We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Ocean City

HolidayInn.comUS$85*
View Deal
GreenLeadersBronze level
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$104*
US$85*
Great Deal
US$104*
US$104*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Ocean City
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

831 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Ocean City
See the most recent reviews
Showing 826: English reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Upon arrival we were given our keys and we were on our way to our room. Once inside I noticed a foul smell and then I saw what can only be described as male bodily fluid all over the side of the bed and on the floor between the beds. I called down to the desk immediately and was moved...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank rain7777
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Ocean City, responded to this review

Dear rain7777, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I’m very disappointed to hear about your experience on your recent stay. We have sent you a private message addressing your concerns. We value your feedback as this is our best resource in improving our guest services. We hope you give us another opportunity and allow us to...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 20 July 2014

This hotel has a great location, nice new restaurant. Staff are rude and do not want to be bothered to answer questions. Full size refrigerator and microwave, kitchen ware make it easy to put together some meals saving from eating out all of the time. The pool was horrible, drunk adults smoking and drinking in the pool. Kids of the...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Darbuddy
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Ocean City, responded to this review

Dear Darbuddy, Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. We highly value views, opinions and feedback from our guests, as this allows us to constantly improve the service we provide. I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you had with our pool area and the dissatisfaction with the level of service provided. We deeply regret that these aspects...

Hewitt, New Jersey
Reviewed 19 July 2014

First the Pros: 1.Great location! Quick & easy to get to after a long drive. 2. Great location! I know, but I am saying it again, right on the beach! 3. Great ocean views! Stayed in room 720, overlooked the tennis courts & pool area and beyond that, the beautiful ocean view! The grounds of the hotel are pretty &...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Holidaze1469
Gaithersburg, Maryland
Reviewed 13 July 2014

This hotel is in a great location in OC, and we had a great stay there! The hotel just recently renovated the restaurant and lounge, and it is very nice. Good food, very pleasant staff, clean. Our hotel room was very nice, decor is a little bit older, however new bedding package was very comfortable and room was very clean!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank z_man_and_the_girls
Jason G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Ocean City, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We appreciate your feedback and are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next visit.

Stafford, Virginia
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Tv wasn't working staff was rude room was GROSS too much for 280 bucks a night I would rather go anywhere else my experience was bad I paid extra money to have a 9 can view and they give me a a view of the tennis court go anywhere else

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank coolness123
Jason G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Ocean City, responded to this review

We are sorry your stay fell below your expectations. We certainly pride ourselves on exceptional customer service and accommodations and it appears we fell short in your visit with us. Please feel free to contact our guest services manager Warren to discuss your situation in better detail so we can understand what went wrong.

Reviewed 7 July 2014

Stayed with the family for summer vacation 4 nights 5 days right before 4th of July. This hotel has a very good location in OC. At first we were disappointed that it was not on the boardwalk, but later was glad we didn't have to deal with the boardwalk. We stayed in an ocean front room. Nice mini kitchen with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Has2bJustRight
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Ocean City, responded to this review

Dear Has2bJustRight, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment regarding the room amenities. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding front desk service, food selection and the elevator. We will address these concerns. I assure you the feedback of...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Stayed here over the holiday weekend. The staff made our anniversary weekend VERY special, and went out of their way to be helpful to us. Rooms are clean and the beds are very comfortable. Also enjoyed the pool bar and the convenient location. The staff service, though, is the best part. Would definitely recommend staying here, and we look forward...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shana B
Jason G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Ocean City, responded to this review

Thank you for your great feedback and review! We are glad to see we helped make your celebration very special. We look forward to your next visit.

Elizabethtown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We stayed here the beginning of June, We loved it, the room was nice and had a kitchen in it with utensils, dishes and pots and pans. The room was clean and the atmosphere was relaxing and enjoyable. I loved the pool and being able to get my virgin pina colada by the pool. I was very disappointed that the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracy A
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We are in the middle of a 4 day stay at this hotel using IHG points (35k per night) and found that the hotel is in dire need of an update. Lets start with the good: - Location is great, right off 66th street and walking distance to shops, restaurants, and the beach. -There are hammocks, tennis courts, 2 pools,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank firstmet1
Jason G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Ocean City, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and sharing your experience with our hotel. We appreciate both the good and the bad. We were pleased overall it appears you enjoyed the hotel and facilities. We are sorry the service and breakfast were not up to your standards. We did just open the restaurant in mid June after a complete concept change to...

Maryland
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We spend three nights at this hotel the last week of June, the hotel location is great, it is located on the Coastal Hwy. Our room had a small kitchen with plates and glasses but it did not have any utensils. When they clean the room they will not clean the coffee maker so you will have to do it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shaytavi

675 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (306)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (42)
Viewed
View from Room (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (60)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (116)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (293)
Viewed
Amenities (32)
Viewed
Beach (19)
Viewed
Children's Pool (1)
Viewed
Direct Oceanfront (53)
Viewed
Indoor Jacuzzis (5)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (14)
Viewed
King Eastern Oceanfront (Wheelchair Accessible) (51)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (16)
Viewed
Pool Bar (4)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Splash Pad (1)
Viewed
The Hotel (32)
Viewed
Two Double Eastern Oceanfront (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (76)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (39)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
4.8 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City
4.3 km away
Grand Hotel & Spa
Grand Hotel & Spa
#16 of 103 in Ocean City
2,899 reviews
3.6 km away
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
#2 of 103 in Ocean City
1,967 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Quality Inn Oceanfront
Quality Inn Oceanfront
#31 of 103 in Ocean City
647 reviews
3.1 km away
Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront
2.7 km away
Castle in the Sand Hotel
Castle in the Sand Hotel
#15 of 103 in Ocean City
840 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Oceanfront Resort Hotel and Conference Center is located directly on the beach and ocean. Our hotel offers a great location in midtown Ocean City, MD, with the sandy beaches as our backyard. Spend a sunny afternoon relaxing on our oceanside hammocks or take a dip in our outdoor pool with swim up pool bar where you can enjoy a refreshing cocktail. We also offer activities such as tennis, a game room, shuffle board, tanning bed, and supervised children s activities in-season. Kids 19 & under stay free, while children 12 and under eat free. Ocean City Golf Packages are our specialty with over 20 golf courses just a short drive from the hotel. Family fun, including Jolly Roger s amusement park, jet ski rentals, parasailing, Northside Park, and putt putt golf are conveniently located nearby. Assateague National Park with wild ponies is located just 20 minutes away. The hotel is located just one mile from Seacrets Bar and Grill, 3 miles from the Ocean City boardwalk, and walking distance from famous Fager s Island Restaurant. Enjoy an authentic Italian experience in our restaurant: Touch of Italy. Serving fresh items like handmade mozzarella cheese, pasta, pizza, cookies and crispy bread, as well as high quality imported items from Italy. Touch of Italy was born out of two Italian family traditions that trace back to the late 1800's. These two families trace their roots to the beautiful Marche and Abruzzo regions in Central Italy, where one can find rich cultural traditions and recipes passed down from generation to generation. In season visit our famous Original Pool Bar and Grill for tropical libations and relaxation. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Ocean City

Address: 6600 Coastal Hwy, Ocean City, MD 21842
Region: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Price Range: $103 - $486 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Ocean City 3*
Number of rooms: 216
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Ocean City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Ocean City Hotel Ocean City
Ocean City Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Ocean City
#16 Romantic Hotel in Ocean City
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Ocean City staff and other travellers.
21 questions
Ask a question
PA
1 month ago
Monmouth Junction, New Jersey
over a year ago

See all questions (21)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Ocean City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Face the ocean”
kkrezz, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If you want a room with a view of the beach, you will need to ask specifically.”
tinap882, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Top floor is always better”
danaa768, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ocean view or fronts offer a awesome benefit”
jkling1307, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the upper floors with a straight view of the ocean, not a side view.”
BKP60, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
HolidayInn.com
US$85* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$104
TripAdvisorUS$104
Hotwire.comUS$104
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates