We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Inn At Deep Creek

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Inn At Deep Creek
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

292 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 292: English reviews
Start your review of Inn At Deep Creek
 Click to rate
San Jose, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We got in late and had to leave early, so unfortunately we didn't get to experience much (or any) of Deep Creek, but our room had a lovely view of the lake. The room was very clean and seemed like it had been renovated fairly recently, although I noticed an issue with ventilation in the bathroom that other reviewers have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth K
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This place was delightful! Our room had a fireplace! The atmosphere was very relaxing and quaint. Everything was clean. Elaine at the front desk was very friendly and accommodating. Pricing reasonable. The bed was very comfortable. I'm sure I will be returning! Highly recommend the Inn.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judy L
InnAtDeepCreekGM, General Manager at Inn At Deep Creek, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review of the Inn! We are so happy you enjoyed the time you spent with us. We will be sure to pass along your kind words about Elaine ... she will be tickled! Please come back and join us again ... you can try us out in a warmer and greener season! -Lori Nelson

Reviewed 8 March 2017

My son, daughter-in-law, husband and I stayed here for my birthday celebration. What a relaxing and enjoyable time we had! The King Studios with kitchenettes were clean and perfect for just "hanging out!" The lit fireplace in the lobby den was really cozy and the lake on the property made for an awesome view, great for chillin' or fishing. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cynthia R
InnAtDeepCreekGM, General Manager at Inn At Deep Creek, responded to this review

Cynthia ... thank you for taking the time to review Inn at Deep Creek! We are so happy your family enjoyed the time spent with us. We are looking forward to you returning during a warmer season! -Lori Nelson

Reviewed 28 February 2017 via mobile

This our 2nd year staying at the Inn with friends for The Dunk. A great location, spacious rooms and friendly staff. Walking distance to the famous Honi Honi bar, Pizzeria Uno and the movie theatres. Right on the lake. This will always be our go-to choice for Deep Creek.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Connie B
InnAtDeepCreekGM, General Manager at Inn At Deep Creek, responded to this review

We're so happy you enjoyed your stay with us again! We look forward to seeing you next year for the Dunk! -Lori Nelson

Essex
Reviewed 30 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the Inn at Deep Creek absolutely loved our stay. The room was clean and the kitchenette was so nice to have. The location of this hotel was excellent. It's close to the places to eat and activities. Definitely will stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Samantha H
InnAtDeepCreekGM, General Manager at Inn At Deep Creek, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Inn! We greatly appreciate all guest feedback. We're so happy your husband had an enjoyable birthday at Deep Creek Lake. We look forward to seeing you again! - Lori Nelson

Pittsburgh
Reviewed 18 January 2017

We booked this probably less than a week in advance of New Year's Eve and the cost wasn't too terrible for the night. We had a shared back porch, a fireplace, 2 beds, a common area with a tv, a small kitchen area, and a bathroom. The ceilings were high and made of wood. It was like we were in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ler5128
InnAtDeepCreekGM, General Manager at Inn At Deep Creek, responded to this review

We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us over the New Year's holiday! Thank you for taking the time to review the inn. Hopefully your next trip to the area you can stay a little longer! - Lori Nelson

Terra Alta, West Virginia
Reviewed 14 January 2017 via mobile

Had an amazing evening with my family at the inn. Comfortable bed, clean room, spacious room and everything we needed for a night away. Defiantly one of my favorites at deep creek lake. Staff is friendly & helpful!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jcassell2016
InnAtDeepCreekGM, General Manager at Inn At Deep Creek, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Inn! We appreciate your comments. Hopefully you can all come back and stay with us again in the future!! -Lori Nelson

Morristown, New Jersey
Reviewed 9 January 2017

Stayed there over a cold winter weekend to attend a nearby wedding (hi temp for the weekend was 10F). Staff, hotel, and the room were warm and friendly. Beds were super comfortable. There was a commons area just outside our room with a log fireplace. Great place to have a cup of coffee and read a book while my spouse...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Len S
InnAtDeepCreekGM, General Manager at Inn At Deep Creek, responded to this review

Thank you, Len, for taking the time to review Inn at Deep Creek! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us! If it were in our power, we would have certainly increased the outside temperature!! :) I hope if you're ever in the area again you will come back and stay with us ... our summer and fall...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 3 January 2017

the whole place is cute as a button, the rooms are great and spacious, the location is great and close to everything, even though the town has terrible internet signals for us over at T-Mobile the wi-fi here was a super star, the downfalls of this place are not many but to me they are huge. first one is the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 502ericaf
InnAtDeepCreekGM, General Manager at Inn At Deep Creek, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review Inn at Deep Creek. We are very happy you enjoyed your room, the common areas and our location! Since you described only having maid service one day per week, I assume you were one of our guests who stay through Travel Advantage Network. TAN has specific contract requirements. One of those being...

spfld
Reviewed 7 December 2016

We booked the Executive King Suite on the first floor. Just outside the room in a commons area, is a large gas log fireplace with comfortable places to sit & put your feet up. Very warm & inviting. Free coffee, tea, ice, etc... Nice, clean kitchenette & living room/bedroom. Actual water closet is small, but efficient. Larger area for vanity,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ra W
InnAtDeepCreekGM, General Manager at Inn At Deep Creek, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Inn at Deep Creek! We appreciate all positive and negative feedback so we can better improve the hotel and guest experience. Please come see us again ! - Lori Nelson

161 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (131)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (41)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oakland
6.2 km away
The Lodges at Sunset Village
24.0 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hazelton/Bruceton Mills
6.9 km away
Wisp Resort Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Suites at Silver Tree
Suites at Silver Tree
#1 of 3 in Oakland
106 reviews
4.6 km away
Blue Moon Rising
Blue Moon Rising
#1 of 2 in McHenry
64 reviews
2.9 km away
The Garrett Inn
The Garrett Inn
#1 of 6 in Oakland
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Other hotel features include a large grilling area with picnic tables and grills, a large outdoor heated pool (available May through September), a private beach and dock (can only park boat during day), and a 2nd-floor community balcony with gorgeous views. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Inn At Deep Creek

Address: 19638 Garrett Hwy, Oakland, MD 21550-7118
Region: United States > Maryland > Garrett County > Oakland
Price Range: $154 - $298 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inn At Deep Creek 2.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Inn At Deep Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Deep Creek Hotel Oakland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Inn At Deep Creek staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
9 months ago
New York City, New York
Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
2 months ago
Youngwood,Pa

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Inn At Deep Creek staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a lake view if available.”
523cynthiar, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“always ask if they have a rooms with fireplace available.”
502ericaf, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Stay in the lower level.”
937timm, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Stay on the back-side of the Inn for views of the lake and the woods.”
Orioles87, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Upper floors have access to a great deck which is a plus. These rooms are also pet friendly.”
cccw, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5