We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Shoreham Hotel

PricelineUS$111*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Shoreham Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

95 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Shoreham Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 95: English reviews
Seven Corners, Virginia
Reviewed 28 July 2015

First, a few good things about this hotel. It is located directly on a boardwalk, so you can forget your car and just go to the beach. Considering a price and booking time of only a week before coming it isn't such a bad deal, even if the whole structure is very dated. There's an Irish Pub on the first...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Seth J
shorehamoc, Manager at Shoreham Hotel, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for your stay at the Shoreham.

Lagrange, NY
Reviewed 27 July 2015 via mobile

Can't beat the location or the price. Booked several rooms and then saw the reviews. I was a bit nervous after reading some of the reviews but it was a last minute trip so figured I would make do. It is a very quaint and older facility with small, yet adequate size rooms. Basic amenities, but what more do you...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank cerveza930
shorehamoc, Manager at Shoreham Hotel, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for your stay at the Shoreham Hotel also for your kind words about us.

Hatboro, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 21 July 2015 via mobile

I enjoyed my stay here. I wasn't sure about it since it was above a bar but it was quiet. We stayed in a small room and it was very clean. I would recommended this place. It's so close to the boardwalk too. I would come back and stay here again for sure!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SharynPhoto
shorehamoc, Manager at Shoreham Hotel, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for your stay at the Shoreham Hotel.

Reviewed 19 July 2015 via mobile

Pros: location is right on the boardwalk, steps from the beach, everything is right there and they had availability for a short weekend stay, friendly staff but no one you ran into on the floors even smiled at you let alone asked how the stay is. Only front desk greeted you but that's because you walk through the door &...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anna C
Reviewed 18 July 2015 via mobile

The room was very small, smelled musty, and the shower was horrible. The water pressure was at a trickle and the shower capacity was for half a person. The bed felt like it hadn't been upgraded since the 1920s The towels felt like sandpaper. The only amenity was a tv and air conditioner. The only good thing was location.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sherry H
Reviewed 13 July 2015 via mobile

Loved this hotel and the staff was so nice and friendly. The room had a view and was amazingly clean and spacious. The location was perfect steps from the boardwalk n the the beach. This will be my go to hotel when I come back to OC

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jonathan K
Irwin, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 27 June 2015

Unfriendly,rude desk person named angel.on arrival wanted to see if can check in.angelcalled the cleaning staff to check if room ready,stated "is room ### ready" waited. Recalled.ask same question. Then stated."I've been waiting 20min with the customers staring at me" we were waitin 5min,if that,and reading visitor pamphlets.climbed 3 flights of steps.arrived in room had to air it out it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A H
shorehamoc, Manager at Shoreham Hotel, responded to this review

Im sorry you were unhappy with your stay at the Shoreham hotel, we never received a complaint of smell or crumbs in the room, next time please wait til 3pm check in time before you ask to check in early so our housekeeping staff have the approiate time to clean the room, and let us know about problems so we...

Reviewed 25 June 2015 via mobile

The hotel was not great at all! The shower was so tiny that I couldn't even fit it in comfortably! Not to mention that the water pressure was almost non-existent and would keep on switching from scalding hot to freezing cold without me even touching the knob! The room that we stayed in was on a tilt and I felt...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Stephanie R
shorehamoc, Manager at Shoreham Hotel, responded to this review

Im sorry you were un happy with your stay at the shoreham hotel, all of our stand up showers are standard in size but we do have some rooms with a tub, next time please let the front desk know so that we can do the best we can to make your stay pleasant.

Aston, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 24 June 2015 via mobile

What can I say about this beautiful gem Haha, first of all I knew it was a problem when the hotel had no elevators and put us on the second floor up three flights of creaking old wooden steps, soon as we walked in the room we noticed a huge hole in the wall I called management and they advised...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richie H
shorehamoc, Manager at Shoreham Hotel, responded to this review

I'm sorry you were un happy with your stay at the Shoreham Hotel. The reason why the hole in the wall was not fixed prior to check-in was that we were full and would have had to cancel your reservation, I know that is unacceptable but we had no choice, the hole was fixed as soon as you checked out....

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 20 June 2015 via mobile

This hotel wasn't to bad at all. It was clean and comfortable, I had on ocean view which is great. It had an old school feel which was nice and different. Lots of step but it's all good. I loved being right on the boardwalk, it's exciting and the price was right since we only stayed on night on a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank arummings

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (20)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
0.4 km away
Rideau Motor Inn
Rideau Motor Inn
#87 of 103 in Ocean City
69 reviews
0.2 km away
Plim Plaza Hotel
Plim Plaza Hotel
#81 of 103 in Ocean City
358 reviews
1.0 km away
Beach Plaza Hotel
Beach Plaza Hotel
#39 of 103 in Ocean City
495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Beach Walk Hotel
Beach Walk Hotel
#52 of 103 in Ocean City
110 reviews
0.6 km away
Wellington Hotel
Wellington Hotel
#79 of 103 in Ocean City
28 reviews
2.5 km away
Seabonay Motel
Seabonay Motel
#70 of 103 in Ocean City
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Shoreham Hotel

Address: 309 Atlantic Ave, Ocean City, MD 21842-7518
Region: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Price Range: $165 - $326 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Shoreham Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity and Hotel.de so you can book your Shoreham Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Shoreham Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Shoreham Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher floors have less noise from Pub below the hotel”
965vivianb, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“Try to Avoid first floor as it could be very loud due to live music in Pub.”
PushpenduT, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the first floor of the hotel are over the restaurant which has a nice but loud band playing until late at night.”
AlixF_13, 20 Jun 2016 | Read review
“If you want peace and quiet probably ask for a room on the second or third floor.”
Dancin2bhappy, 28 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Not handicap accessible”
jessd197, 20 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$111* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$111
TripAdvisorUS$111
Hotels.com
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates