We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore North - Timonium

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore North - Timonium
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

209 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore North - Timonium
See the most recent reviews
Showing 208: English reviews
Cockeysville, Maryland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

Worst hotel I've ever stayed at!! Absolutely filthy, staff is rude and the manager does not care at all!! Do not waste your money here!!! Stay at the Baltimore north plaza hotel next door for only a few dollars more or for $10 more stay at the holiday inn. Would not recommend to anyone!!!

Helpful?
2 Thank carbon89
Management_209, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore North - Timonium, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Baltimore N/Timonium Red Roof. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please accept my sincerest apologies. At Red Roof, we strive to provide every customer with superior service; therefore your feedback is very important to us. I want you to know that... More 

Suffolk, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

The room was clean, with a comfy bed. Pillows were a bit thick & firm, really firm. No breakfast which I think they should fix, especially now that there's a "Plus" that your paying more for. Room was newly and nicely renovated.

Helpful?
1 Thank Angela W
Management_209, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore North - Timonium, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Please accept my apology for pillows.I can assure you that corrective measures will be taken to ensure a similar situation does not occur in the future. At Red Roof, it is our intention to have your confidence in our abilities to prevent similar problems in the future. Please know that... More 

Jeannette
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Got a good price for two nights. Rooms were remodeled, nice, but not completely clean. We had a stain on our sheets and the bathroom was kinda dirty. All the rooms were non smoking, but the room we stayed in still wreaked of cigarettes upon entry. You can never get all the smoke out of something after it has been... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank 2x10
Management_209, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore North - Timonium, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Please accept my apology for the cleanliness of the room .I can assure you that corrective measures will be taken to ensure a similar situation does not occur in the future. At Red Roof, it is our intention to have your confidence in our abilities to prevent similar problems in... More 

Schuylkill Haven, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We had a great 2 night stay here over Memorial Day weekend. Lots of restaurants in walking distance (check out my review on the Bluestone) and, while we weren't traveling with pets, there's something comforting about seeing cats and dogs at your hotel. About a quarter-mile walk to the light rail which we took to the city for an Orioles... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tami O
Management_209, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore North - Timonium, responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing Red Roof Inn for your hotel needs! I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again next time. Best Regards, Affan Khan General Manager More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

Was in town for 2 days for business. Apparently according to the front desk, I came around Preakness and a horse sale. Almost every room had shoes outside which have the hotel a bad impression, a few guests had shirts hanging from the balcony. Front desk staff walked by it like it was normal. The toilet flushed incredibly slow, and... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Marcus M
Management_209, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore North - Timonium, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Baltimore N/Timonium Red Roof. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please accept my sincerest apologies. At Red Roof, we strive to provide every customer with superior service; therefore your feedback is very important to us. I want you to know that... More 

Travellers are raving about these Lutherville Timonium hotels

Panjim, India
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

I stayed here while on a tour of Washington and Philadelphia. Was here only for one night while travelling to Washington. The rooms were nice and clean. Unfortunately the Wi-Fi was down on the night we stayed. This hotel did not serve any breakfast and we had to checkout early morning on an empty stomach. Cant comment on the amenities... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Wanderer1804
Management_209, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore North - Timonium, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Please accept my apology for Wi-Fi was not working . I can assure you that corrective measures will be taken to ensure a similar situation does not occur in the future. At Red Roof, it is our intention to have your confidence in our abilities to prevent similar problems in... More 

New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 March 2014

This red roof was one of the cleanest and nicest inns I've stayed in. The front lobby seemed very full when I came to check in but the two guys working the front desk did everything they could to get me my room as fast as they could. I Came all the way from NY for the festival at the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Bigcitygirl4ever
Management_209, Assistant General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore North - Timonium, responded to this review

Good Evening Bigcitygirl4ever, Thank you for posting a review about your recent trip to the Timonium, MD area. I'm glad you decided to stay with us during your trip to the Beer, Bourbon and BBQ Festival! The festival brings us a full house each year due to our pet friendly environment and value for the price, and it doesn't hurt... More 

Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
71 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2014

This motel was clean and relatively inexpensive. However, it had no amenities in the room. No coffee pot, no note pad, no counter in the bathroom (maybe because it was outfitted for accessibility), Worst of all the weather strip at the bottom of the door was gone, so there was a 2 inch gap to the cold.

Helpful?
1 Thank likethelocals
Management_209, Assistant General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore North - Timonium, responded to this review

likethelocals, Thank you for your review regarding your stay with us. I apologize about the amenities in the room that you were in. We do offer in room coffee and additional counter space in our Superior King rooms. Our superior king rooms also offer larger TV's, a larger desk area and an additional pillow for your added comfort. Regarding the... More 

Wilmington, Delaware
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Room request not honored without a battle, incredibly rude front desk staff, furniture in disrepair, room not cleaned properly, filthy floors, zero customer service, certainly not worth the nightly fee paid. I called corporate guest relations on this visit. Just terrible experience...won't go back.

Helpful?
2 Thank KL K
Management_209, Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore North - Timonium, responded to this review

Thank you for your posting. While we try and honor all special request, we unfortunately cannot honor all requests. Your visit was during a pet show weekend, which brings a lot of business to our inn, due to our pet friendly environment. However, almost all of our guests request the first floor due to the convenience of being able to... More 

Riverton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
13 reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Sorry but this place is a dump. Pet Friendly and they put down the ice melt that burns the dogs paws. Bathroom not clean, floors not clean. micro, which we paid extra for was dirty. Not a good experience at all.

Helpful?
Thank Carole W
Management_209, Assistant General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore North - Timonium, responded to this review

Good Morning Carole W, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor regarding your stay with us. I am extremely sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations. I would love to discuss your issues further so that I can make the appropriate corrective actions. Please feel free to contact me directly at... More 

52 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lutherville Timonium
2.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore North / Timonium
0.3 km away
Radisson Hotel North Baltimore
2.1 km away
Holiday Inn Timonium
Holiday Inn Timonium
#2 of 3 in Timonium
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Extended Stay America - Baltimore - Timonium
Extended Stay America - Baltimor...
#1 of 2 in Lutherville Timonium
72 reviews
6.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Plus Towson Baltimore North Hotel & Suites
4.5 km away
Sheraton Baltimore North Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Choose convenience in our great hotel, adjacent to the Maryland State Fairgrounds. We are within minutes of Towson University, Goucher College, Pimlico Racetrack, and the Baltimore Zoo. We are also located near Johns Hopkins Hospital and Sanai Hospital. Located within walking distance of public transportation (Light Rail), you have the convenience of quick access to downtown Baltimore, Inner Harbor, National Aquarium, Camden Yards, Ravens Stadium, and Baltimore Convention Center. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore North - Timonium

Address: 111 West Timonium Road, Lutherville Timonium, MD 21093
Region: United States > Maryland > Lutherville Timonium
Price Range: $82 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore North - Timonium 2.5*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Red Roof Inn, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore North - Timonium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Baltimore - Timonium / Fairgrounds Hotel Timonium
Timonium Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn Timonium
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore North - Timonium staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore North - Timonium staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The elevator to the second floor was broken.”
 of 5 bubbles 395kathyc, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The even-numbered rooms are the quiet rooms (away from noisy traffic), and the higher the floor (3 floors total), the quieter the room.”
 of 5 bubbles KenC108, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“As with most Red Roofs, all access to rooms is from the outside. I usually ask for a higher floor for more privacy. There is an elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles UpstateGuy33, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I think it might be worth paying more for the Premium room.”
 of 5 bubbles C703DCchrism, 29 Jul 2016 | Read review
“If you have a Costco membership, they will deduct 15%.”
 of 5 bubbles KrisS681, 21 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay