We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bonita Beach Hotel

Save
Share
8100 Coastal Highway, Ocean City, MD 21842-2897
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$69
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-09-26
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
US$69
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-09-26
Hotels.com
US$69
US$62
View deal
SAVE US$7
HurbUS$69
Expedia.comUS$62
CheapTicketsUS$62
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (108)
Room & Suite (76)
Pool & Beach (7)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
A note from Bonita Beach Hotel
Updated 20-05-15

About

#31 of 116 hotels in Ocean City
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
We are centrally located in Ocean City on 81 Street! Only 100 Steps to the Beach! Our rooms include flat-screen TV's, kitchenettes with sink, coffee maker, microwave, and full fridge. Hotel amenities include an indoor pool, game room, fitness center, complimentary coffee, guest laundry, and friendly staff.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Complimentary instant cofffee
Game room
Bowling offsite
Kids stay free
Street parking
Wifi
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Shallow end in pool
Fence around pool
Vending machine
Canoeing offsite
Water park offsite
Children's television networks
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
ATM on site
First aid kit
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Great View
Languages Spoken
English
607Reviews15Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 240
  • 179
  • 77
  • 44
  • 67
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Jackjohn1986 wrote a review Sep. 2020
Rockville Centre, New York1 contribution
Everything outdated and dirty! Overrun by kids drinking and doing drugs! Loud partying and no sleep! Cut vaca short cause experience was so bad and staff rude! If ur family person and want nice clean place def go somewhere else! Entire floor smelled like pot and we were w children! Total disgrace! Id give 0 stars if i could
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Management, General Manager at Bonita Beach Hotel
Responded Sep. 28, 2020
We see that you are using multiple accounts to make complaints about your stay, even after the review you left on Booking.com. As such, allow us to repeat the review we left there. While we apologize for the issues you experienced, we do not appreciate the aggression shown to the front desk when they were trying to have you explain the issues and the extreme expletives stated as you were leaving the hotel. The local police were on their way to evict you for these actions but you had left the property beforehand. Next time, please take the time and patience to explain the issues you are experiencing.
Read more
Jack A wrote a review Sep. 2020
1 contribution
If ur normal family person stay somewhere else! Place is outdated! Place was overrun with pot smoke! Drunk kids shooting fireworks off balcony! Partying and drinking everywhere! Couldnt sleep cause of partying in neighboring rooms! Had to leave and cut vacation short cause was so terrible and staff was rude when i complained! The odor of marajuana was everywhere! My 5 yr old daughter was woken up crying to what sounded like 2 shotgun blasts! Worst hotel ive ever stayed at! Front desk girl rolled her eyes when i complained! Outrageous!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Management, General Manager at Bonita Beach Hotel
Responded Sep. 28, 2020
We see that you are using multiple accounts to make complaints about your stay, even after the review you left on Booking.com. As such, allow us to repeat the review we left there. While we apologize for the issues you experienced, we do not appreciate the aggression shown to the front desk when they were trying to have you explain the issues and the extreme expletives stated as you were leaving the hotel. The local police were on their way to evict you for these actions but you had left the property beforehand. Next time, please take the time and patience to explain the issues you are experiencing.
Read more
Lauren wrote a review Sep. 2020
2 contributions
my boy friend and I tried to stay here Thursday the 10th 2020 floor 5 room 518 but they had bed bugs. it was very dirty as well, crumbs in between the mattress and box spring. we also found one cockroach in a drawer. we left proof of the bed bugs some in bags and some on sticky traps. my boyfriend called the manager the next day he said they had bug people come but said they didn't have any and said there was nothing left there and said that if there is bed bugs we had to have brought them, but we don't have bed bugs since we got home we have had to set up bed bug traps and we didn't bring any of our stuff from staying there inside the house. so I wouldn't stay there again ever
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Management, General Manager at Bonita Beach Hotel
Responded Sep. 22, 2020
Lauren, with respect, there is no record of such complaints for this particular room on the date you gave. If there are accusations of bed bugs, we would appreciate the proper information about your reservation so that we can investigate. Without proper investigation, this is only a baseless accusation and is unfair towards our hotel. If you would like to directly address this issue, we invite you to call our reservations department and speak with a manager.
Read more
Shiv wrote a review Sep. 2020
Media, Pennsylvania1 contribution
I IMPLORE anyone to stay away from this hotel. For starters, the room condition and ambiance of the hotel is below average and nowhere near what you would get in a basic name-brand hotel. All the appliances and things are outdated and cheap. The toilet flush handle was broken and there were dirt marks in the bathtub. If you are paying more than $50 especially during holidays and peak travel weekends, you are 100% being ripped off. The worst part was that late at night, we encountered a BED BUG. After reporting this, management could not give us a room in the hotel due to full occupancy, so we had to cut our vacation short and leave. They assured us that at least one night would be refunded, however, they later informed us because of one of their "investigations," there was no problem and REFUSED to give us a refund at all. Even more, they ACCUSED us of bringing the bug into the room, which is beyond disgusting and outrageous. Other reviews clearly mention that this is a problem, so it is obvious that the management does not care one bit. I will definitely not step foot into establishments like this. You are entering at your own risk.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Management, General Manager at Bonita Beach Hotel
Responded Sep. 10, 2020
Thank you for leaving a review of your stay at the Bonita Beach Hotel. We regret to hear that your time with us was less than enjoyable. Regarding the issues of bed bugs, we employ a third-party pest control company that inspected the room and found no evidence of bed bugs or any other pests. We have the report from the company we can provide upon request. As to the lapse in customer service, we will discuss these issues with the property manager.
Read more
Shannon K wrote a review Sep. 2020
Owings Mills, Maryland6 contributions1 helpful vote
We have stayed in other hotels in the Carousel group, but this was our first time at Bonita Beach. We chose it because we needed a full refrigerator. The hotel itself seemed okay. There is a little lobby area on each floor. We were on the third floor with the indoor pool and the game room. When we got inside our room, the toilet was stained and the curtains and walls both has dark unseemly stains (my kids thought it looked like dried blood splatter on the wall and dried poo on the curtains). The patio door had to be popped to get it to lock properly. The couch was old and frayed but we were not using it as a bed. Beds were fairly comfy and I liked having a coffee machine and full size fridge in the room. We had to ask for a liner for the ice bucket and they gave us a trash liner. There was no In room services due to Covid, so had to ask for extra towels and plunge our own toilet when it somehow got clogged. The pool was out of towels for a time as well. The kids liked that the pool is open late, and I liked that it opens onto a nice patio for reading or relaxing. There were people smoking pot right in the parking areas and the whole hotel and halls reeked like marijuana at times. Perhaps that is why on the third night, the second floor caught on fire and we were evacuated for a time until the fireman cleared us to return to our rooms. We would stay with the carousel group again, just not this particular hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Management, General Manager at Bonita Beach Hotel
Responded Sep. 3, 2020
Shannon, thank you for leaving a review of your stay at the Bonita Beach Hotel. We regret hearing that we failed to deliver on the level of cleanliness and comfort we expect from our hotels. This is not acceptable and these comments have been forwarded to the respective department managers to assess and address. We understand how you would make a connection to the incident; however, this connection is in error. It was a mishap in the laundry room that was quickly handled by staff. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your time in Ocean City.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$60 - US$276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
bonita beach ocean city, hotel bonita beach
LOCATION
United StatesMarylandOcean City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
100
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Bonita Beach Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Bonita Beach Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Art League of Ocean City (1.1 km), Duffy's Tavern (0.6 km), and Ocean Lanes Bowling Center (0.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Bonita Beach Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Bonita Beach Hotel?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Bonita Beach Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Bonita Beach Hotel?
Yes, free parking and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Bonita Beach Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Hobbit Restaurant, Pino's Pizza, and Liquid Assets.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Bonita Beach Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Bonita Beach Hotel?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Bonita Beach Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Transpeninsular Marker (5.7 km).
Does Bonita Beach Hotel have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.