We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Monte Carlo Ocean City

216 N Baltimore Ave, Ocean City, MD 21842-4021
E-mail hotel
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Stay Now and Save Later
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-05-24
Reserve now, pay at stay
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (109)
Room & Suite (29)
Videos (2)


#79 of 116 hotels in Ocean City
OCEANSIDE Hotel located in the Boardwalk district of Ocean City, Maryland just steps from the beach, boardwalk and Atlantic surf. Hotel offers seasonal rooftop bar & grill, seasonal outdoor pool and hot tub, scenic sundeck, heated indoor pool, jacuzzi rooms, deluxe bedding, WiFi, foosball and guest laundry services. All efficiencies offer small refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, toaster, iron & ironing board, hair dryer, cable TV with HBO, alarm clock radios, daily housekeeping service, elevator, handicap accessible rooms. NEW, onsite Mexican style cafe, Casita Linda for 2019!
Read more
Room & Suite (29)29
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Rooftop terrace
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Rooftop pool
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Vending machine
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
ATM on site
Express check-in / check-out
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
Centrally Located
Ocean View
Hotel links
Special Rate:Stay Now and Save Later
540Reviews5Q+A72Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 174
  • 106
  • 85
  • 66
  • 109
Time of year
Traveller type
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Misty E wrote a review Mar. 2021
Hagerstown, Maryland1 contribution
We stay here every year several times a year. We block off an entire floor for friends and family. They accommodate all of us with great customer service. The rooms are clean, location is perfect, views are beautiful & parking is accessible. Highly recommend!!!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
Response from MonteCarloHotelGroup, Managing Director at Hotel Monte Carlo Ocean City
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hello, thank you so much for your kind review, we really appreciate it! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and continue to book with us every time. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Read more
corinneb1302 wrote a review Jun. 2020
Marietta, Pennsylvania24 contributions23 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
My sister and I stayed here for two nights this week. I was really nervous because of the reviews I read, but was pleasantly surprised. The check-in process was super easy and I found parking with no issues in their lot across the street. Our room was perfect and everything was clean. They were not doing housekeeping services (due to Covid), and our bathroom came stocked with extra towels. When we needed extra towels, we called down to the desk and they were brought right up to us. I loved sitting out on our balcony night too. We had absolutely no issues and had such a great trip!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Response from MonteCarloHotelGroup, Managing Director at Hotel Monte Carlo Ocean City
Responded Jun. 30, 2020
Hi Corinne, thank you so much for your kind feedback, we really appreciate it! We are so glad you and your sister had a nice and enjoyable stay with us. We hope to see you again in the future!
Read more
Tokei H wrote a review Oct. 2020
New Castle, United States37 contributions14 helpful votes
Checked in room 217 on Friday evening at first was offered side ocean view got view of hotel next door. Then started to settle in and noted a big black cock roach running along the bed frame and then noted small ones on the side of the bed. One dead in bathroom we probably step on without noticing. Sheets dingy on bed and holes in them and dresser would not stay shut . Checked right out and went to find another hotel late . Called back in the morning and spoke with a lady named Anna who at 11 stated she would have her staff go up checked which they should have done when we left roaches like night. She refused to give me her last name unprofessional since they may be 20 Anna. Told her l had pictures which’s he asked me to send to her told her l would keep my pictures like she kept her last name. Called left message for health department. Not to clean for COVID. I have stayed there before no issues no a dump
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Room Tip: No room is better
See more room tips
Response from MonteCarloHotelGroup, Managing Director at Hotel Monte Carlo Ocean City
Responded Oct. 11, 2020
Hello, we're sorry for what you are trying to convey as a negative experience. We actually do routine checks regularly with the health department and exterminator, and we can assure you that we are cleared and do not have cockroaches in our hotel. Our employees are not obligated to share personal information, like last names, with guests. Anna was only trying to help you when she asked to see your pictures. We are unsure how sharing a picture is the same as sharing personal information.
Read more
Kysha F wrote a review Sep. 2020
8 contributions4 helpful votes
I do NOT recommend to anyone that has even the most basic of standards. The "NEW" location DIRTY room, DIRTY bathroom, DIRTY balcony oh and the fitted sheets do NOT fit the mattress! Rusty screws holding the toilet seat in place and the extra lock you can slide to provide protection from people getting into your room BROKEN, the indoor and outdoor pool water is CLOUDY and the hot tub in the indoor pool section was empty with chairs laying over it. Parking lot on 12th street has NO LIGHTING and is UNSAFE for anyone to get in/out of car in the DARK! UNSAFE! They say the NEW location is on the boardwalk but it's at 11th street, if you plan on walking the boardwalk near the rides you will have to walk like 15+ blocks down the boardwalk. Not a prime boardwalk location. Room SMALL as well. The OLD location - even worse and the pictures of the rooms they show online are not accurate depiction of the room you get. The beds do not have decent linens. The AC filter looks 20 years old with so much DIRT that I did not bother to turn it on out of fear of allergy and asthma complications. They DO NOT CLEAN. I turned on the shower and got in to find SOMEONE's USED BLUE COLOR WASHCLOTH hanging from the shower rod. The carpet and furniture has DISGUSTING STAINS. The indoor pool access leads you down hallways filled with DIRTY linens, smells musty and moldy, then to walk down some stairs to a locked metal door with no window to even see what's behind the door. The customer service is HORRIBLE. Several times asked for MANAGER and NEVER GOT TO SPEAK WITH ONE. With ALL MY PICTURES and VIDEOS and complaining, they DID NOT GIVE ME A FULL REFUND or EVEN HALF REFUND FOR THE HORRID 2 nights there. There also appears to be NO CORPORATE OFFICE. Do yourself a favor and DO NOT STAY HERE!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Room Tip: Do NOT stay here
See more room tips
Response from MonteCarloHotelGroup, Managing Director at Hotel Monte Carlo Ocean City
Responded Oct. 11, 2020
Hello, thank you for your review and we are sorry for what you convey as a negative experience. We can assure you that we clean our rooms before everyone arrives and we strive to provide a cleanliness experience for our guests. Our pools are regularly cleaned as well. The hot tub is currently closed and blocked off due to COVID restrictions. You are correct when you say that our sister property is located on the boardwalk at 11th street. It's directly on the boardwalk and is not advertised as being near the rides. Again, thanks for your review.
Read more
Nicolegarcia798 wrote a review Aug. 2020
1 contribution
My girlfriends and I got evicted after 4 short hours over a “noise complaint.” Hard to believe when we were literally on the balcony talking. Police came. They acted excessively and did not refund us!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
Response from John Lowe, Other at Hotel Monte Carlo Ocean City
Responded Aug. 6, 2020
Nicole, though we are sorry for what you report, you reviewed the incorrect hotel. We will share this with the correct hotel you stayed at and encourage you to remove this from this hotel - which is located on 3rd street. There are similar names so we understand the mistake you made. We did hear, however, that multiple complaints against you were made by other guests in the hotel and that you were warned. If that's the case, it is a shame you chose to pull the race card so easily and quickly just because you couldn't remain in your room AND continue to make it difficult for other guests to enjoy their stay. Also, there are no refunds for eviction and the next time you stay at any hotel please read your registration card. These are very difficult times for everyone, including the hard working employees who work every day at these hotels - who have often been mistreated by travelers lately who have (understandably) pent up frustrations related to the state of things today, but (not understandably) think that gives them the entitlement to do what they want. We wish you well, and will share this with the hotel you actually stayed at.
Read more
US$94 - US$344 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
monte carlo hotel, monte carlo ocean city
United StatesMarylandOcean City
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Monte Carlo Ocean City
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Monte Carlo Ocean City?
Nearby attractions include Ocean City Beach (0.2 km), The Kite Loft (0.3 km), and Ocean Gallery (0.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Monte Carlo Ocean City?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Monte Carlo Ocean City?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Monte Carlo Ocean City?
Guests can enjoy a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Monte Carlo Ocean City?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Monte Carlo Ocean City?
Conveniently located restaurants include Fisher's Popcorn, Shenanigan's, and Kohr Brothers Frozen Custard.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Monte Carlo Ocean City?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Monte Carlo Ocean City?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Main Street Berlin (11.7 km), Calvin B. Taylor House Museum (11.9 km), and Transpeninsular Marker (13.3 km).
Does Hotel Monte Carlo Ocean City have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is Hotel Monte Carlo Ocean City accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.