We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Princess Bayside Beach Hotel

48th Street & Coastal Highway, Ocean City, MD 21842
5 people are viewing this hotel
Hotel direct offer!Vacation Savings
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
View deal
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (24)
Panoramas (25)
Videos (1)


#75 of 116 hotels in Ocean City

Princess Bayside Beach Hotel is an excellent choice for travellers visiting Ocean City, offering a family-friendly environment alongside many helpful amenities designed to enhance your stay.

As your “home away from home,” the hotel rooms offer a kitchenette and air conditioning, and getting online is easy, with free wifi available.

Guests have access to 24 hour front desk, room service, and a sun terrace while staying at Princess Bayside. In addition, Princess Bayside Beach Hotel offers a pool and a restaurant, which will help make your Ocean City trip additionally gratifying. And, as an added convenience, there is free parking available to guests.

While you’re here, be sure to check out some of the seafood restaurants, including Fager's Island, On the Bay Seafood, and Macky's Bayside Bar & Grill, all of which are a short distance from Princess Bayside.

Should time allow, Art League of Ocean City, Flashback Old Time Photos, and Snapdragon are some popular art galleries that are relatively easy to get to.

Enjoy your stay in Ocean City!

Read more
Room & Suite (28)28
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Game room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Hot bath
Rooftop pool
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Vending machine
Nightclub / DJ
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Sun terrace
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
See more room details
Good to know
Great View
Hotel links
Special Offer:Vacation Savings


Full view
68Somewhat walkable
Grade: 68 out of 100
17Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
2Attractionswithin 0.5 km
23Reviews0Q+A1Room tip
Traveller rating
  • 14
  • 4
  • 0
  • 0
  • 5
Time of year
Traveller type
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Ryan L wrote a review Apr. 2021
1 contribution
We love our time at this hotel every time we stay here! So close to everything! I like to surf and have friends that live in the area so it’s nice to be central. Seacrets is right next door if you like to party too!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Response from Matt Jones, General Manager at Princess Bayside Beach Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for your comments. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Princess Bayside Beach Hotel. Our location is the best, close to the beach, Seacrets, convention center and more, and we have secret spot our private beach right on the bay. Come back again, we look forward to seeing you at the Princess Bayside Beach Hotel
Read more
Dana M wrote a review Oct. 2020
Douglassville, Pennsylvania8 contributions1 helpful vote
Hotel's Favourite
I reviewed Princess Bayside summer of 2019 and swore I would not return. Well, I did. 4 times now. Summer of 2020 I went back. Not sure if the hotel is under new management or if management took reviews seriously, but it has MUCH improved! Hotel is very clean. Easy check in. Beautiful view of the bay! Was just there last weekend and booked online. I accidentally booked a room that did not have the Bay View. Matt Jones, general manager, was wonderful! He moved us to a Bay View room for the same price (even though the error was my fault). Thanks Matt! Would definitely recommend Princess Bayside! It is a great hotel for the price!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Response from Matt Jones, General Manager at Princess Bayside Beach Hotel
Responded Jan. 18, 2021
Dana - Thanks for sending such a great review. We take pride here at the Princess Bayside Beach Hotel and we absolutely love our guest. Vacations are a precious use of time and when you have chosen us to use your time, we want to make sure it was well spent and truly memorable. Cannot wait to see you again.
Read more
Lynne H wrote a review Oct. 2020
1 contribution
The room was extremely clean staff was so friendly and helpful couldn’t have a better experience there great job done by all👍👍👍👍the ladies at the desk were so nice and the view was awesome the place was in a nice location to go to seacrets and in walking distance of everything
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
Response from Matt Jones, General Manager at Princess Bayside Beach Hotel
Responded Jan. 18, 2021
Thanks for you response. Our goal to ensure everyone has the greatest stay at the Princess Bayside Beach Hotel. We are lucky to have such an amazing hidden location and because of that, our staff works overtime to make sure everything is in order and our guest are treated with the highest regards.
Read more
Jess P wrote a review Sep. 2020
1 contribution
We absolutely loved this hotel. Great location. The room was cleaned and very spacious. The beds were very comfortable. The view was awesome and my daughter loved the private beach and both swimming pools. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We will definitely be staying here again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Response from Matt Jones, General Manager at Princess Bayside Beach Hotel
Responded Oct. 2, 2020
Thanks for letting us know how great your stay at the Princess Bayside was. We work hard to make sure all of our guest are treated to clean comfortable rooms, with great views and of course the most accommodating staff that we can find. Thanks for traveling!
Read more
Dana wrote a review Sep. 2020
Eldersburg, Maryland1 contribution
The hotel was not worth the price for the weekend. My husband and I were disappointed staying here. The pictures online make the hotel look so nice, but that was not the case at all. We stayed in the north building which I believe is the older building, but it smelled so bad (even wearing a mask) we could smell pot in the elevators and hallways. The actual room just felt the old and dingy. There was only one lamp in the entire room so it was so dark in the evening and night. The tv was small and only got about 15 channels. These may be stupid things to complain about but when you are paying over $200 a night for a vacation you want to have a nice room. The room key only worked sometimes. You just had to keep sticking the key into the slot until it finally opened. The toilet never flushed right we had to keep fixing the flapper. The AC unit had mold growing on it. I will say the only nice thing was the location. You are a block away from the beach and located at a light so there’s a crosswalk. I will not stay here again and will not recommend it to anyone. I understand Covid and things are different, there was no housekeeping services- which is understandable!! But there is a difference between being busy or overwhelmed by Covid and dealing with this unknown tome versus using Covid as an excuse as to why the hotel was dirty and smelled and just not clean. Very disappointed in our stay here.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Response from Matt Jones, General Manager at Princess Bayside Beach Hotel
Responded Oct. 2, 2020
Thanks for taking the time to let us know how your stay was. We wish you would have enjoyed your stay with us however we are confident if you return next season you would not be disappointed. We are ready to close our doors, undergo a heavy maintenance and housekeeping makeover and already starting our preparations for 2021. We do hope you would give us another try and see first hand how great our staff can be.
Read more
US$96 - US$285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
hotel princess bayside beach, princess bayside beach ocean city, princess bayside beach hotel
United StatesMarylandOcean City
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Princess Bayside Beach Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Princess Bayside Beach Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Seacrets (0.2 km) and Kafe Del Mar (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Princess Bayside Beach Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Princess Bayside Beach Hotel?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Princess Bayside Beach Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Princess Bayside Beach Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Princess Bayside Beach Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Dumser's Dairyland Drive-In - 49th Street, On the Bay Seafood, and Belly Busters.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Princess Bayside Beach Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Princess Bayside Beach Hotel?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Does Princess Bayside Beach Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Princess Bayside Beach Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Main Street Berlin (13.9 km), Calvin B. Taylor House Museum (13.9 km), and Transpeninsular Marker (8.9 km).
Is Princess Bayside Beach Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.