We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Northeast Garden Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Northeast Garden Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

55 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Northeast Garden Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 52: English reviews
Washington, DC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Holiday Inn has been around for decades and their rooms reflect datedness. The room literally looks like a generic sketch of a non-descript hotel room. The colors are boring and blend into each other. There was nothing nice about it. We had to take the last room, which was a smoking room. The air conditioner filter was moldy, the beds...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shibumi64
garden0900, Guest Relations Manager at Northeast Garden Inn, responded to this review

Dear shibumi64, Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and share your experience! We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best hotel around. Your concerns regarding the level of cleanliness and outdated condition of the facility will be addressed accordingly. Allow me to apologize for any...

pasadena
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Very rundown. Dirt and rust on the door and walls. Faucet in the sink was not adjustable for temperature. No drinking glasses. Giant stain on the curtains across the entire width. Was told that there was no internet in the "basic $50/night room" even though the website indicates that there is in common areas. Two towels approximately 18" x 36"...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank PasadenaSpleen
garden0900, Guest Relations Manager at Northeast Garden Inn, responded to this review

Dear PasadenaSpleen, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations. We take all reports of lacking service and your suggestions for improvement, particularly those that you have raised. We greatly appreciate your time in bringing a number of important matters to light and...

Coatesville, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Just plain nasty experience. From the half-wit at the desk to the automatic doors that don't work. Seriously, you have to put the bags down and pry them open, enter then put stuff down again to muscle them closed. Two sets, neither working. The front desk Gupta was uninformed, RUDE, and frankly, more than a little stupid. He refused to...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank Michael B
garden0900, Guest Relations Manager at Northeast Garden Inn, responded to this review

Dear Michael B, Your review is greatly appreciated, though it is very disappointing to learn of the bad impression we made with the state of our accommodations. I am sorry for any rudeness that you encountered with this situation and I assure you that your comments have been addressed with our entire staff and management team to ensure that no...

Amsterdam
Reviewed 11 October 2013

We had a very nice stay here. Very large and clean room with nice bathroom with very good shower. Room had a very large bed. Friendly staff at the reception. So all in all great value for money. Would certainly stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank DiveJedi
garden0900, Guest Relations Manager at Northeast Garden Inn, responded to this review

Dear DiveJedi, Thank you for giving us the opportunity to recognize our staff for their exemplary work in providing clean and comfortable experience for our valued guests. Our staff is highly trained to give you an exceptional experience, and to provide our customers the best we can offer in a reasonable price. I am glad that we were able to...

new york
Reviewed 12 September 2013

There were two of us, so we got a room with two queen beds. Our room although it looked clean didn't feel clean you could see stains on the carpets the walls were dirty the carpet felt dirty I avoided walking on it in bare feet. We had two queen beds and 3 very flat pillows, went to the front...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ikldt
garden0900, Guest Relations Manager at Northeast Garden Inn, responded to this review

Dear ikldt, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I apologize if you did not feel that our housekeeping met your own standards of cleanliness, though our own standards are very high and include checking up to ensure that rooms are as clean as can be. We want you to experience the best value for your money, to feel comfortable,...

Reviewed 28 August 2013

I am a active duty member just arrive here in MD from across country to get station here while I have my wife that is going through chemotherapy so I wanted the good hotel for her specially her being working in the hotel for over ten years and she is very picky. Well first the hotel under construction and the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Strohl
garden0900, Guest Relations Manager at Northeast Garden Inn, responded to this review

Dear Strohl, Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and share your experience! I am so disappointed to hear that you were so dissatisfied with our accommodations and services and that our rating for your experience is so low. It's important for us to impress our guests and your comments will make this goal that much more...

Mannheim, Germany
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Hopefully you are reading this before staying there, not after like I did. Within ten minutes of being there, I saw three prostitutes, a pimp and a drug deal. This was at 11 in the morning. It just got worse from there. The rooms smelt like a mixture of urine and curry. It was so disgusting, we went to Target...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank bshaw45
garden0900, Guest Relations Manager at Northeast Garden Inn, responded to this review

Dear bshaw45, Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. Know that your voice is important to us and that we are addressing the issues that you indicated in an effort to improve upon the guest experience at our hotel. I am sorry that your room was not properly and thoroughly...

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 15 June 2013

Do NOT stay here. Showed up to blood on sheets, hole in hallway wall where air conditioner was, & smoke detector unplugged & hanging off wall. Graffiti everywhere. Expedia reviews seemed fine for 1 night stay, price was great but....DO NOT STAY HERE.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SqrlNtkn
garden0900, Guest Relations Manager at Northeast Garden Inn, responded to this review

Dear SqrlNtkn, I am terribly sorry to learn that you experienced so much difficulty during your stay. It is through feedback like yours that we are able to quickly address housekeeping and maintenance issues. The fact that we've failed in this regard is very disheartening. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for choosing our hotel and hope...

Golden, Colorado
Reviewed 1 June 2013

Stayed for two weeks while travelling on business. The rooms are comfortable, quiet, clean and the staff is polite, friendly and helpful. There are NO extras like breakfast; even the morning coffee in the lobby is just barely there. The rooms have refrigerators and microwaves, so for a stay of more than a couple of days one could manage rudimentary...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AlfaGeek
Lenoir City, Tennessee
Reviewed 23 January 2013

For less than 50 bucks a night, this hotel provides a... kind of clean place to sleep and a dirty bathroom. You may or may not get your room cleaned daily... out of the 4 days we stayed 2 of the days we had maid service, 2 days did not. Bathroom floor was filthy, but towels seemed clean. Bathroom door...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PsycoChihuahua

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Laurel hotels
4.7 km away
Red Roof Inn Washington, DC - Laurel
2.6 km away
Days Inn & Suites Laurel Near Fort Meade
7.5 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Laurel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#7 of 17 in Laurel
109 reviews
4.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Laurel
5.3 km away
Fairfield Inn Laurel
Fairfield Inn Laurel
#5 of 17 in Laurel
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Northeast Garden Inn in Laurel, Maryland is conveniently located between Washington, DC and Baltimore, MD. The Northeast Garden Inn of Laurel offers convenient access to Baltimore's Inner Harbor/Camden Yards, Fort Meade, Downtown Washington and Historic Annapolis. ◦Complimentary High Speed Wireless Internet access is available at the Northeast Garden Inn. ◦All guest rooms includes In-Room Coffee Makers, In-Room Coffee, Hairdryers, Iron and Ironing Board, HBO, CNN and ESPN.Guests enjoy Ample Parking for Cars, Trucks, Vans, SUVs, Buses and RVs. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Northeast Garden Inn

Address: 3400 Fort Meade Road, Exit 33A (MD 198 E) Off I-95, Laurel, MD 20724 (Formerly Laurel Inn of Maryland)
Region: United States > Maryland > Laurel
Price Range: $77 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Northeast Garden Inn 1.5*
Number of rooms: 166
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Northeast Garden Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Northeast Garden Hotel Laurel
Laurel Ramada Inn
Ramada Laurel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Northeast Garden Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not stay here”
lolita_clark, 29 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Choose another hotel!”
michellelA2730GB, 1 Sep 2014 | Read review
“Pick a weekend day.”
shibumi64, 23 Jul 2014 | Read review
“To get a good room in this motel, try a different motel!!”
PasadenaSpleen, 15 Jan 2014 | Read review
“Don't, Don't, Don't stay here . . .”
michaelbH7913LC, 3 Dec 2013 | Read review
5 of 5