn Largo Capital Beltway. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology. We have shared your feedback with...

71 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Largo
0.0 km away
Courtyard Largo Capital Beltway
0.9 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Largo/Washington DC
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express I-95 Beltway-Largo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Hotel Largo
Hotel Largo
#1 of 3 in Upper Marlboro
184 reviews
4.6 km away
Courtyard New Carrollton Landover
2.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites DC Metro Capitol Beltway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The new Residence Inn Largo Capital Beltway Hotel is situated in the town of Largo, MD, near a variety of shopping, dining, and entertainment options, including FedEx Field and Six Flags America. Our hotel is conveniently located on I-95/I-495, just a short walk from the Largo Town Center DC Metro Station, providing easy access to Washington DC, the Arlington National Cemetery and Mt. Vernon. Our Largo/Landover extended stay hotel was designed for guests to stretch out and relax in suites that offer separate sleeping, living, and dining areas. Full kitchens, pullout sofa beds, and work desks with complimentary high-speed Internet access provide the comforts of home. Start your day off in our new, all suite extended stay hotel with a delicious complimentary breakfast, and end it at our nightly social hours Monday through Wednesday. Start planning your stay today at our Washington, DC Metro area hotel and allow us to help you make the most of every travel experience. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Residence Inn Largo Capital Beltway

Address: 1330 Caraway Ct, Largo, MD 20774-5455
Region: United States > Maryland > Largo
Price Range: $238 - $425 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Largo Capital Beltway 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Largo Capital Beltway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn Largo Capital Beltway staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Largo Capital Beltway staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not stay in this hotel. They can cancel your reservation anytime!”
822chut, 27 Apr 2017 | Read review
“They do an Excellent cleaning the room, never miss a beat !!!! Thank you again.”
937JackD, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Roaches are there so be warned. ”
U9338KPderekm, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“It's the only Marriott hotel I've been to with a swimming pool lifeguard.”
VacationUniverse, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“They were all good.”
S6617DAlarryw, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$179* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$329
Residence InnUS$179
Hotwire.comUS$179
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates