We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Coastal Palms Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Coastal Palms Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

195 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 194: English reviews
Wilkes Barre PA
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Stayed in the hotel while in town to shop at the Tanger outlets in Rehoboth. It is about 30 minutes away from the outlets, but the rates were so good, decided to stay in OC. The room was clean, and decent for what we paid for the weekend. We did notice ants around the window in the living room, and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Carla T
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

Hotel was clean front desk was nice and helpful . Saturday when we was ready to shower and head out NO HOT WATER. But staff quickly to solve the problem. Nice weekend stay for the price . With another couple

Helpful?
Thank cblady
carouselresort, Manager at Coastal Palms Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Coastal Palms. On vacation you never expect to run into issues such as one that you experienced, but we are very happy that you were able to understand the situation and that our team was working on this problem until it was resolved. We hope to have you back... More 

1 review
Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

I enjoyed my stay everything was great no complaints💗💗🌊🌊 rooms were clean room service was on point the beds to me were super comfy i was pleased that they had cribs for my 3month old everything was very nice and well kept

Helpful?
Thank Brianna M
carouselresort, Manager at Coastal Palms Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a great review on your time at Coastal Palms Hotel. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time with us! We would love to have you back. More 

Reading, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

Thank heavens we stayed only one night. We had to have new key cards made THREE times. There were no wash cloths or hand towels until we made another trip to the lobby to ask for some. The air conditioner did not work. A repairman from Carousel did fix that around 10:30pm. A lady was roaming around looking for an... More 

Helpful?
Thank Marcia L
carouselresort, Manager at Coastal Palms Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your time with us. No matter how your stay was we want to hear about it all- so we can be sure improve our hotel. We plan to take everything you said into consideration! Thank you again and we hope that you will give us another chance in the... More 

Travellers are raving about these Ocean City hotels

Waterbury, Connecticut
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 August 2016

The main living area isn't all too bad, but the bathrooms will make your skin crawl. The entire place on a whole is kinda dirty, including the elevator. The outdoor pool is ok, the fact that it has chlorine saves your mindset when you go swimming. Service here is friendly, my only complaint is that the building in general needs... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank tripadviperson560
carouselresort, Manager at Coastal Palms Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay. Good or bad we want to hear everything, so we can make each stay more enjoyable. We hope to see you again in the future! More 

Clinton NJ
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

We had a suite on the 5th floor. The unit was dated, stains on the couches, no towels at check-in. The staff was friendly. Pool cloudy, probably due to all the beach goers rinsing off in it. Very difficult to find a luggage cart. Considering what we paid, I probably would not return.

Helpful?
1 Thank David D
carouselresort, Manager at Coastal Palms Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property! We will definitely take your note for no towels at check-in and speak to the appropriate departments about making sure this is taken care of for our next guests. Thank you for bringing this to our attention and we hope to have you again. More 

washington, dc
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2016

I was concerned after reading the reviews but couldn't cancel without a penalty. I was pleased with room. It was very spacious. As other people said, it's a great location. Very close to the beach. The restaurant connected to the hotel was very convenient. The bus stop is near by which you can ride all day for $3 which we... More 

Helpful?
Thank campjen
carouselresort, Manager at Coastal Palms Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We are happy to hear of the positive notes on the stay. We hope to see you again in the future! More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2016

Close to beach, chairs provided by hotel. Conveniently located to restaurants and attractions. Paid for ocean view room and was given a corner room with a partial balcony that was too hot to sit out on because of air conditioner output. Elevator made terrible sound on third floor going down and patio door lock broke on our first night. Staff... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tracee G
carouselresort, Public Relations Manager at Coastal Palms Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay at Coastal Palms. I am glad to hear that you had a nice time and that the location was convenient for you. It's nice because you are close to the beach and restaurants and are still away from the busy boardwalk. Thank you again and we hope... More 

Kent Island, Maryland
Level Contributor
135 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2016

Our room was clean and convenient. Lots of off street paring available on 121st St. One onsite parking spot comes with the room. Crabcake Factory restaurant on the bottom floor. Beach is maybe 150 yards away. Small pool, bathrooms in the hall.

Helpful?
Thank kentmorrdave
carouselresort, Manager at Coastal Palms Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We are happy to hear of the positive notes on the stay and we hope to have you again in the future! More 

Level Contributor
41 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

Our family, two grandparents and grandsons, stayed overnight at Coastal Palms, for a quick Ocean City trip. Visited Assateague Island, played in the ocean, had a round of mini-golf, visited the Boardwalk and ate our way through town. We, therefore, needed our room for a changing room and one night's sleep. We were looking for a bargain price compared to... More 

Helpful?
Thank moonchild07
carouselresort, Manager at Coastal Palms Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We are happy to hear of the positive notes on the stay and we hope to have you and your family again in the future! More 

213 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (83)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (44)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (102)
Viewed
Amenities (2)
Viewed
Double Queen Room Ocean View (35)
Viewed
Pool (7)
Viewed
The Hotel (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
2.8 km away
Bonita Beach Hotel
Bonita Beach Hotel
#25 of 108 in Ocean City
384 reviews
2.0 km away
Fenwick Inn
Fenwick Inn
#21 of 108 in Ocean City
800 reviews
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Ocean City
Holiday Inn Express Ocean City
#26 of 108 in Ocean City
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 km away
Comfort Suites Ocean City
Comfort Suites Ocean City
#48 of 108 in Ocean City
287 reviews
7.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocean City
6.2 km away
Atlantic Oceanfront Inn
Atlantic Oceanfront Inn
#34 of 108 in Ocean City
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Coastal Palms is a family friendly hotel situated in peaceful North Ocean City. Located near many local attractions, you won't have trouble finding entertainment for the whole family. At Coastal Palms you will experience quality, comfort, a personable staff, moderate room rates, and an overall friendly experience. Just steps from the beach, you can relax and unwind with the vacation you and your family deserves. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Coastal Palms Inn & Suites

Address: 12004 Coastal Hwy, Ocean City, MD 21842-4701
Region: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Price Range: $102 - $388 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Coastal Palms Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Coastal Palms Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#37 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Coastal Palms Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Pine Grove, Pennsylvania
10 months ago
3 months ago
4 months ago
Perryville, Maryland
5 months ago
5 months ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Coastal Palms Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“choose a 2 room suite, gives you a small living room”
 of 5 bubbles CarlaT103, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Try the first few floors, otherwise you'll have to use the elevator, which is gross”
 of 5 bubbles tripadviperson560, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for Ocean View with FULL balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles 429traceeg, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Suites are in their south building where the game and work out rooms are. Pool is off north building but very close for both buildings.”
 of 5 bubbles Gammyto5, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ocean view is good.”
 of 5 bubbles ESouth398, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay