We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Tidelands Caribbean Hotel and Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Tidelands Caribbean Hotel and Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

533 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 532: English reviews
Start your review of Tidelands Caribbean Hotel and Suites
 Click to rate
Harrisonburg, Virginia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Traveling for 4th of July and weren't sure were to stay. We headed out to ocean city and everything was booked. Luckily we found Tidelands and it was expensive but we understood since it was 4th of July. Rooms were fine but finding parking was very complicated but other then that Would stop again .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank abyyy24
lauren p, Public Relations Manager at Tidelands Caribbean Hotel and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time and writing a review on Tidelands Caribbean Hotel and Suites. We are glad to hear that we were able to accommodate you during 4th of July week. We understand your parking concern, but Tideland Caribbean Hotel and Suites being in the heart of Ocean City has limited abilities and provides 1 parking pass per room....

Easton, Pennsylvania
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

i dont know how else to put it, the room was beautiful. the view was beautiful. close to everything and anything i needed at a monents notice. most likely to stay there again next year at this time. maybe a longer stay

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lyphzabyach
About Hotel's Favourite Review
carouselresort, Public Relations Manager at Tidelands Caribbean Hotel and Suites, responded to this review

Wow! We are so glad to hear you had a great time stay with us at Tidelands. One thing that makes our hotel extra special is the location. We are close to everything you would ever need during your stay in Ocean City. We would love to have you back and have you stay even longer. Thank you for taking...

Martinsburg, West Virginia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Our family of 6 adults went and there was plenty of space and each couple had their own bed. Great views next to all the wild action of OC. Prices were great and oceanfront. Roof top pool is byob! Had a really great weekend. Would be nice to have a hotel pool.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Luci H
lauren p, Public Relations Manager at Tidelands Caribbean Hotel and Suites, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking time and writing a wonderful review on Tidelands Caribbean Hotel and Suites! We are glad to hear that your family enjoyed staying in our specious and well maintained rooms with a great view! Tidelands Caribbean Hotel and Suites is sure in the center of all fun activities in Ocean City, we are looking forward to see...

Airville, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 18 February 2017 via mobile

Place was ok and convenient to the boardwalk, shopping, the beach and restaurants. Staff was friendly and very helpful. Only short coming were some maintenance issues that were quickly remedied. Beds were a bit hard for my liking as were the pillows.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank afojc
carouselresort, Public Relations Manager at Tidelands Caribbean Hotel and Suites, responded to this review

As you mentioned, the Tidelands Caribbean Hotel and Suites is conveniently located near some of the best attractions in town. We apologize that you experienced some maintenance issues with your room, but we are happy we fixed them in a timely manner. We hope to see you again for the summer of 17!

Somerset, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 11 February 2017

We have stayed at this hotel the last 2 summers we have visited OCMD. The location is great very easy to find when you arrive in town. Parking was big enough to park my over-sized pickup truck. Don't plan on moving your vehicle once you get a spot, you will definitely lose your spot. Also there is only like 3...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cpalanes86
carouselresort, Public Relations Manager at Tidelands Caribbean Hotel and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. Like you mentioned, we are in a great location on the boardwalk near many great restaurants and attractions. To go along with our two pools we offer a bar and restaurant for those days you want to hang out by the pool and eat a cheeseburger. We...

York, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 30 January 2017

The rooms are very nice and clean at this hotel. If you get a room on the boardwalk side the view is very nice. I like to sit and people watch, so sitting on our balcony just watching people was nice! Plus we were only a few feet from the beach! The only downfall is if you like to swim...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ajohns10
carouselresort, Public Relations Manager at Tidelands Caribbean Hotel and Suites, responded to this review

We are happy that you find our rooms to be nice and clean. We work very hard to offer the service that our guests deserve. We are a hotel that is located directly on the boardwalk close to all of the major attractions in the area. We hope to see you again for the summer of 17!

Sunbury, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

Usually stay at the Grand Hotel and Spa on 23rd street but thought we would take a shot at staying down the boardwalk. Checked in Friday night around 4pm and staff at front desk did a good job with check in. Went to the room and it was dirty and dated. Had dirt in tub and on floors. Put things...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank tbtllc
carouselresort, Public Relations Manager at Tidelands Caribbean Hotel and Suites, responded to this review

We apologize that we were not able to accommodate you on your stay at the hotel. We have brought this to the attention of our housekeeping staff and we hope that your next stay to Ocean City, MD is a memorable one.

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 25 October 2016

We visited in October, so prices were great. However, I found the 2 room suite we stayed in to be disgusting. It was outdated and not very clean. the whole building had a gross smell. There were marks on the wall, including grease stains from someone who had cooked in the room. I appreciated the cheap price, but not what...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alir2005
carouselresort, Public Relations Manager at Tidelands Caribbean Hotel and Suites, responded to this review

We apologize that you did not find value in your stay. As you mentioned, we do offer very competitive rates in the off-season, but we want our guests to feel that they got the best deal possible. We hope your next stay in Ocean City is a memorable one.

Newark, Delaware
Reviewed 19 October 2016

After a disgusting experience at another hotel we had booked for this vacation and not staying at, we went looking for another hotel. Only to find that most hotels had raised their prices since it was Sunfest weekend. We came upon Tidelands who kept their rates the same and gave us a suite that was very clean and spacious. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John B
carouselresort, Public Relations Manager at Tidelands Caribbean Hotel and Suites, responded to this review

Ah, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on your experience with us at Tidelands. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and that we were able to give you a better experience than your last stay at a hotel. We will pass on the kind words to Mike and...

White Hall
Reviewed 6 October 2016

Room Was GREAT ... Wrong weekend to go IN A Way . Town of OC needs to coordinate Better ! Bar @ Pool Was Awesome .... Just Know Before You Go What Is Going On That Week/Weekend ... Too Many KIDS 18-25 yrs old When we went Someone even pulled Fire Alarm ....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey B
carouselresort, Public Relations Manager at Tidelands Caribbean Hotel and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay. I am glad to hear that your room was great. I am sorry about the event that was happening when you were in town. I can promise you that we do the best we can at controlling any issues or problems that may happen. Thank you again...

162 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (144)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (42)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
0.4 km away
Paradise Plaza Inn
Paradise Plaza Inn
#9 of 103 in Ocean City
942 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Monte Carlo
Hotel Monte Carlo
#73 of 103 in Ocean City
410 reviews
0.1 km away
Comfort Inn Boardwalk
Comfort Inn Boardwalk
#32 of 103 in Ocean City
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Crystal Beach Hotel
Crystal Beach Hotel
#55 of 103 in Ocean City
257 reviews
0.4 km away
Ocean 1 Hotel and Suites
Ocean 1 Hotel and Suites
#60 of 103 in Ocean City
126 reviews
1.2 km away
Quality Inn Boardwalk
Quality Inn Boardwalk
#75 of 103 in Ocean City
490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Tidelands is centrally located on 5th Street on the Boardwalk in Ocean City, Maryland featuring 133 beautifully decorated oceanfront, oceanview & oceanblock rooms & 2-room suites. We offer deluxe, spacious accommodations with a kitchen, as well as two pools, including rooftop pool with pool bar plus free wireless internet. As part of The Carousel Group Hotels, we offer Carousel Vacation Packages and extras with all stays. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tidelands Caribbean Hotel and Suites

Address: 409 Atlantic Avenue, 5th Street on the Boardwalk, Ocean City, MD 21842
Region: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Price Range: $115 - $535 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tidelands Caribbean Hotel and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travelocity, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Tidelands Caribbean Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tidelands Caribbean Hotel Ocean City
Tidelands Caribbean Ocean City
Hotel Style:
#50 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Tidelands Caribbean Hotel and Suites staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Hyde Park, New York
7 months ago
1 month ago
archbald
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Tidelands Caribbean Hotel and Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Nice Room & Veiw”
 of 5 bubbles JeffB896, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“try to stay away from elevator, for less noise”
 of 5 bubbles claybird11, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Avoid pool bar view. Unless you like listening to other people party.”
 of 5 bubbles I6014VKjohnw, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“bay view was very nice!”
 of 5 bubbles K7789BDpatriciac, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
“If you like to watch a zoo, get a boardwalk full ocean view room. If you like it quieter, get a room in the new section of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles 120bv, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5