We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Northeast Garden Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Northeast Garden Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

55 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 52: English reviews
Start your review of Northeast Garden Inn
 Click to rate
Laurel, Maryland
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I've stayed here for a while and it was better than I expected, no bugs the people are nice and it is across the street from Popeye's and on the other side it has a Shopper's , and Little Caesar's I like the fact that the hallways are always clean and fresh wash rags and towels.

Thank Kidtrailblazer1
garden0900, Guest Relations Manager at Northeast Garden Inn, responded to this review

Dear Kidtrailblazer1, We are so glad to hear from you and to learn that we were able to give you a pleasant, comfortable and convenient experience. Thank you for taking the time to share this five star experience with our management, staff, and future guests. We greatly appreciate the time you've taken to rate our hotel and we look forward...

Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

I will certainly come again ... good stay ... I came to visit my friend, it was good for one night stay .. I had to visit my friend in laurel. Front desk guy was friendly and did not needed housekeeping service, WiFi worked great for me .. all and all was good ..I will go again , good price...

Thank bond1220
garden0900, Guest Relations Manager at Northeast Garden Inn, responded to this review

Dear bond1220, Thank you so much for sharing your review and giving us an honest look at the guest experience in our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed the value and the convenient location of our hotel! We always aim to give you the best value for your money and we are so happy to know that our efforts...

Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

This was the only hotel I could find near Baltimore that had availability for the night. There should be a negative star selection for this run down halfway house of a Hotel. The staff is rude and angry. Room was horribly dirty and smelly. The view of the back parking lot full of shopping carts where I'm sure crackheads are...

Thank ekrazon
garden0900, Guest Relations Manager at Northeast Garden Inn, responded to this review

Dear ekrazon, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations. I apologize if you did not feel that our housekeeping met your own standards of cleanliness, though our own standards are very high and include checking up to ensure that rooms are as...

Rialto, California
Reviewed 9 October 2016

Everything from advertisement to Reception to cleanliness, to surrounding is fake, filthy, and exceptionally poor customer service. The whole surrounding is filthy with dirt, grass, trash everywhere, people smoking everywhere every trying to lewd customers, all kinds of suspicious activities going own around, no phone line in most rooms, remote control inoperable with old batteries concerns reported to. Cabinets non...

Thank fachav
garden0900, Guest Relations Manager at Northeast Garden Inn, responded to this review

Dear fachav, Thank you for your review, your feedback and your comments regarding your stay. I do apologize for the problem our staff has caused you. We look forward for a general orientation soon so we can better our services to our customers. We hope you will change your mind about seeking out new accommodations in the area and that...

Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

Roaches, bed bugs, dirt, door door, grim and the dirty gates to hell. It was hot, nasty, no words for it. I AM STILL ITCHING....I gave them my money rather than stay there being as though they refused to refund me. The roaches were out in the daytime do not do not do not even stop there for directions you...

Thank kinglika
garden0900, Guest Relations Manager at Northeast Garden Inn, responded to this review

Dear kinglika, Thank you so much for bringing this matter to our attention. I want to assure you that we respond promptly to pest alerts with expert extermination services and also treat to deter pests on a regular scheduled basis. Your observations are well noted and we will find a solution to this issue so we can offer you or...

Laurel, Maryland
Reviewed 17 June 2016

I used their hall for an event, on the day of my event it was a disaster. Table cloth provide wasn't neat, chair was dirty, hall carpet smell, bathroom not clean, no paper towel and toilet paper for guest to used. This is a worst hotel/ hall to use for your event

Thank smitho2016
garden0900, Guest Relations Manager at Northeast Garden Inn, responded to this review

Dear smitho2016, I am terribly sorry to learn that you experienced so much difficulty during your stay. It is through feedback like yours that we are able to quickly address housekeeping and maintenance issues. The fact that we've failed in this regard is very disheartening. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for choosing our hotel and hope...

Reviewed 24 November 2015

The question is not how dirty this place is, the question is how come this thing is still open? I have never been to a motel but this place is the worst I have seen in my life. Again, I don't know how come it's still opened. We ended up not spending the night... it was impossible.

3Thank Nathalie D
garden0900, Guest Relations Manager at Northeast Garden Inn, responded to this review

Dear Nathalie D, Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and share your experience! I am so disappointed to hear that you were so dissatisfied with our accommodations and services and that our rating for your experience is so low. It's important for us to impress our guests and your comments will make this goal that much...

Oxon Hill, Maryland
Reviewed 29 June 2015

My boyfriend booked this hotel after reading the reviews I wanted to cancel but I our reservation was pre paid. The pictures are not true. The hotel needs to be shut down and renovated BADLY. The whole place smells, there was a trash bag in the hall way the trash can was over flowed, there was a trash bag out...

3Thank lolita_clark
garden0900, Guest Relations Manager at Northeast Garden Inn, responded to this review

Dear lolita_clark, Please accept our sincerest apologies for the housekeeping issues that you encountered during your stay in our hotel. We thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we want to assure you that the housekeeping issues which you have brought to our attention are being addressed with renewed efforts to improve upon our policies to...

Manchester, Connecticut
Reviewed 25 May 2015 via mobile

Not sure how the health department doesn't shut this place down. I was passing thru MD solo and needed to stay for one night. Right away I realized the photos I saw on Expedia were total false advertising. The building from the outside looked like it was abandoned in the 80s. The lobby was unfurnished, a child had scribbled all...

3Thank Polly S
garden0900, Guest Relations Manager at Northeast Garden Inn, responded to this review

Dear Polly S, I am terribly sorry to hear of your disappointment with our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Know that your voice is important to us and that we are working hard to address these issues and improve upon the guest experience. I hope that you...

Edmond, Oklahoma, United States
Reviewed 1 September 2014

This place was gross. The hallway carpet was wet and there was giant hole in the wall where I assume an A/C unit used to be. Security doors leading to a dark parking lot did not shut all the way. The mattress looked like it was 30 years old and covered in stains. The headboard and wall had something splattered...

3Thank Michelle L
garden0900, Guest Relations Manager at Northeast Garden Inn, responded to this review

Dear Michelle L, We are sorry to hear that your stay & experience was unpleasant. We do our very best to ensure our rooms & equipment are thoroughly cleaned and maintained. Thank you for bringing this misstep to our attention, as it helps us to improve. We hope you will give us another chance should you return to the area.

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (26)
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Room/Suite (6)
Bathroom (2)
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (22)
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Room/Suite (7)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Bathroom (1)
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Laurel hotels
4.7 km away
Red Roof Inn Washington, DC - Laurel
2.5 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#6 of 17 in Laurel
107 reviews
7.4 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Laurel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Laurel
5.4 km away
Hampton Inn Laurel (Fort Meade Area)
9.8 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia / Laurel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Northeast Garden Inn in Laurel, Maryland is conveniently located between Washington, DC and Baltimore, MD. The Northeast Garden Inn of Laurel offers convenient access to Baltimore's Inner Harbor/Camden Yards, Fort Meade, Downtown Washington and Historic Annapolis. ◦Complimentary High Speed Wireless Internet access is available at the Northeast Garden Inn. ◦All guest rooms includes In-Room Coffee Makers, In-Room Coffee, Hairdryers, Iron and Ironing Board, HBO, CNN and ESPN.Guests enjoy Ample Parking for Cars, Trucks, Vans, SUVs, Buses and RVs. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Northeast Garden Inn

Address: 3400 Fort Meade Road, Exit 33A (MD 198 E) Off I-95, Laurel, MD 20724 (Formerly Laurel Inn of Maryland)
Region: United States > Maryland > Laurel
Price Range: $76 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Northeast Garden Inn 1.5*
Number of rooms: 166
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Northeast Garden Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Northeast Garden Hotel Laurel
Laurel Ramada Inn
Ramada Laurel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Northeast Garden Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not stay here”
 of 5 bubbles lolita_clark, 29 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Choose another hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles michellelA2730GB, 1 Sep 2014 | Read review
“Pick a weekend day.”
 of 5 bubbles shibumi64, 23 Jul 2014 | Read review
“To get a good room in this motel, try a different motel!!”
 of 5 bubbles PasadenaSpleen, 15 Jan 2014 | Read review
“Don't, Don't, Don't stay here . . .”
 of 5 bubbles michaelbH7913LC, 3 Dec 2013 | Read review
5 of 5